Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 247 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and Quiet place to stay on business

By

20 May 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express was just what I needed for my business trip to Porterville. The staff made it easy for me and were willing to bring me anything I needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Porterville on business.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful oasis

By

19 May 2017

club

We arrived very tired. Complete relaxation and comfort of facilities allowed us the rest we needed. Great place. The desk clerk was professional and friendly. She owned our stay and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Porterville

By

13 May 2017

platinumelite

Clean and newer condition. Good value for what is included. Breakfast has a large selection of hot options. Very transitional breakfast items. Pool and gym are nice.
Mattress is newer but on the firm side. Nothing special

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

09 May 2017

club

When on a business trip I need the hotel to be quiet and clean and this Holiday Inn was just that. I couldn't have asked for more.

Read More
Read Less

Clean place to lay your head

By

02 May 2017

club

This was a nice and clean hotel with what looked like a nice pool for those hot summer days. My only complaint was that the pillows were pretty limp and unsupportive. I prefer a firmer pillow. This compromised my sleep a bit on a night before a big work day that followed. Next time I'll be sure to ask for some firmer pillows.

Also, as I stayed in a room on the backside of the hotel, there was a little noise from the massive trucking/warehouse facility across the road. Big rigs coming and going. Opening the window for some fresh air was not really an option, but at least the AC was available and working. Not much the hotel can do about that.

Aside from that, it was a nice facility and I'll be back in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Definetly recommend

By

30 April 2017

club

Nice staff good breakfast clean room quitr area comfort bed

Read More
Read Less

additional accomodations and restaurant recommendations

By

27 April 2017

club

excellent restaurant choices list supplied and staff help.
Extra pillows provided as requested- thank you

Read More
Read Less

Overall happy with stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. The bed was not as comfortable as other Holiday Inn Express's that I have stayed at. There was also no fridge and no microwave in this room like others that I have stayed in. Overall we were happy with our stay and would recommend it to someone staying in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

20 April 2017

club

Nice ,clean,modern rooms.Attentive,helpful staff.i would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great helpful staff

By

16 April 2017

club

The lad at front desk, Logan was responsive, a genuine caring person, courtesy was his calling. This young

Read More
Read Less

Standard service

By

11 April 2017

club

Good for business trip but the pillow is not comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Grear hotel in town

By

06 April 2017

I travel here to visit my daughter and this is the best value, and most convenient place I have found. Internet is great, rooms are ample and clean, staff is awesome and helpful.
Things that can be better than good enough are breakfast (it' be nice if it could be healthier). And also, the swimming pool would benefit a lot from being heated. Porterville is a sunny place and having a heated pool would make this place the best in the whole area.

Read More
Read Less