Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 502 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

A must stay....

By

22 February 2017

club

Friendly staff that was ready to help when asked. Felt like I was important to them and my comfort was their top priority!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

21 February 2017

club

We usually try to book a Holiday Inn Express any time we travel, the only problem with this site was that it was still under construction. Coming in and out of lobby was challenging trying to roll my luggage over the construction materials. Other than that, the stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Below average for HIE

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

Under construction for renovations. Some issues with the room, nothing drastic or a reason to switch, just some broken fixtures and cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Middleton

By

15 February 2017

club

Ok but too many issues with the room. .......................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Clmeod, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We hope that on your next visit to Jacksonville, Fl you will give us another chance to make your stay a home away from home. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every regard

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

Very modern hotel currently under renovation. Staff were very accommodating and helpful in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Carol, We thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. I have relayed your kind comments to the staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville FL. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dusty, but great service.

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was going through a renovation, but the staff was accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Brian in Orlando FL, We thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We know you have many choices to choose from and we thank you for choosing our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville,FL. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

under construction, very noisy

By

13 February 2017

club

Although my room was pleasant the ambience throughout the hotel was discouraging. They were under construction. My room was on the 4th floor and I could still hear the noise. They worked past 9 p.m. You would think the hotel would compensate their customers knowing that they would have to stay there with all the construction. I didn't want to eat thebreakfast provided because I felt that the Dust from the construction would get into the food. I wish I would have known about the destruction beforehand. I would not have come

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Traveling Rose, We thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We do apologize for the problem you encountered during your stay. We hope on your next visit to Jacksonville you will give us another chance to make your stay a home away from home. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite the Surprise!!

By

11 February 2017

Well walking in....dust storm with a framing nailer going off. I couldn't even hear the front desk associate.
Donna was very prifessional, polite and tried to make light of the situation. Very loud and dirty in the lobby. She was handling it like a champ. Hats off to her.
Our room was ok. Found a fake finger mail and a used dental floss thing next to the bed. Yes not something you want to see.
Water wasn't got in the shower but it got the job done.
Breakfast in the morning....ok but area was dirty...more drywall dust of course.
We found nails and screws on the way to our car. Luckily we parked close to the entrance.
Overall it was ok. I feel price should be lowered until the project is complete. We used points and they should definitely not charge full points while the place is in that condition.
The contractor working on the hotel should put up plastic and have drop cloths down. Totally sad how the project is being run.
I might try the hotel again....after the renovation is complete. We will see.
Donna deserves a raise ....for handling everything like she did.
Semper Fidelis

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear IHG Reviewer 2016, We thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. I have relayed your kind comments to my staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville FL. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manager bent over backwards for her guests!

By

10 February 2017

club

We were in the area because of an appointment at the Mayo clinic. The desk staff at check in did not seem to have much knowledge of where the Clinic was located and travel time to get there. It appeared that Raven was being trained at the desk and she was doing a very good job.
Miss Stephanie, the manager, is a jewel and went above and beyond her duties to keep the construction debris to a minimum and make her guests feel welcome. Her warm personality and caring nature were most evident every time we saw her.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Welcomed traveler, We thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We thank you for the 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville Fl. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

09 February 2017

Made reservations to stay here and glad I did. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Went down and bought some bottle water and was surprised how cheap it was. I will stay here again next time I'm in the area, I highly recommend this hotel. They had signs stating they were renovating, but never seen a mess and the hotel seemed to be renovated in the main areas and our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Malisad76, We thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We thank you for your 5-star review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville FL. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

08 February 2017

The staff is always excellent when I stay here. Nice location close to the freeway off ramp. The breakfast was better than most HI Express'.
Numerous restaurants within five minutes drive but few if any to walk to.
Although the gym was very hot inside, the machines were quite old but they did seem to be kept up much better than most hotels.
All area of the facility seemed to be quite clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear s888, We thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We know you have many choices to choose from and we thank you for choosing our property, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville FL. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

07 February 2017

club

The staff at this hotel were far and above being kindly and friendly. I fully recommend that every one stay at this hotel no matter the reason.

Read More
Read Less