Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW - Mechanicsburg

6325 Carlisle Pike , Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17050

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1136 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    709
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great and Friendly Hotel

By

21 October 2021

club

This was a great hotel. Very clean with a super breakfast

I would highly recommend it

everyone was very friendly especially April at check in

Read More
Read Less

great location and friendly staff

By

19 October 2021

club

Had our Alumni Reunion here at the Holiday Inn.....great place, Buffalo Wild Wings right behind hotel, plenty of restaurants in the area. Comfortable beds, very clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

14 October 2021

club

Hope is in a good location. Room was clean but in desperate need of an update. Carpet needs replaced with different flooring. Bathroom had been renovated but was not a good job.

Read More
Read Less

overnght stay

By

13 October 2021

club

Very pleasant area, rooms were quiet and clean. We asked for restaurant recommendations and had a lovely evening out.

Read More
Read Less

Old room with nasty curtains. Nice bed and staff

By

13 October 2021

The bed was nice but that's all. Carpet very dirty, and refrigerator did not work. Had to keep insulin on ice in a cooler the entire visit, 9 nights. Riff Raff in the parking lot always asking for cigarettes or money. They were always there the entire visit. The front desk lady was nice and the young man mopping and picking up trash was very respectful and he was always working to improve things. The price was way too high for the value. I moved to a La Quinta that was half the cost and much nicer that cleans every day with working appliances.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable experience

By

12 October 2021

club

Convenient to Carlisle area events.
front desk staff very polite and helpful.
I found lack of soap in the room during stay to be unacceptable, management should have taken steps to remedy this and not let it continue for more than 48 hours. additionally areas under the bed and behind the nightstands were a bit dusty, boxspring had an ugly stain on it, housekeeping needs to pay a bit more attention to detail

Read More
Read Less

Used to be a great location

By

12 October 2021

platinumelite

This property has seen better days. Over the past 2 years it’s gone down hill gradually. Ice machine was leaking all over the floor the week I was there the fix was throw more towels down. Rooms need a refresh, outside areas are unkept.

Read More
Read Less

Requested ground for a room

By

05 October 2021

Requested ground for a room booked several months ago!
Was told Did not have any rooms available

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

05 October 2021

I had a good stay slept like a baby very satisfied

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, comfortable bed and great service.

By

01 October 2021

platinumelite

The staff was excellent and the food was good. The beds was very comfortable and there was a lady in the dining by the name of Ms Gina and she was superior. The way she greeted the guests just really made you feel like you were home. The staff at the front desk when I checked in and out was extremely nice and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible facility

By

29 September 2021

Dirty, smelly and gross. There was a toothpaste in my sink and the faucets hadn’t seen a cleaning rag in months. Stay away.

Read More
Read Less

Services are great, facility needs updates

By

27 September 2021

Very nice employees, but facility needs a lot of update.

Read More
Read Less