Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook-Long Island

3131 Nesconset Hwy , Centereach, New York 11720

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1509 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1025
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great stay, as always.

By

25 September 2021

platinumelite

Very accommodating, friendly, and helpful staff. Happy to see that Chris was still there. He is the consummate professional.

Read More
Read Less

Professional and friendly

By

24 September 2021

I had the pleasure of staying at this property for 5 nights in Sept 2021. The front desk staff was wonderful. A friend had left something for me before my arrival and the staff had it labeled and ready for me at check in. I stay at national chains because I trust their cleaning methods and standardization of quality. Staff was constantly wiping down public areas. During my stay at the hotel there were multiple large groups also using the facility. Two sports teams and two wedding parties along with a bus group all occupied the hotel over the course of my stay. I was still able to feel peace and quiet within my room. The hot breakfast selections were a welcome surprise after "cold to go bags" I had previously. When the breakfast room was overflowing, the lobby and conference room were made available. A very pleasant stay and a location I recommend for its convenience and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

23 September 2021

No complaints!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great for Wedding guests

By

22 September 2021

We traveled to the area for a wedding and had a great experience. Check-In was easy, staff was courteous and the room was clean/comfortable. We were on the same floor as other wedding guests, which made socializing easy. The breakfast was a bonus, with a number of options.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

22 September 2021

We were in the area for our son’s baseball tournament... great location to the University campus fields. Great customer care with regards to staff. Needed extras towels- no problem. Room was clean over great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Up to date decor with local influence

By

22 September 2021

club

Modern, clean rooms with plush beds and very clean bathrooms with upgraded complimentary toiletries. A microwave and a larger then hotel standard refrigerator were included in the room. We were not disappointed by the quality for the price.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

17 September 2021

perfect hotel to stay in - extremely comfortable, clean, well-kept and up to date - the staff was fabulous, friendly and attentive - the grounds were beautiful and we loved the outdoor pond and seating areas - the amenities were perfect - we would highly recommend the Holliday Inn Express Stony Brook

Read More
Read Less

Convienent and Nice Staff, Poor Sleep

By

16 September 2021

club

Staff was very nice and check in and out was easy. Location is convenient. Bed felt like it was 20 years old...you could see the lines through the sheets. Lumpy, no support, had problems sleeping and woke with back and shoulder problems. Pillows were also terrible with zero support. Walls are thin, we got woken several times on one of the nights with noisy neighbors, tho the other nights weren't as bad.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a quick overnight stop

By

08 September 2021

club

We were in town for a wedding and the Holiday Inn Express was convenient, clean, and comfortable. The room and bathroom were sufficiently spacious!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in the area

By

08 September 2021

This hotel is always my first choice in the area because I always have a good experience with the staff who go out of their way to be helpful. Everything else is always as it should be and the bed linens are noticeably wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

bed good staff excellant

By

07 September 2021

club

good bed great staff im done with this inquirerry please let me go

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and reliable hotel.

By

07 September 2021

Had a comfortable and pleasant experience at this property.
Form the nice greeting at reception desk..... to a pleasant thank you upon leaving.

Read More
Read Less