Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown

800 West Market Street , Louisville, Kentucky 40202

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1466 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1208
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    17

good location lousy parking

By

25 September 2021

Convenient to Louisville Slugger Museum. Parking was available but not secure.
Stained carpet and wallpaper.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay in Louisville

By

24 September 2021

This stay was absolutely perfect! The hotel itself was clean and inviting, and the staff was extremely friendly. We were within walking distance to fantastic restaurants, and loads of sightseeing. Parking was a breeze across the street for a small fee, valet was available but not necessary for our specific needs. Highly recommend for a trip to Louisville!

Read More
Read Less

Close to downtown

By

23 September 2021

platinumelite

Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants and local attractions. Clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Louisville

By

23 September 2021

Great hotel, helpful staff very helpful and friendly. The room was great comfy bed and clean. Wonderful location for our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

22 September 2021

club

The hotel itself was nice wind clean. It was our first trip to Louisville and we were hoping to have more options for food/drinks within walking distance. It seems like a lot of business has closed downtown unfortunately. He breakfast was ok- pretty standard hotel breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

21 September 2021

club

Nice location and value. Was on the bus line and convenient to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 September 2021

club

Very clean hotel in the middle of downtown and walkable to pretty much everything

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay!

By

15 September 2021

club

Very close to Yum Center and other great places.

You can walk to most major places and venues. We like staying at this property and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable bed

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

Clean and walking distance to 4th Live where live entertainment great food and bar can be found. Enjoyed the barbecue at Guy Fiero’s Smoke House.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

12 September 2021

club

Could be a slightly cleaner room but otherwise was good

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 September 2021

club

Clean room and in good condition. Excellent customer service, free breakfast was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Meh....you can probably do better

By

06 September 2021

club

It was okay. If it is considerably less costly, go for it. The beds were comfortable and the gym was large.

The front desk staff was not really around and when they were, they weren't that great. The parking was meh.

By the time I got to breakfast, they only had burnt eggs and dried out turkey sausage. The offerings I had seen earlier were gone.

Read More
Read Less