Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau

West Bay Street at Nassau Street , Nassau, 00000

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 393 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good location and breakfast

By

25 May 2022

Location right at Junkanoo beach and many food vendors was great.
Breakfast staff and food was unexpectedly great.
However no hot water, no in room coffee, poor balcony experience and indifferent front desk staff made for a stay not up to standards for the most expensive room.
Would stay somewhere else on a return trip.

Read More
Read Less

Basic hotel

By

21 May 2022

club

Many little things wrong.
No in room coffee, just the coffeemaker
Mouldy smell
Lukewarm shower water
Checkin attitude indifference
One coffee up, not two even with no coffee
Balcony had wall blocking view except where the hot blast from air conditioner was
Front gate locked and wouldn’t open until later in the day.
However, breakfast was great and that staff exceptional!
Beds and bedding were very comfortable
Air conditioner was good
Nice watching cruise ships
Would not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Problems at the hotel

By

04 May 2022

club

We stayed here for one night before departing on a cruise,. The hotel is pretty worn and tired.
We had no hot water that night or the next morning. Also, they had Karaoke by the pool until after 10pm which was extremely loud in our room.
Very expensive for the experience, and not up to the usual Holiday Inn value.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

04 May 2022

Everything was perfect including the cleanliness of the room and customer service of the hotel was upto the mark and the Hotel Manager was to polite and friendly and was always ready to help us with everything we needed would definitely come back if we ever visit Bahamas again

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

01 May 2022

The hotel staff were friendly but slow at check in. The breakfast was simple but too much sugary snacks. The party at night went on past 10:30 pm, which I was trying to sleep around 8pm. I had to be up very early the next day.

Read More
Read Less

from good to bad

By

28 April 2022

I usually stay at this hotel but this last time it was a horrible experience.
Staff is courteous but lacks training
Bed an pillows were very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Avoid This Hotel

By

18 April 2022

club

I don’t usually write reviews but feel a moral obligation to warn other travellers about this place. Our family only stayed one night enroute to another island. We arrived a little early but were told there were no rooms available. When we returned after 4 pm the lobby was full of guests and there were no rooms ready for anyone. We got our room after about an hours wait but others weren’t so lucky. The room itself looked as though it hadn’t been cleaned. It smelled like a sewer. We couldn’t open the patio door to air it out. There was dirt built up in the corners. We kept our shoes on. The sheets looked okay but we had to wait a very long time for linen for the sofa bed which was tiny. There were also no towels- in the entire hotel. Not in the room or at the pool. My son went for a swim and we had nothing to dry him off with. We received towels at 10:30 pm but then discovered that there was no hot water to shower with. There was loud pool side karaoke on in the evening. I could see no guests participating just staff. Whenever we approached the front desk about something there were alway other guests there with similar complaints. The staff offered no explanations or apologies. The hotel is across from the beach but the traffic light doesn’t work and the road is very busy and difficult to cross. We survived the night and the breakfast was actually okay. When we went to checkout there was another couple arguing with the manager who had the same complaints as us. Another couple threw there key on the counter, said they weren’t staying there and stormed out. My heart broke for the families we spoke to that had this place booked for their entire vacation. I’m having issues canceling my reservation I had made for our overnight on the way home and there Is no one to answer the phone at the front desk. I am shocked that this place has any good reviews and can’t believe it can operate under the IHG brand which we used to trust before this experience. Save yourself the aggravation and money and avoid this hotel at all costs.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

27 March 2022

This poor hotel needs some major help. The location is pretty good right across from Junkanoo Beach--easy to get to from the airport. The beds were comfortable. We happened to be there on a Friday and there was a fun Junkanoo celebration at the pool.
The people working at the front desk were doing their best, but the deck was stacked against them. We waited over three hours for our room despite checking in at 4pm. We waited out by the bar and there was no bartender for 90 minutes--she was out picking up her kids. The guy who was making food served us a few beers while we waited.
Housekeeping is a major issue and this was the reason given as to why we had such a long wait to check in. I'm not sure what we were waiting for because the room was disgustingly dirty and hadn't been cared for in a while, if ever. The doors looked like they had been broken into with holes and dents in them. Dirt all over the floor and every corner had a built up of filth. The lampshades and upholstery were all stained and dirty. All of the lamps and electronics in the room were unplugged and we had to climb under the beds to plug them back in. Lightbulbs were missing from lamps. TV appeared to be missing from the wall. All of the windows were very dirty. The safe was locked. Engineering came and unlocked it for us, but then it still didn't work likely due to the batteries needing to be replaced. The place is extremely run down. Breakfast was poor quality and tasted terrible.
This place needs some major TLC--really run down. Was glad we only stayed one completely overpriced and unhappy night. Definitely would never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

19 March 2022

Although the staff was very nice and helpful, the rest of our experience was very poor. We didn't have hot water for the first three days and for two days our room wasn't cleaned. The hotel itself is not in a very nice part of town. The photo posted for the pool gives an exaggerated sense of its size. It's actually quite small. Also, the listing says the hotel is right across the street from a beach, but the beach is small and not very nice It's also very noisy. There are bars right there and my daughter could not lie on a lounge chair by the beach without being hassled by the guys hanging around the bar. The posting says that the hotel is close to the straw market but it's not. If you're going to Nassau, I strongly recommend that you stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Davitta Williams

By

07 March 2022

club

Words can't explain how great this lady was (davitta Williams) she made my stay memorable from the day I met her everything started going better if you do anything make sure you keep that lady around she is great and a puls Plus and an asset to your Resort who ever may read this review please know that she is a keeper

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Holiday Inn, Bahamas.

By

19 December 2021

club

We enjoyed our business trip stay at Holiday inn. Clean room, quiet spaces, breathtaking view overlooking the ocean. Couldn't ask for more. Will be back again on our next frip.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

17 December 2021

club

Amazing staff- Patrice and Davino (receptionists), Denise (housekeeping), and Pratik (management) were all absolutely incredible. My friend and I just stayed a week there and we did NOT want to leave! We came feeling sad that we weren't staying at Atlantis, and then immediately felt at home at the Holiday Inn thanks to the staff. We visited Atlantis for the day and were so thankful to get home to the Holiday Inn. We came to celebrate both our birthdays and staff gave us bottles and birthday cards for our bdays. The complimentary breakfast was great, too. We never felt like we were without options. The rooms were cleaned, they left us soap, shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. One time, I needed Benadryl and a man helping with maintenance went to his car to give me some of his own personal Benadryl. The location was great and safe. An amazing way to get a feel of the local culture. You could leave your room and be in the water in five minutes. We parked a car here and we always felt safe leaving it. I already miss them/the hotel so much...we will be back! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!!

Read More
Read Less