Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands Area

100 Paterson Plank Road , Carlstadt, New Jersey 07072

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1371 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    948
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    35

Do Not Recommend

By

25 December 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at many IHG facilities and this ranks at the bottom. The staff appears to not care.

No greeting at check-in

Garbage and linens on the floor in the hall.

The next morning - coffee urn empty- informed the person at the front desk and she said 'I know'

Would not recommend - just a negative staff vibe

Read More
Read Less

What you'd expect

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

Like many other Holiday inn expresses. Not old but not very new interior. It's next to a bustling Mexican restaurant which could be a bit noisy in the parking lot. Decent place at a decent price.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

18 December 2021

club

This hotel was well suited for our purposes. We were quickly given an alternate room when we asked because the assigned room was next to the lobby and elevators. The second room was very quiet and very comfortable . The young lady who helped us with this was very sympathetic to our needs and very helpful. We also received help with getting public transportation to NY. The hotel was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - near MetLife Stadium

By

14 December 2021

club

Our first visit to Meadowlands sports complex went off without a hitch. It was quite easy to drive to and from the stadium from this hotel. The staff was friendly and also maintained a variety of menus from local restaurants that deliver to the hotel so we could order in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

12 December 2021

platinumelite

great value, clean and comfy hotel. convenient location near Passaic with good roads.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Hotel

By

10 December 2021

club

Excellent location and the service was excellent. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

23 November 2021

club

Staff was very professional and helpful. Hotel conveniently located near restaurants and gas station

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, cordial staff and clean rooms

By

22 November 2021

Excellent service, cordial staff, good breakfast options and clean rooms. My stay was super pleasant and wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

19 November 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable clean and comfortable !
I think it’s a great place for a good night sleep at a great price

Read More
Read Less

Was not very thrilled

By

18 November 2021

The service was nice but the stay was not that great. The room was extremely loud throughout the entire night. There was no airflow in the room. The window unit had no way of turning on. No USB ports for charging which is not typical in most hotels now, caught us by surprise. The layout was nice but would not stay here again due to the lack of sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Close stay to American Dream mall

By

16 November 2021

club

One of the staff members asked me if I would like my cinnamon roll heated up and I accepted!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience Holiday Inn express

By

14 November 2021

club

We were in town for a joyous occasion, a family wedding. To be honest, the hotel seemed dated

Read More
Read Less