Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood

401 Clements Street , Greenwood, Mississippi 38930

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 551 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

quite room average service

By

07 August 2020

could not find help at front desk in afternoon only got 2 towels for a 7 day stay had to bring dirty towels to front desk to get a new one

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

06 August 2020

good place to stay was a little out of my way but was happy with the detour once i arrived

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

25 July 2020

One of my favorite in Greenwood Ms Hotel is quiet so you will definitely be able to get your rest and the front staff is awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Clean towels go a long way...

By

22 July 2020

club

I stayed at this location as 2 years ago for a family reunion and it was great. My recent visit for my father’s funeral, not so much. There was construction going on that I was not informed of upon checking in which limited access to one elevator and one stairwell, which had drywall dust on every door handle and in the railing. There were no morning cleaning service because, as were told in our second day, due to COVID-19. We were only given towels when requested, which (see attached picture) were so dingy I questioned their cleanliness. One our last day we were told there were no more clean towels again the excuse was due to COVID-19. I’m not sure how the IHG Way of Clean measures were in place at the Greenwood location and highly recommend the IHG Clean Promise be implemented at every location. The IHG Clean Promise is one way to combat the fight against COVID-19.

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanliness I’ve come to appreciate

By

19 July 2020

club

I stayed at this location as 2 years ago for a family reunion and it was great. My recent visit for my father’s funeral, not so much. There was construction going on that I was not informed of upon checking in which limited access to one elevator and one stairwell, which had drywall dust on every door handle and in the railing. There were no morning cleaning service because, as were told in our second day, due to COVID-19. We were only given towels when requested, which (see attached picture) were so dingy I questioned their cleanliness. One our last day we were told there were no more clean towels again the excuse was due to COVID-19. I’m not sure how the IHG Way of Clean measures were in place at the Greenwood location and highly recommend the IHG Clean Promise be implemented at every location. The IHG Clean Promise is one way to combat the fight against COVID-19.

Read More
Read Less

It’s a place to stay

By

04 July 2020

I loved everything about the hotel except that they are dragging their feet on opening fully for breakfast etc. I basically live in hotels and to my assumption, they all are trying to spare the expense of having to serve breakfast for as long as they can. However, I think the breakfast bar was due to open the day after I left, but that’s my two cents on the matter. Great stay otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Greenwood

By

24 June 2020

If life brings you to Greenwood, this is the place to stay. Well-maintained, quiet property convenient both to the main “restaurant row” and shops for all the necessities.

Read More
Read Less

Love the renovations

By

09 June 2020

I am so glad i stayed at this hotel. Even if i had not used my points i would have been ok paying the regular price. My room was brand new. It smelled clean and was spotless snd roomy. I wanted to take the bed, couches and towels home. I slept like a tock aftet a wonderful hot shower in the snow white sheets. Due to covid 19 the breakfast was ok but not their fault. The coffee was good.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty

By

31 May 2020

club

Arrived for business and the outside looked acceptable. However, the room was nasty and included a Broken toilet, stained furniture, clogged drain

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and room

By

27 May 2020

platinumelite

Staff provided well in these times, Be safe. Be well

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 May 2020

club

We had a suite. Very comfortable and most of all very, very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 May 2020

club

Good hotel. Hotel staff is great people have enjoyed talking to staff hotel has been recently under renovation an has been looking good

Read More
Read Less