Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 20 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

20reviews

  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Very clean, modern, hotel with helpful staff!

By

14 October 2021

platinumelite

I visit many Holiday Inn and IHG properties. This stay was during personal travel from PA to TN with family in tow. The booking, as always, was easy using the IHG app. The rooms were very clean and modern. This is the nicest and most modern Holiday Inn I have ever visited. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. My son used the fitness center. Kids loved the wireless iPhone chargers in the lobby. Breakfast was a bit lacking based on other IHG brand experiences. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Harrisonburg, VA

By

14 October 2021

Best hotel stay ever. Loved the modern furnishings and design. Most comfortable bed; friendly staff; clean

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel freindly staff

By

13 October 2021

club

Beautiful new hotel, clean and staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel for good value

By

12 October 2021

Needed a place to sleep as part of a mutli day road trip. Clean and updated hotel with modern finishings. Was very impressed by the cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn South Main Street

By

12 October 2021

This hotel is very out dated and the quality for everything was bad. Bad air quality, damp feeling bed, muggy, no Wi-Fi. Front desk person not available. Overcharged and given mid-information.

Read More
Read Less

Promising with some hiccups

By

06 October 2021

club

Great staff with some stumbles during the "soft opening"

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, immaculate and comfortable

By

29 September 2021

platinumelite

We were so surprised to see what a beautiful simplistic design this hotel has. We loved our stay. The room is very specious and bed was very comfortable. I was very happy we chose this location. Beautiful room really special bathroom and pleasant staff. I recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

think before you choose

By

29 September 2021

club

Not what I was expecting for the money. the room was clean but bed was hard as bricks. there was nobody to do the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

29 September 2021

club

A beautiful room, clean and bright, with excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Some Improvement

By

28 September 2021

I would say overall, the experience wasn't terrible. The rooms were nice, even though this was the first hotel I have stayed at (and I've stayed at a good amount), that didn't have any COVID cleanliness barriers such as plastic over the remote, and seals on the doors. But even without those, the room was clean and comfortable. The biggest problem I had was this was a soft opening. I was unaware that it was a soft opening when making my reservation, and would not have stayed their knowing this. The staff needs to be trained and needs to be more respectful of the guests they interact with, just the interactions I had with them and they had with other guests, they were very intrusive about certain reasons of the visit. Also, if you live within an hour of Harrisonburg, they will not let you stay there, they were very clear about that.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay; great experience.

By

27 September 2021

club

Everything about our stay was very good. Jamie, working the front desk, was very helpful. Our room was very clean, the AC was cold and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Room at the Inn

By

25 September 2021

Terrible weather brought us to a familiar sign and it did not disappoint. 2 weeks old and staff ran as a well oiled machine. Very contemporary with easy to navigate signage and instructions within property. Welcoming attitude and helpful front staff pulled me off the edge after 4hrs of torrential downpour. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less