Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Johnstown

1440 Scalp Avenue , Johnstown, Pennsylvania 15904

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 774 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    677
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great place to stay for handicap

By

26 September 2021

From start to finish it was a great experience! Dorothy was a pleasure and the breakfast attendant was very nice and informative for our next stay there! Clean, great breakfast and the room was absolutely perfect for my son with needing a hand accessible room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

24 September 2021

club

The staff was very friendly, and the whole experience was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Extremely clean and new feel!

By

21 September 2021

club

Excellent stay. Hotel felt almost new!
Breakfast was great- so many choices for grab and go and a handful of hot options too!

Read More
Read Less

Work in Johnstown

By

20 September 2021

Always a pleasure; great staff, good food, highway close, restaurant choices all around.
Great beds, very comfortable rooms. Always enjoy the pillows, blankets etc.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

17 September 2021

club

Roomy, comfortable room with easy access to anenities

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

15 September 2021

club

I was in town for a wedding. The staff was friendly, made sure our room was close to our friends. The room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive stay, decent quality

By

14 September 2021

I had a decent stay at this hotel. It was very expensive for the standard quality. One of the beds in my room was covered with dead bugs and flies that looked to have fallen from an overhead air vent. When I brought it to an employees attention, they said “it happens” and that they’d let housekeeping know. The walls were thin enough to hear neighbors but there was good parking and a good restaurant within walking distance. The lobby and common areas were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

12 September 2021

Would stay again snd bring business clients there for a great stay experience

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

10 September 2021

club

Great accommodations, very clean and quiet for good rest experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay!

By

09 September 2021

club

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the bed felt like home.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Johnstown Holiday Inn very good

By

06 September 2021

club

After having difficulty in transferring from the Express to the downtown location because of no electricity and false information, I found the Downtown Holiday Inn to be great! Clean and comfortable room and expansive bathroom were highlights. The restaurant was very good, spacious with a large menu and full bar

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Johnstown

By

04 September 2021

Modern, clean with professional and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again when I travel for business.

Read More
Read Less