Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jersey City North - Hoboken

707 Tonnelle Avenue , Jersey City, New Jersey 07307

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 465 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great stay

By

10 September 2020

club

Great stay room were clean bathroom was spotless staff was friendly and helpful will be going back again

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

09 September 2020

club

Awesome Hotel. I'd recommend anyone to stay. It's quiet, not crowded (Amidst covid-19).

Read More
Read Less

No house keeping

By

09 September 2020

platinumelite

Overall the hotel’s quality and value exceeded my expectation. However, we did not get house keeping. Got only one coffee pod and no cups. There was yellow smudge in the refrigerator.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

08 September 2020

club

Great experience very relaxing quiet need more food options

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfied for being IHG

By

22 August 2020

Called before made reservation to confirm breakfast available? Told yes. Confirmed when checked in told yes there is breakfast. Went down for breakfast told no breakfast.! When entered our room temperature was 82 degrees. Immediately turned air conditioner on High, was on high all night room never got cooler than 78 degrees. Dirty wash cloth was left in bath tub. After having no coffee available downstairs they only left 1 coffee in room . 2 cups. No cups in bathroom. You would think if no coffee available downstairs would give you more in room. Other hotels put breakfast would only be a bag breakfast. Waited 5 minutes to check out. No one ever came to counter. No bell or anything to call for someone. Also location right next to train tracks. Horrible

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

03 August 2020

club

I recently had two rooms at this hotel. Upon entrance to room 405 there was a strong cigarette smoke odor. After investigating for the source of the smell, we found a used cigarette under the bed. The carpet had large, brown stains and it appeared has if it hadn't been treated. The bathrooms can use some updating, the bathroom in room 408 had rust around the tub. The top of the dressers were sticky and dirty in both rooms. Sleep quality is not great in room 405 due to the fact that it's facing the highway and the noise of vehicles can be heard all night.

Read More
Read Less

Dug's Review

By

20 July 2020

Overall, the experience at your hotel was excellent. The staff was very helpful and informative regarding the COVID-19 conditions and how they impacted daily operations at the hotel. There was always someone available at the desk to answer questions. My room was very clean and I felt safe at the hotel. I believe the only downside to staying at this hotel was the street location and the difficulty getting to restaurants to pick up food. The street is a busy divided road and there are only a few places to do u-turns to go the other direction on the street. It might be a good idea for the hotel to offer directions and locations of near-by restaurants and where to make u-turns on the busy street. Or offer phone numbers and contacts for restaurants and companies like Grub-Hub that can make deliveries. Overall, my stay was good and this was my only complaint. Even with the street conditions I would likely stay at this hotel again as it was within close proximity to the location I was visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Pick another hotel

By

18 July 2020

I have stayed at several hotels in the area in the same price range. I will not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

03 July 2020

I arrived the front desk was friendly booked my room with no problem the price was affordable. The room was clean the area was quiet I really enjoyed my stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel,

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate events

By

06 June 2020

I’m currently staying in the holiday in express first I would like to say I love the hotel because of its convenience and friendly staff but unfortunately I booked a room and it was overwhelmingly covered in layers of dust I spent an hr dusting

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

25 May 2020

Did not provide clean room up keeping nor replenish toiletries or towels and then when requested still not done. Then get an excuse covid I said really the more reason u should be cleaning my room me and my two coworkers ar essential workers

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

14 May 2020

Recommend this location to anybody! Awesome service great food clean bathroom and room

Read More
Read Less