Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Canyon

226 Hwy 64 P.O.Box 3245 , Grand Canyon, Arizona 86023

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2860 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1553
  • 4 Stars
    737
  • 3 Stars
    290
  • 2 Stars
    175
  • 1 Stars
    105

Toilet was uncleaned

By

01 August 2021

platinumelite

the room was small and narrow, with old furniture and an overall dark environment. but that's all fine if the cleanness can be guaranteed. as I mentioned, the toilet was not even flushed from the previous use, I saw toilet paper in it and the toilet roll was hanging without organization.

Read More
Read Less

Covid hysteria breakfast protocol

By

01 August 2021

I’ve been to a lot of hotels lately and for some reason their covid hysteria protocols were way over the top. Glass shields everywhere, mask up signs, but what bothered me the most was the breakfast. Staff would hand out brown bags with limited options - again because of their covid hysteria protocols. I wanted the normal hotel breakfast experience that I could get at all the other hotels! And to top it off, basically all the guests ignored the mask rule (and rightfully so) and so the whole thing was ridiculous. Best guess is that the hotel preferred to save some money providing subpar breakfast **due to covid**.

Read More
Read Less

Visited in July of 2021

By

01 August 2021

club

The room and staff were fantastic. I enjoyed that there was actually full size pillows. They serve you a bag breakfast. Which was ok. Not the greatest but at least you get something.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

31 July 2021

club

If you’re staying here while visiting the Grand Canyon, you’ll also be paying extra for the proximity to the Canyon. The room cost more than it should in my opinion. The breakfast provided was a “to go” during 8:30-9:30am and was bagged up. We left at 7am so didn’t get to see what was offered. Was able to get a coffee for the road but was not allowed to fix it myself. It was handed to me along with whatever I wanted in it. Didn’t like this.

Read More
Read Less

Customs service

By

30 July 2021

Unfriendly and unprofessional front desk employees - incompetent

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

30 July 2021

The building is overpriced and outdated. What made this stay nice was the fact that the staff did all they could with what they were working with.

Read More
Read Less

Grand Canyon Experience

By

28 July 2021

club

The room smelt like feet, pieces of hair found on the floor in the bathroom and no coffee kcups readily available in the room. The room cost was way too high for the value. I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

I love the holiday inn express

By

28 July 2021

I have decided to always stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel. I had booked high end hotels for part of our most recent trip. None of them were as clean or better than HIE. The beds are great and the service is exceptional. Better than the others by a mile

Read More
Read Less

Black out at the Grand Canyon

By

26 July 2021

We drove out of the park on the first night of our stay only to wonder why all the lights were out in town. There was a blackout. We entered the lobby and the staff could not have been more calming and helpful! They told us our options including a nearby restaurant that had a generator who could provide us dinner that evening. The maintenance staff came out to the car with a flashlight to see if we needed help unloading. Just really really above and beyond and we wanted to make sure they got big ups for helping us through what could have been a nerve wracking experience. The power came back on by 10pm and we slept like babies. Thanks to the staff!

Read More
Read Less

close to the grand canyon and nature

By

26 July 2021

we had a very enjoyable stay. our room was spacious and clean. the beds were very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. the staff was friendly and the breakfast was covid safe, served in lunch bags so we could take it outside to eat. it is very close to the grand canyon and surrounded by nature. we saw elk grazing on shrubs outside our hotel room and pine trees are everywhere. the cost is a little high, at the hotel, as well as the restaurants and stores in the area, but it's all about location, so that is the price for being a few short miles from the grand canyon. if we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

good location, poor maintenance

By

26 July 2021

club

Our family planned this trip several months ago and expected a lot of fun and relaxing time even it is pandemic. overall the building seemed to be under poor maintenance. at first I was assigned a room with bare mattresses with blankets over the table and leftover foods were still there. So the counter person let us move to the new room but it was still dirty and dusty all the surfaces. after we moved the room, we saw the housekeepers were cleaning our neighbor rooms with fans and duster. we could have received a cleaner room if they could do it before we arrived. so disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

25 July 2021

Clean and quiet hotel just outside the gate to Grand Canyon National Park. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Great place to stay if visiting park.

Read More
Read Less