Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington Hills - Detroit

32769 Northwestern Highway , Farmington Hills, Michigan 48334

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 561 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

Excellent customer service

By

21 November 2020

Dorian and shireen were excellent! Made my stay that much more enjoyable and look forward to staying there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff!

By

16 November 2020

club

We had an excellent experience at this property and the staff went above-and-beyond for us. We would highly recommend this to our friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Hair Towels

By

15 November 2020

We had to go ask to get more towels. Then, once we received the towels they had hair in them. Out of the four towels that we received from the maid, there were hair in three of them. The bathroom downstairs by the pool/Workout area was absolutely disgusting. There were hairs is all over the counter and on the floor.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

Welcoming and courteous staff. Was a welcoming environment and very quiet hotel. Because of covid breakfast was limited but suitable for the times

Read More
Read Less

Several times I have stayed, last time not good at all.

By

10 November 2020

club

No other visit has been this crazy, this last one was truly one for the books. 4 rooms total, 3 of them were not suitable for overnight sleeping and the last one was honestly below average in internal condition(s). Twizzler in the couch, stained boxspring cover (multiple spots), carpet stains (surface but still), couple of the lights were burnt out, towels folded w/hair inside of them. After switching rooms 3 times, it was right after 9 hours of work as well, I accepted this room as the bedsheets were clean and it was tolerable. Management took it upon themselves to comp the room and were personally involved with the mishap. I have no qualms w/them as they could only do so much. The cleaners, the ones who signed the cards....should be reprimanded for lack of effort and unprofessionalism. I will try this facility again and hopefully not come into this storm of mishaps again. If so, more pictures will be taken and posted.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience

By

28 October 2020

My stay was wonderful and the staff was amazing especially Dorian the general manager
Thank you
Lisa b

Read More
Read Less

Shel trip

By

22 October 2020

club

I have stayed at this property several times in the past and never had a bad experience. This time the whole staff was new. All of them were very friendly and helpful. The manager was exceptional. I will return to the Detroit area again in the spring. No doubt that I will stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but no clean air...

By

21 October 2020

club

Nice hotel, check in was fast and courteous. Hotel smells bad. Everywhere outside of main lobby. 420 only hotel....

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

20 October 2020

club

The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quite. The breakfast was simple but that’s due to COVID overall it was nice will come back again.

Read More
Read Less

no masks

By

19 October 2020

I was extremely disappointed that 2 women at front desk at check in did not have masks on during this pandemic. Gentleman at checkout in the morning did have one on.

Read More
Read Less

mrs

By

14 October 2020

club

never again staff was awful lied to us hung phone up on us

Read More
Read Less

Clean and kind

By

14 October 2020

This hotel is clean, with many Covid protocols in place. The staff is very kind and helpful! The beds are comfy, and the rooms are very clean with nice little extras and amenities. My only disappointments were the breakfast (which they're obviously keeping safe due to Covid), and the pool, which was way to cold. Other than that things were fantastic. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less