Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Nanjing Xuanwu Lake

No. 2 East Taipingmen Street, Xuanwu District , Nanjing, 210016

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
63%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 127 reviews
63%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

127reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

位置好,性价比还行

By

20 June 2021

设施一般,遇到跳闸,换了个房间。还算积极。出差的话住一晚还凑合

Read More
Read Less

宾至如归 交通便捷 地段优越

By

06 May 2021

酒店位于玄武湖边,周边环境优美,饮食选择较多,交通比较便利。工作人员非常热情。 非常推荐!

Read More
Read Less

附近是学校

By

09 April 2021

platinumelite

附近停车位太少,但基本还是有车位的,要把握时机
卫生间还是要注意一点。好像没有升房

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Bad Experiences

By

15 October 2020

Old hotel, no IHG element in lobby.
No free parking for guest. The recommended parking lot charged me CNY 78 for a night.
I am golden card of IHG and the hotline service is another bad experiences I ever had!
IGH is totally no control on the hotel and no positive response got for 10 days!
I will not stay in any IGH hotel from now!
Such bad experiences!
It's a shame for IHG

Read More
Read Less

the most terrible noise ever

By

27 April 2020

I have to say this is the most terrible noise I've experienced in hotels.
The 7-floored hotel rooms are under decoration construction with heavy noise including hammers, drills and chain saws.
When I arrived the lobby around 2pm, the reception told me nothing about it.
Noise pierced to my head immediately when I enter my room, I called reception and they want to change room for me,
but I rejected because they told me there is little improvement.
They promised to stop construction at 4pm, indeed they halted at 6pm.
Next day 7am, the heavy hammer noise came back when I was dreaming.
It was so early you can't believe it. I called the reception they promised to stop immediately.
Nothing happened. The construction went on.
Nothing improved until I checkout.
Perhaps the room rate is cheap for Express, nobody cares. What do u say?

Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

22 January 2020

platinumelite

nice location, very close to a lake park. easy to go out for some hiking. there is a history gate right next the hotel.
good breakfast. hotel provides hote nodle and nanjing traditional food in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great location reasonable room

By

10 December 2019

platinumelite

Good value, good location, reasonable comfort, reasonably clean. Good for Express facility.

Read More
Read Less

A slightly dated HI Express

By

29 November 2019

Front Office services are very good in general and maintains brand standards well.

Rooms however are very dated, maybe not totally renovated/ refreshed from the previous owners, windows cannot shut too well so cold breeze comes thru.

Bed matress is far too hard, dont believe they are spring mattress but maybe foam instead lay on top of wood (woke up with a stiff lower back)

Rgds

Read More
Read Less

卫生问题需要改进

By

24 November 2019

platinumelite

房屋卫生状况不是太理想,需要改进。尤其卫生间和窗户,窗框。

Read More
Read Less

Staffs need futher training

By

19 November 2019

Parking is a headache. Front desk staffs are not customer oriented, hardly proactively offered help

Read More
Read Less

Good stay IHG for personal deep tour in Nanjing city

By

03 November 2019

Excellent stay!!
Great service!!
There are lots of historical tour spots and sightseeing around the Hotel. You must do some studies how to plan your tour in this historical city. Before going to sightseeing in the morning or after your daily tour back to hotel. IHG at Xuanwu will give you a complete relax and comfort in your guest room.

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast

By

28 October 2019

platinumelite

For express Holiday Inn, breakfast is good.
But the location is not convenience.

Read More
Read Less