Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 626 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great stay

By

19 February 2017

club

Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Happy staff. Pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Email questions ignored

By

16 February 2017

club

I had a nine hour overnight stopover between flights, booked to avoid having to sleep on a plane. I sent an email to the hotel manager the day before I arrived to find out whether I needed to request a shuttle to the hotel or whether they shuttle just ran frequently. Got no answer but the website indicated there was a shuttle, and that you could get it "on request" during the wee hours of the morning. I concluded you didn't have to request it at other times and that it just kept running earlier at night. Big mistake - waited 45 minutes at the shuttle stop, phoned Holiday Inn's central info number, got wrong pickup info and they gave me the wrong local number for the hotel...finally got on the shuttle because someone else had also called for it. I sent a second email to the manager the following day to ask why they hadn't replied to my original request and never got an answer to that one either. Still waiting four days later. So rude.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, reasonable rate

By

16 February 2017

club

Close to airport and free shuttle is provided. Room was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that breakfast was not available until 6:30, and I had to check out earlier than that for my flight out of OAK. The rate was better than many hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 February 2017

club

This place was great.
The location was good, especially when my flight was an hour delayed. It was clean, comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and rude

By

12 February 2017

I have stayed at some pretty bad holiday inn expresses, usualy stay over 100 mights per year, but this one tops as one of the worst stays. Even if it was just one night, no sleep because of construction, dirty noisy room and poor service. As a top tier customer i was treated as if i was a homeless person. Will definitely not stay there again. I would reccomend you do not as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Francesm Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 February 2017

club

The staff was currently, and I had a great nights sleep. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Oliveali, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay ....on way to maui

By

07 February 2017

club

Great staff.... secure location... great hotel....comfy bed

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Jag1, Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel, so glad to hear that our staff made your stay a great one. I will certainly pass along your wonderful compliments to them as they work diligently to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind next time your in the area. Regards, Dorothy Green Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Jag 1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay be fore an early flight

By

06 February 2017

Next to Oakland airport but really quiet. Staff let us know we could park there for less than it costs at airport value lot ($9 a day). Cheaper if you book with rate. Shuttle is 5 min away so might as well.
Nice and clean. No food close by so stop at fast food or black bear diner right after you get off freeway.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Calcan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green -Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and stylish stay

By

05 February 2017

club

I work nearby on occasion so I always stay at this hotel. It's clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found our rooms comfortable! We try our best to provide great customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Servicee

By

02 February 2017

platinumelite

This property has been upgrading the facility for the last couple of years...
The attentive staff is a reflection of the management of this property...
The only item that I could recommend to the management of this property is the installation of room safes...

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Dear Bob, Such a major compliment to know how fond you are of our hotel and team members! Your comments will certainly be shared with our team as we appreciate when our efforts are acknowledged by our guests. Thank you for sharing some great feedback and we sincerely hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warmly, Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Airport shuttle great. Room just ok

By

02 February 2017

club

Five star service with the airport shuttle. The room was not the cleanest.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear Wylie Family, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Dorothy Green - Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Best experience hotel park

By

02 February 2017

club

My business trip was over 5,000 miles. It was great to walk into a gated hotel with friendly helpful faces. The front desk clerk helped us with everything. The hotel smelled clean and was nicely decorated.They didn't have bellmen, but we had access to bellcarts. My assistant and I stayed on the 3rd floor. The room was clean, cozy

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Dear Kai1111, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Here at the Express Oakland Airport, our team takes great pride in guest satisfaction. By the looks of it, we exceeded your expectations! I'll be sure to pass on the nice comments you mentioned about our wonder staff members. We look forward to your next visit. Dorothy Green - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less