Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kings Mountain - Shelby Area

100 Woodlake Parkway , Kings Mountain, North Carolina 28086

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 703 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    29

Management Team went above

By

15 November 2020

I was at the holiday inn express in kings mtn to attend my Moms funeral,,,, I was granted an upgrade of my room,,was given early check in

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service! Very clean!

By

08 November 2020

I booked this hotel the afternoon of my stay. The hotel I had previously booked online was extremely dirty and had bugs. I was 14 hours from home and walked into this hotel in a panic hoping there were rooms available. The staff was extremely friendly and had myself and my other family members in a clean and comfortable room in minutes! This hotel and its wonderful staff saved our trip!!

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel, need to work on better breakfast

By

24 October 2020

I have been traveling quite a bit the past few weeks after several months off from COVID. I understand the restrictions now with COVID including the breakfast options but based on all the hotels I have been staying the past couple months this one is clearly the poorest in what it is offering for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff great room

By

20 October 2020

I believe breakfast can be handled differently.
Hot breakfasts can be made and served to guest.
The guest would need to take the food to their room after being served.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great TV

By

13 October 2020

club

Surprised at how comfortable the bed was. TV was large and great quality. Door needed a shove to close completely and the window was difficult to open/close, but everything was very clean and quiet. Only nearby food options were fast food, but it is a pretty small town.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing stay.

By

12 October 2020

Excellent stay. Very convenient access to everything needed and was a very quiet and comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitable staff and welcoming rooms!!

By

07 October 2020

Staff was very friendly and helpful, ensuring our stay was pleasant. Clean rooms with a relaxing atmosphere further more enhanced my Holiday Inn experience!

Read More
Read Less

Okay for one night stay

By

30 September 2020

Hope you don’t have bug in your room because you definitely won’t see a phone call from the manager once your gone

Read More
Read Less

Back on the road

By

20 September 2020

Finally back to business travel, would be nice if hotels could back to their standard breakfast offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

17 September 2020

club

Over priced but staff were pleasant. Beds were comfortable but my room smell weird and other rooms smelled musty. Also breakfast options were lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place For a Stopover

By

14 September 2020

club

Great and relaxing place for a stop over on a long trip! Shower was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds and pillows

By

10 September 2020

club

I got the best sleep than I’ve gotten in a while.My daughter got great use out of the fitness center that very nice and clean. Over all every was excellent good breakfast, the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms. The staff were friendly.
They were set to protect their
guest from Covid-19. I would recommend this hotel. It’s right off I-85.

Read More
Read Less