Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisburg

222 Hunter Lane , Lewisburg, West Virginia 24901

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1069 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1069reviews

  • 5 Stars
    796
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service

By

15 July 2020

The employees at this establishment are so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome, very clean facility

By

12 July 2020

club

I recently stayed at 3 separate Holiday Inn Express hotels on my long travel. By far, this was my most favorite. It is very clean, modern and great staff. Plus, this hotel offered the most options for a hot breakfast. Only 1 person was trying to cook and manage everybody's order due to Covid. However, again, worth the wait because I actually got to eat a hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

10 July 2020

Nice room and nice stay. I would stay again. I was pleased at the measures for COVID 19

Read More
Read Less

If there is a shortcut they will take it

By

07 July 2020

platinumelite

First, I have never written a bad review but people should know some facts about this place before booking.
WIFI - I started out in room 326, my laptop, tablet, and phone could not pick up the wifi unless I walked out in the hall. They reluctantly changed me to room 116 and that took care of the wifi issue.
Temp - Both rooms had digital thermostats and they were locked so you can not go below 70 degrees. I am one that sweets at night and 2 extra degrees would have made things a lot more tolerable.
Water - The water pressure was low but with all the new energy savers that can be expected, however what was not acceptable was the hot water was lukewarm at best. I had it cranked to the hottest position during showers and was nowhere close to being hot, I even let the water run 15 minutes to see if it was just a long run from the heater.
Fridge - I put 2 waters in the fridge. The next morning they were still not cold. I pulled the fridge out to adjust the temp control, only to find out the knob was removed to prevent the low setting from changing.
Now we get to the "straw that broke the camels back". When I got my warm waters from the fridge (in the daylight), I noticed someone had left containers of food like potato salad in there. This was totally discussing. It makes me wonder what else was overlooked during cleaning.
Based on these facts, I would never recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but some issues

By

06 July 2020

club

Not clean in the public areas. Noisy elevator next to my room. Didn’t get correct breakfast order.

Read More
Read Less

great value for the price

By

05 July 2020

club

We arrived at 10 pm, the friendly staff greeted us, I just gave my ICG number, the lady was able to locate me, gave the best deal and also accommodated me to a larger room since I have 5 kids, she promptly delivered two cribs to the room. The LG TV in the room was big about 45" there was coffee maker

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Updated

By

04 July 2020

We arrived for vacation and were able to check in early. The room was clean and updated. I loved all of the available backlighting in the room. The hotel itself was clean and welcoming. The parking lot was well maintained. The only complaint I can even think of is that the wifi didn't reach our room the greatest. We would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

A night in Lewisburg

By

03 July 2020

Great stay, even in these crazy days of Covid. Friendly, helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

02 July 2020

club

Easy check in, great room. Our bed was awesome. Great location and decent breakfast. Would do it again w/o hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Michele

By

30 June 2020

club

This hotel was very clean and pleasant . We were only there for a night as we traveled. Breakfast was set up in individual bags for us in the morning and the coffee was hot so we were very happy!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

22 June 2020

Great place to stay There are a lot of great place to eat that are in walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 June 2020

club

Bbbgffhjfdtghg day iugffhh go hbcyhvcch. Huge hug bc ghvvbbhnh

Read More
Read Less