Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area

225 Norwood Park South , Norwood, Massachusetts 02062

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 789 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

789reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    26

Weekend getaway

By

15 July 2021

platinumelite

We booked a few rooms as we were meeting up with friends from NY. The room was spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was clean and there was a surplus of towels for everyone. The only issues were the pool not being open yet even though people were no longer wearing masks and their offering only breakfast sandwiches. They had run out of coffee which made it difficult for some people in our group. Otherwise, a very decent hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel does not live up to expectations

By

14 July 2021

Giant stain on the carpet near the bed. Half smoked cigarette on the floor in the bathroom (I don't smoke). Only 2 large towels provided for a room with 2 queen size beds. Door to the room extremely dirty (visible black smudges). Pool was closed and continental breakfast not being served due to COVID, yet other hotels in the same area were providing both. Staff members were hard to locate, often missing from the front desk area. House keepers wearing Capri leggings and tank tops, leaning on clean towels in the elevator while delivering

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy guest.

By

08 July 2021

Unhappy and disappointed with the service and available amenities. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Return Guest During Covid

By

02 July 2021

Room was good. Bed Comfortable.
Staff was very nice.
Breakfast bag, sorry not enough

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

27 June 2021

The staff is very friendly and efficient with checking in. The room I was staying at was big and very clean, the bathroom was also clean with plenty of towels enough for 2 people to use for the night. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in, and I liked that there was a microwave which I used to heat up food for meals.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Boston with cost saving

By

14 June 2021

IHG property is really nice and close to Boston. Easy drive gives an easy days experience site seeing and experiencing the history.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy customer

By

11 June 2021

No fridge for 2 days of stay. No remote for tv. Towel for one day

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Experience

By

11 June 2021

I’ve traveled for a week by car. Every night I stayed at a different Holiday In Express. Each hotel was clean with great staff help/friendliness. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience all the way around

By

09 June 2021

Nothing promised on the website was accurate about the hotel. The pool is closed and the staff was very disrespectful when asked why it was not updated on the website. We were told no hot breakfast but only a bag breakfast which we found out consisted of one dry untoasted bagel no cream cheese, no butter, and no one around to ask for anything. The air conditioner was not working and the room never completely cooled down. There was a huge stain on the carpet between the beds which looked horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 June 2021

Clean and quite stay nice staff comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

I know it's a pandemic, but where's my breakfast ?

By

31 May 2021

club

We have stayed here many times before. We always have a great night sleep, as the beds are awesome, and the rooms are really nice. We stayed 2 evenings, one day for business, one night for pleasure. I believe as we where staying two evenings with no room cleaning, that extra towels, coffee, etc. should have been provided. The hotel staff should ask on arrival at the very least. The pool being closed should have been posted on your website. The website still stated breakfast in the morning. The sign in the breakfast area stated a bagged breakfast , we where not sure what to expect, there were apples, but we noticed the apple was not in a bag. There was no one to ask, and no pre bagged breakfast . To be fair, the first morning we had to leave by 7am.. excusable. The second day however was 8:30, we found Dunks down the street. Strange times I know, we will probably be back with high expectations. The personal touch means a lot to us.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

30 May 2021

Staff are helpful
Room is clean and orderly
Location is close to shops, restaurant and gas stations
Have limited choice of food (understandable due to pandemic)

Read More
Read Less