Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 839 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great service and price

By

02 December 2016

club

Congratulate for the staff excellent attitude.
After the long days the room was very pleasant, we enjoyed the resting time in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear MUMUS, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely 5-Star review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that we provided a relaxing environment for your enjoyment whilst in London and your advocacy of our hotel team has been shared with them and is highly appreciated by all. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage in the near future. With best wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff, comfortable room

By

02 December 2016

club

Stayed at the same hotel at least 4 times this year which demonstrates how good it is and how good the staff are

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear Boxey, Thank you for taking the time to post your super 5-Star review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that we are delivering on our ethos of being a 'Great Hotel Guests Love' for you personally. We are over the moon that you wanted to share your experience with fellow travellers and your loyalty to our hotel is highly valued. We look forward to seeing you again some time soon. With warmest wishes. Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

reception and breakfast staff

By

02 December 2016

club

Reception and breakfast staff, exceeded all expectations and made our honeymoon perfect, therefore making my new bride, extremely happy, which makes me extremely happy also

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear Ribcat, What a delight to receive such amazing feedback! We are very happy to know that we played a part in making your special life event that little bit more extra special. Once again please accept our congratulations and we hope to have the pleasure of your company for your first anniversary! All the very best Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

30 November 2016

club

This hotel has excellent staff and a very good inclusive breakfast.
It is perfectly placed as it is only 4 stops on the Metropolitan line from Kings Cross getting off at Finchley Road Underground. At the exit turn left and the hotel is only a 3 minute walk. Finchley Road also has the Jubilee line for connection to Westminster etc.
The 113 bus passes the hotel for Marble Arch where you can visit Winter Wonderland.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a Weekend Break

By

30 November 2016

Perfect location with access to main underground and overground lines making the West End, South Bank and also places like Richmond all within a few minutes travel. The Hotel staff are extremely welcoming and very attentive. If there's one thing to improve it would be the selection of food at breakfast and also the amount of seating space for breakfast which on a busy weekend was a little limited - however this did not spoil our weekend or impression of the HIE Swiss Cottage. We will definitely visit again.

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

29 November 2016

This hotel is extremely well situated for a London holiday. It is only 4 stops on the Metropolitan line from Kings Cross and also connects to the river via the Jubilee line. 3 minutes walk from Finchley Road Underground ( turn left on exit)
Buses pass the hotel and go directly into Central London.( No: 113 takes you to Marble Arch for Winter Wonderland).
Breakfast choices and quality very good and staff are excellent.
Would certainly recommend and will be stopping here again next time when we visit London.

Read More
Read Less

Servizio eccezionale e comodo a tutti i servizi

By

28 November 2016

club

Tutto molto pulito e il personale gentilissimo e disponibile.
Camera confortevole e bagni spaziosi.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for one night stay

By

27 November 2016

club

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights. We chose this hotel as it was located very near to the home of our relatives whom we purposely travelled here to visit. In the end we considered ourselves making a very wrong choice of such an accommodation. We did not expect in the standard of an express hotel (which was labelled 4-star), there would not be the provision of even a wardrobe or a chest of drawers for our belongings. There was not mini fridge nor an in-room safe, which were very basic amenities for even a 3-star hotel. Not one drawer could be found in the entire room for storage of small items. The double bed was of basic twin size, and the mattress was not comfortable. Hence, we could only conclude that this hotel is only suitable for someone who will stay for one night or at most two nights. Yet, setting aside our dissatisfaction with the room, we find the staff very friendly and helpful. Our special thanks to Alessandra who had helped a lot with our needs, and we appreciate so much her warm and lovely smiles to us each time when seeing us.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel agréable

By

26 November 2016

club

Chambre propre et agréable.
L'insonorisation peut être améliorée ainsi que le mode de chauffage.
Personnel très sympathique et dévoué.
En synthèse un bon hôtel que je reprendrai si nécessaire

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

20 November 2016

The hotel is clean, comfortable and great value for money. The reason I continue to use this hotel above all else is the wonderful staff, they are polite, helpful and truly keen to ensure that guests are well looked after and made to feel valued.

Read More
Read Less

tutto inpeccabile

By

18 November 2016

complimenti a chi gestisce l albergo, dal primo all'ultimo
non è la prima volta che soggiorno qui e vedo sempre con molto piacere le simpatiche ragazze italiane
bene continuate cosi ci vedremo presto

Posted byHotelStaff
19 November 2016
Dear deepsy, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful 5-Star review. Your feedback has been shared with the team as such reviews inspire us to continuously strive to deliver on being a Great Hotel Guests Love. Your advocacy of the hotel and of our team are truly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage on many more occasions in the future. With warmest regards Eleanor C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Typical good HI Express

By

18 November 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is a good example of a HI express. Simple but comfortable clean room

Read More
Read Less