Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Grand Island - Niagara Falls

2761 Long Road , Grand Island, New York 14072

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 641 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    31

Good value for brief stay

By

06 August 2022

Overall, this location is clean and welcoming. There is a perfume odor in the lobby and hallways. Due to the location and it not being near any other businesses, it felt remote.

Read More
Read Less

Great Time

By

05 August 2022

club

Fantastic experience. From the girl who greeted me when I checked in to the minute I checked out. Everyone was fantastic. The hotel was Spotless. AND, the new ROOF TOP BAR and LIVE MUSIC was a great place to eat and relax. Gorgeous Sunset views from roof too.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel and excellent front desk person

By

02 August 2022

I totally forgot to get the front desk person's name. But she was really very good in checking in and providing us with the necessary bedding set for our sofa bed. When we stopped by the coffee station it was empty and immediately she refilled it up for us.
The breakfast was good and the people working in the breakfast area were really fast and courteous.
Very nicely located with lot of parking

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade denied

By

02 August 2022

platinumelite

When I arrived the young lady did greet me and asked my name. I told her and I asked if there was an upgrade. She got a look on her face and said "you already have a double queen" what do you think you "should" upgrade to?
She never smiled, never looked and was not pleasant after I asked for an upgrade. I am an Elite member.
Their roof top "pub" is ran by the seat of their pants. The pizza was good, however the 2 women working never once smiled nor did they offer any assistance. When we went up and stepped out of the elevator they were behind the bar. Never looked over and greeted us. We had to walk up to the bar and they looked at us as if we were seriously an annoyance rather than paying customers. I had to ask if they were open and they answered shortly, and my husband asked if we could sit outside and they said yes and walked off. Never once showing us how we could get there or even offering a menu.
And then once outside we had to go inside to the bar to get assistance. another couple came outside as well. They talked with us about the lack of customer service. We cleared our table and took the dirty dishes inside ourselves. I had gone in and ordered a pizza to go, And that is when I saw the menu. I had to ask if that was the menu. The board above said. 1 menu. It had a list of questions you might ask and one was. Is that the only menu? And the answer is yes. When we came in to order another drink my husband noticed a pizza box. He asked if that was our pizza, and she said yes and then handed him our bill/tab. Never asking if we wanted anything else. And yes, we had planned on have other drinks. We paid and left. A very unpleasant experience.
There was a couple with a girl hanging out in the parking lot. And when we parked the night before we left, I saw them digging through the dumpster.
We should not of had to worry about our vehicle and belongings.
We do travel a lot. And this was our first time at this location. We won't go back.

Read More
Read Less

Be aware: The restaurant/bar is NOT part of the hotel.

By

28 July 2022

Went to eat in the restaurant/bar, because room service was not offered. Found that the restaurant/bar was staffed by one employee, and it was very busy. The bartender/cook was unable to fulfill orders in a timely manner, because she was only one person, and just too busy. We had to wait our own table, because there were no servers.
And then I discovered that I could not charge the bill to my room, because "the restaurant/bar is not part of the hotel".

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

25 July 2022

It was a great vacation! Rooms were fairly clean & atmosphere was relaxing. My son & I liked the rooftop restaurant!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

25 July 2022

Hotel was clean and a nice stay for our family. The pool was a blast for my daughter.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel - would be nice if they fixed the side entrance

By

21 July 2022

New hotel. Have stayed there 3 times in the past 2 years.

Card reader has never worked on side door entrance. Alerted GM during first visit. Still hasn't been fixed after a year. Not a major issue, just a PITA when your room is close to this door and you have to go all the way around the hotel to use the main entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some help

By

16 July 2022

The hotel building itself looks amazing and modern. The host when I checked was friendly but brief and the host at night was never at the desk. The two times that I needed help, they were outside or sitting in the lobby on their phone. Lastly, this is the first time that I have seen a restaurant in the hotel and it made the entire building smell.

Read More
Read Less

The stay at Niagara

By

12 July 2022

It was a very comfortable stay. Late night checkout was allowed, making it more convenient to just come back to the hotel to sleep. There were a variety of options for breakfast. Overall, the stay was good. The only concern was the use of plastic cutlery instead of the reusable ones while serving breakfast. It’s high time we pay attention to these tiny details that affect our environment.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel!

By

12 July 2022

Wonderful experience thanks to your friendly staff and nice facilities! Our room was clean, spacious, & comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

10 July 2022

club

it was nice and clean . only suggestion I have is shower needs some improvement. It was not enough water coming out from the shower ,need some adjustment.

Read More
Read Less