Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 599 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    23

Guest airport pick up.

By

17 January 2017

club

The drivers are the best, fun, helpful, courtious, and offered suggestions on food late at night. The desk clerks were also fun to chat with and we're very personable. They all helped to create a fun and relaxing atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place near Oakland Airport

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed for one night before a very early flight. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was a little drafty through the AC/Heater unit for some reason, which made the room a little cold. Running the heater to compensate was loud, which made sleeping a little difficult.

I left before the breakfast was put out so I cannot comment on it.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel as always

By

16 January 2017

I do a lot of travelling for business, and always prefer Holiday Inn Express. This was my time staying at the Oakland Airport location, and I had the pleasure of staying at another great location. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and barely heard the planes from the airport.

There were only a couple items I was displeased with. The first being the employee who checked me in did not offer to validate my parking ticket. Granted, it was posted on the ticket machine when I came in, but it was not very well lit and I did not notice the sign until the next day. I ended up having to pay more than I should have.
The second item was the qulaity of the internet. I was constantly having to reconnect, about every 30 minutes or so.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, and will be one of my first choices if I'm in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to start a trip

By

04 January 2017

club

Clean room good people and close to airport makes for good combination

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green -Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

02 January 2017

club

Loved our overnight stay. Luis at front desk was very patient and professional. Our room was a little dated but clean. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The only complaint I had was a non working light in my room, but with everything else it didn't bother me that much. Will return

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Jennifer3553, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know we met your expectations with your accommodations and that our team was outstanding with the service provided. I'll be sure to pass on the good word. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

29 December 2016

club

We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect from the moment we walked in... excellent service! Wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff. Definitely look forward to returning again soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear HawaiinRaider, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a thoughtful comment. We are so happy you chose us as your hotel of choice. We love to hear from all of our guests and enjoy the positive feedback. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have a wonderful experience and we hope to see you back soon. Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast with lots of food choices

By

28 December 2016

club

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Oakland during the Christmas season. The costs are inflated during this period and no exception at this Inn. The interior is very sterile and leaves much to be desired in furniture choices and comfort. The beds were so uncomfortable, I tried to sleep on the sofa, but it was equally uncomfortable. The room was dark, with few light fixtures. Nice big bathroom with nice shower and tub. The carpet was like indoor/outdoor carpeting throughout the bedroom and living area. I would not stay here again because of the beds, sterile environment and poor layout of the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Addie15, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your dissatisfaction is certainly not something we enjoy hearing but appreciate these issues being brought to our attention. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 December 2016

The staff at this hotel were quick to help and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear bhatzmanjr, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear to that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very well keep Inn

By

21 December 2016

My stay was only for one night. I can say that the front desk staff was AWESOME. The rooms were well kept. Better then I've seen in other hotels or inns. The beds were really great. Best sleep I've ever had at a hotel or Inn. The pillows were great. The food the next morning was just what my Hubby and I needed. Everything was really fresh. Everything in the breakfast area was exceptionally clean. Parking was great. Was able to park right in front of my window (handicap). Great experience.
The room rate was also great.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Divine Uniqueness, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

20 December 2016

club

I stayed at HIE after my flight at OAK was canceled and rebooked to the next day. I called the hotel to request a shuttle, which picked me up in 5 minutes. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room/bed were above average, as was breakfast. The fitness center was small but serviceable and had a TV. Overall, a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear minus40, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meets My Needs

By

19 December 2016

platinumelite

I fly into and out of Oakland to visit my grandkids. lBecause of the flight times, I stay at Holiday Inn Express both coming and going. I arrive close to midnight and the flight takes off at 7AM so don't stay for a long time. While I am at the hotel, the hotel meets my needs. I appreciate those that work at the hotel as they are always very caring and kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 December 2016

club

I needed to stay at the last minute to catch a flight out of state. It was easy to reserve a room, late check-in was easy and the stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear wdickens, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less