Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington Hills - Detroit

32769 Northwestern Highway , Farmington Hills, Michigan 48334

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 679 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    36

clean and decent breakfast

By

13 May 2022

Overall room was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well, shower was great - not a bathtub but actual shower - bed comfortable - room plenty of space. Lobby and breakfast area clean and welcoming. Front desk was welcoming and effecient

Read More
Read Less

Check your bed

By

28 April 2022

club

Not sure how this could have been missed when changing the sheets on the bed for the next guests coming in. I had to ask for a new mattress cover and this should have never had to happen.

Read More
Read Less

Quality Stay

By

19 December 2021

This hotel was more comfortable to my wife and I compared to many others.

Read More
Read Less

lovetogetaway

By

14 December 2021

I love an opportunity to sleep in a clean comfortable room. And this hotel provided that for me

Read More
Read Less

Not Recommended

By

13 December 2021

While the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was acceptable, our bathroom situation was terrible. We had not requested an accessible bathroom, but got one with many problems - the door wasn't the right size and didn't completely cover the opening, thus compromising privacy; the door wouldn't stay open because it wasn't working in its track (it was a sliding door); it was almost impossible to get out of the bathroom after the sliding door had shut on its own; the shower was horrible because the hand held wand didn't have a place to rest, so it had to be held the entire time while showering and the water pressure was so low that it was nearly impossible to get hair rinsed. Even though we provided a list of problems on departure, there was not concern expressed for our inconvenience nor were we offered any kind of compensation for the horrible bathroom experience. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

05 December 2021

Good except: Item left in room was not turned into lost

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

05 December 2021

I had a great experience staying in that hotel! The gym is just perfect, service is good, breakfast is excellent! the room is cozy and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Room quality

By

03 December 2021

The only issue I had was that the black shade did not operate and was unable to be repaired so I had to lift by hand to see outside and there was no sun shade either. I was disappointed also that when checking out that there was no bell cart available due to the fact that some selfish people decided that they should stay with them in their rooms, not any fault of the Hotel just self centered guests. The lady that was preparing breakfast went to her car and allowed us to use her two luggage cart which was much appreciated and shows that the staff is very attentive to the guests needs. The overall stay was good though and I will rebook next time we are in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

29 November 2021

Reasonable rate for 1 adult and 2 children…breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Improvement

By

29 November 2021

There was a short period of time when there was no one at the front desk and a note was left by the staff. A few times calling the front desk, the phone continued to ring without being answered.the staff was nice but nothing extra was done to make this guests feel as welcome as they could have been made to feel.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff bad choices

By

26 November 2021

Staff is friendly rooms are smelly and bathrooms smell

Read More
Read Less

H Inn Xpress

By

26 November 2021

Overall it was a good experience. The basic breakfast and beverage choices were good. The small exercise room was good for a basic workout.

Read More
Read Less