Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton Sparta

8 North Park Drive , Newton, New Jersey 07860

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1271 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1072
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable, clean, and safe

By

23 September 2021

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express when attending a wedding. This location was chosen by the betrothed so I had no choice. It turned out to be a very good choice. Even though there were a total of 3 weddings for which accommodations were provided the weekend of my stay, the place was quiet. I couldn't here the TV, shower, or movement from my room neighbors or in the hallway. Typically, I can. But not here. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I felt safe in my room and comfortable with my car in the lot. I highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the room had everything we needed

By

23 September 2021

Always a pleasure to be able to send the time in Newton and have a great hotel to stay in. The employees are what make staying here a pleasure!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for a short stay

By

16 September 2021

club

Overall the hotel was good as I was only staying 2 nights. With the exception of the attitude of one of the front staff members, it was a great hotel to accommodate the bridal party and guests for the wedding I attended. Clean rooms and nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

15 September 2021

Nice guiet and comfortable. Brea was good. Nice and clean

Read More
Read Less

No rest for the weary

By

11 September 2021

This would have been a great experience if the person in charge of giving us our room didn’t place us next to the party room where there was a Wednesday night party going on. First of all, why in the world would a hotel put a room next to a party room? Secondly, why would they place a group of people that has nothing to do with the party in said room? it was absolutely ridiculous and these people partied and were loud not only in the party room but also in the hallway making it impossible to sleep. We were here on business and unlike these loud people, we had to work in the morning. I will never use the holiday inn ever again, especially not this one.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

08 September 2021

We were very happy with our stay , definitely we would stay ag as in. Our family were all pleased with the choice there were approx 30 of us there over the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Renovated and clean

By

06 September 2021

Nice and clean
Newly renovated
Very nice and bright bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and accommodating!

By

06 September 2021

This hotel is very clean with updated rooms and common areas. Hotel front desk representatives were very friendly. Ease of online check-in was excellent. Attended a wedding at the Sussex County Conservatory the shuttle service back and forth was very accommodating. Breakfast area was clean, attendant was monitoring the area and kept it clean and refilled. Thank you to the management for working hard to see that the hotel is up-to-date with Covid protocols and keeping the hotel in tip top shape.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and modern

By

04 September 2021

The hotel was clean comfortable and modern at a fair price. Good breakfast comes complimentary.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible sleep due to loud guests .

By

02 September 2021

No sleep due to loud guests , I made a complaint but it was just too loud to sleep . I also got room 223, which is right near the ice machine , very loud in the middle of night . Overall one of the worst sleeps/stays I’ve had

Read More
Read Less

Safe and modern

By

01 September 2021

Safe clean modern and great breakfast and coffee all day

Read More
Read Less

If you like sleep with the AC on this hotel isn’t for you.

By

31 August 2021

Wasn’t able to keep the AC running all night. I was told that is how there system works. Didn’t get a good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less