Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 325 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Costa Mesa = good value

By

03 August 2016

Was greeted upon arrival by Michael at the front desk. He is an A employee. Was conversant, offered tips on where to eat, local attractions, etc. He was one of the best employees I have encountered in my many stays.

It isn't the newest hotel and doesn't have the nicest or biggest rooms, but it is a very good value. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear ericric, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all your experience with Michael. I'll be happy to share this great review with him. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

01 August 2016

club

The elevator and halls were very warm and very uncomfortable and smelly.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

27 July 2016

This hotel is conveniently located - close to the city and beaches. The immediate area is not great, but close to good shopping etc. The hotel itself is well run, great staff, clean and new rooms. Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Good Experience

By

26 July 2016

club

I checked-in during the afternoon, and did my day's activities. When I arrived back for the evening, both the garage and parking lot were full. I had to park a block away late at night. I tried to talk to the front desk staff about it, but nobody was there. When I tried to sleep there was lots of stomping and noise. I got about 3 hours of sleep. In the morning, when I tried to make coffee, the coffee maker was defective and I was not able to make coffee.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 August 2016
Dear andyb777, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with parking, noise issues, and the coffee maker during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

23 July 2016

club

Great place to stay comfortable bed nice pillows convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

21 July 2016

club

Everything was fantastic and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the area. Great room, very quiet, great staff, great service, great breakfast. We especially loved the cinnamon rolls.
The only constructive feedback I would give is to fill the lobby snack center before Sunday night. It was sold out of almost everything. We were really hungry when we arrived and were disappointed there were no snack to buy.
But otherwise, we loved the stay! Thank you for your hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds; lack of parking

By

21 July 2016

club

This hotel is good overall, and the beds are comfortable. It's next to a busy road that is close to Newport Beach and the road leading to the beach gets congested.

Also there is not much parking in the hotel unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

20 July 2016

Love this place. Staff are friendly. Prices can be a little high when there are events in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and location

By

19 July 2016

club

All of the people working there were very nice and willing to help. The bed was comfortable and the hotel is in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Costa Mesa Hotel

By

18 July 2016

Not too bad. Breakfast could be served a bit earlier. Rooms were nice. Common areas seemed a bit off, but you could tell it was converted from an older hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear C_pud, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and giving us your feedback. I appreciate your feedback on the breakfast hours and will take it into consideration. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Have stayed here many times

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

The location is good but there is nothing within walking distance. You must drive to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is quiet and safe and the atmosphere friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear california born, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in any future stays. Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Beds

By

13 July 2016

The beds were squeaking. You could not event sit down on the bed. Spent the night with two little kids (age 1 and 4) and was afraid to move the entire night because of the loudness of the beds squeaking.

The hotel while it seems nice, it is really trashy compared to other holiday inn expresses.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Nensi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is very valuable and is a great tool to help improve our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the bed and will look into the matter. Thank you again, Nancy Rosales General Manager
Read More
Read Less