Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

1500 SE 17th Street Causeway , Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33316

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1972 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1057
  • 4 Stars
    430
  • 3 Stars
    191
  • 2 Stars
    156
  • 1 Stars
    138

Great Stay and Friendly Staff

By

25 November 2020

platinumelite

The staff here are amazing. They go out of their way to make sure you stay is perfect. It's not a beachfront location, but that does not stop them from making the place feel like a resort.

I have traveled to dozens of hotels under the COVID restrictions and this location has the best for breakfast options by far. I haven't seen fresh fruits at a hotel this year, but you can get it safely here. They really go above and beyond.

If you are looking to get the biggest bang for you buck, then check this place out. You can "ride share" anywhere for very little and skip paying the expense parking lots and garages.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, close to FLL airport.

By

25 November 2020

club

Good value, clean, comfortable hotel, close to airport.
Staff really friendly. Good hygiene measures in place.
My room was as I had requested, corner, away from elevator.
Great swimming pool. Free hotel shuttle service.
Adequate breakfast bearing in mind that things are so very different during Covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Buena atención del personal, lugar cómodo y agradable

By

24 November 2020

club

Durante nuestra estadía tuvimos una grata experiencia, un buen servicio en general, la limpieza del hotel era notable, el personal fue muy amable y servicial, el transporte hotel- aeropuerto muy útil y excelente la amabilidad de la señora.
Mejoraría un poco la limpieza de la habitación en cuanto a cambio de sábanas y toalla de lo contrario la habitación estaba muy limpia cuando llegamos y era lo que esperábamos.

Read More
Read Less

Maioria dos funcionarios nao usava mascara

By

20 November 2020

A Maioria dos funcionarios nao usava mascara. O ar condicionado do quarto fazia muito barulho. O Cheiro do quarto nao era agradavel.

Read More
Read Less

Gloria

By

20 November 2020

We love Gloria. She is the main reason we have been coming back for the last six years. We are sad to hear that she is retiring soon and hope the next manager will be half as good as her.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

16 November 2020

club

This hotel has a great location and friendly staff. The set up is nice offering cabanas at the pool. I will stay here again if I need accommodations in Fort Lauderdale.

Read More
Read Less

Back again

By

15 November 2020

I’ve been staying at this hotel for years and obviously since Covid they are just pull back some of the breakfast choices but I think there could’ve been some more more choices and more self wrapped fruit there was only some bananas and I think that they could’ve done put a little more effort into it and the Coca-Cola companies terrible about filling their machine.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

It’s a must price and staff. Great hotel and awesome location with awesome staff
Great pool and restaurants in the area and so clean If you’re in Fort Lauderdale you must stop or stay at this hotel do you want to buy everything close to the beach restaurants grocery stores liquor stores everything is right at your fingertips also one more time the general manager at the time Gloria who has been there for years is such a great asset and a terrific person may God bless her and the rest of the staff is outstanding you will enjoy your stay at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

13 November 2020

The location is excellent because you are close to the airport and cruise port. The decoration is nice and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was continental but no hot food which it should have been advised when you booked the hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was very cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

13 November 2020

club

This hotel is a little gem in a central part of Fort Lauderdale. The service was excellent, the facility was clean and well kept, the staff were knowledgeable of the area and services available, and were very friendly! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet and great customer service

By

12 November 2020

I would recommend this hotel and when I come back late December early January I will be staying here. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful with all needs. Was able to check my bags in early and was able to leave them after check out until time for my flight. Very accommodating. Thanks to all the wonderful workers who’s working to keep us safe during the pandemic I can’t thank you enough. Good work IHG Team members.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean and comfortable

By

10 November 2020

club

We will stay here again! It is very close to several of our favorite restaurants! The price of the hotel was extremely good!!

Read More
Read Less