Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 634 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    24

Pleasant stay

By

24 February 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff are extremely pleasant to deal with. Very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Kevin Finn

By

24 February 2017

Rooms for everything I expected clean orderly with a very well-trained staff to support.

Read More
Read Less

Older than other Holiday Inn Express.

By

22 February 2017

club

Disappointing compared to other IHG hotels. This one is really old and not sound proof. There were people above us in heels or some really loud footwear that affected our sleep. Service is really good and accommodating though. This hotel just needs a renovation!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

22 February 2017

club

It is definitely good to have a small gathering there it's just the room was misleading in size for the two room King suite pictures online. Overall it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service staff

By

22 February 2017

Staff personnel were great, service with a smile and friendly. The SPA was out of commission due to construction upgrades--disappointed the spa was not available. Overall stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

21 February 2017

club

Great location to fly out of oakland airport. Easy shuttle
General is a great driver.

Read More
Read Less

Valentine's getaway

By

20 February 2017

club

We had a great stay at this location. The hotel is always clean and comfortable, the staff is polite and courteous, and we love the park

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

20 February 2017

The stay was nothing better than adequate really. The staff were really helpful and the room was nothing less than I would expect, however the pool and change facilities were being renovated so if you wanted to swim, you had to get the shuttle to another local hotel. (I'm not being unrealistic, I appreciate that the pool is being renovated to improve the experience, so it's not all bad).

Oh, and I'm not sure how my scores added up to 4 out of 5stars. I'd say it should be more like 3-4.

The gym was rubbish. A couple of cardio machines and one multi gym is really poor. How about at least a rack of free weights? The breakfast was also poor. Extremely carb / sugar heavy or the other option, the hot food, consisted of rubbery powdered eggs / very dead processed meat.

The 'business centre' consisted of a couple of desktops in the main foyer. Not at all private but I'm not sure if this was just temporary because of the renovations.

Staff were great. One guy behind the desk did enjoy wearing a necklace like Mr T, but that actually just made me laugh. He didn't look much like Mr T.

And if you think I'm being negative, I'm not really, it was ok. You asked me to write at least 50 characters and I got carried away in the probably misguided belief that if I write a lot, I might win those IHG points...

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 February 2017

club

Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Happy staff. Pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Email questions ignored

By

16 February 2017

club

I had a nine hour overnight stopover between flights, booked to avoid having to sleep on a plane. I sent an email to the hotel manager the day before I arrived to find out whether I needed to request a shuttle to the hotel or whether they shuttle just ran frequently. Got no answer but the website indicated there was a shuttle, and that you could get it "on request" during the wee hours of the morning. I concluded you didn't have to request it at other times and that it just kept running earlier at night. Big mistake - waited 45 minutes at the shuttle stop, phoned Holiday Inn's central info number, got wrong pickup info and they gave me the wrong local number for the hotel...finally got on the shuttle because someone else had also called for it. I sent a second email to the manager the following day to ask why they hadn't replied to my original request and never got an answer to that one either. Still waiting four days later. So rude.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, reasonable rate

By

16 February 2017

club

Close to airport and free shuttle is provided. Room was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that breakfast was not available until 6:30, and I had to check out earlier than that for my flight out of OAK. The rate was better than many hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 February 2017

club

This place was great.
The location was good, especially when my flight was an hour delayed. It was clean, comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less