Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1244 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    826
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great customer service by front desk!

By

18 May 2022

We were greeted very warmly by front desk attendant! She was very knowledgeable regarding my account. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

16 May 2022

Poor check in. Took away from everything else. I still have negative feelings because of the check in

Read More
Read Less

The jet engine noise from the AC was not enough to mask the music from the lobby

By

15 May 2022

Avoid rooms near lobby, don’t expect your stay preference to be recognized or any Ambassador benefits for that matter.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay in Great Hotel!!

By

08 May 2022

My husband and I look forward to overnight stays at Holiday Inn Express Hotels because we always know we will get a quality experience. Great front desk attention to detail. Pre-registration online made check-in a breeze. Newly remodeled Decatur location has beautiful overall appearance and modern feel. Rooms were large and very comfortable. A great experience in every way.

Read More
Read Less

They are very curtious always greets with a smile and kind words. They recommend good places to go. Rooms are always clean and comfortable.

By

08 May 2022

They are always very curtious. They always greet with a smile and kind words. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast area very clean and there are a lot of options to choose from. Lobby is very clean. The pool is very nice and clean. Always a great visit.

Read More
Read Less

Most excellent

By

04 May 2022

club

We travel down so the kiddo and her boyfriend could get to a concert in Central Park. Wife and I went, under the bribe of her getting us a nice lunch the next day, in exchange for me being her personal Uber driver to and from the venue (it's about a 10 minute drive from the hotel to the park, at least it was for me).
The building is tucked away, close to a lot of stuff, but not so much that it's hard to get in and out of., and I heard ZERO traffic noise.
The room was nice and tidy, everything I've come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. As was the breakfast. Those cinnamon rolls are the stuff! The lady running the breakfast was very personable, and the staff were pleasant and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and room

By

04 May 2022

Great breakfast and room. I would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Told me on phone dogs were allowed, but they are not

By

29 March 2022

platinumelite

I called this hotel to double check that dogs were allowed, and the guy who answered said yes, but there was a $300 DAMAGE FEE that had to be paid in cash as a deposit.

When I got to the hotel they said only certified service animals were allowed, and there was no $300 deposit they knew of. So I was stuck having to find a place that would take my dog at the last minute. I'm annoyed because I called specifically to double check on the dog question and was given the wrong information. Very inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent guest

By

25 March 2022

Having stayed here now four consecutive visits to Atlanta for medical issues at Emory, I can highly recommend this hotel.
Always clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast choices, and accommodating my personal needs.
Location is perfect for Emory hospital but also for downtown Decatur. Walking distance to grocery store and some restaurants. Short drive for any other needs.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely wonderful stay, Excellent customer service

By

24 December 2021

platinumelite

Clean spacious rooms, wonderful staff and great breakfast! Their staff is exceptional and very personal. I have stayed at many hotels but this hotel's staff took it up a notch! Thank you for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

A lot of space

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

Liked the hotel. Nice service staff. Good food。It sits inside a recidence area, quiet and had a good night sleep. Free parking is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Nov 2021

By

07 December 2021

club

Great staff, clean facilities, and breakfast that is better than most hotels in this price range

Read More
Read Less