Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 225 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Quiet and relaxing

By

26 February 2017

club

We checked into our hote,l went to our room and it was very spacious. We requested a handicap room as my husband is handicapped. We didn't feel crowded there was plenty of room. The bathroom was nice and large, the shower had enough handicap railings to be secure. The room temperature was always consistent, never too hot or too cold. The flat screen had a lot of cable channels to choose from, our room face the front of the building so it was very quiet. It was a great stay and I would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean updated rooms, free quality breakfast

By

12 February 2017

club

Rooms have plenty of space for your items, multiple areas to sit in the room, clean and updated, staff is very accommodating, the breakfast is free

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Guest JM27, We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review, as well as thank you for being a loyal member of the IHG Rewards Club. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to contact us next time you are in town, and we will do our best to accommodate your stay. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Okay place

By

09 February 2017

club

Okay place to stay, would have like to be able to ask staff about things to do in the area. No body was ever at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Guest Jae9550, We appreciate your feedback and would like apologize for the inconvenience faced during the stay. We understand how important it is to feel welcome away from home and we are sorry we were not able to help during your stay. Please feel free to contact us next time you are in the area and we will make sure help you locating whatever you need, or point you in the right direction. Safe travels. Guest Service Manager HIE Porerville
Read More
Read Less

Staff are Pleasant

By

27 January 2017

I stay often. Staff are friendly and remember me from trip to trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Guest bKaty Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We really do appreciate the positive response. We understand how important it is for everyone to feel welcome and at home when traveling, so we do our best to try to make each stay as comfortable as the last. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Porterville

By

25 January 2017

club

Very convenient location a very nice place when visiting family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2017
Guest jr9859, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, and for continuing to be a loyal member of the IHG Rewards Club. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact us next time you are in the area. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Maintenance Staff

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

My first morning at the hotel, the blow dryer did not work properly. I called the front desk and when minutes maintenance was there to install a new dryer. He was very courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2017
Guest GoulaBlonde, Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Porterville on your recent trip to the valley. We also want to express our gratitude for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum member. We understand how important it is to feel right at home when traveling, and apologize for the inconvenience faced during your stay, but are happy you were satisfied with the customer service. We will be sure to inform our chief engineer that you appreciated his assistance with the issue. Please feel free to contact us again next time you are in the area. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Love the pillows

By

22 January 2017

Great staff comfortable room,very clean, good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2017
Guest Ezzz, We appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. It is very important to hear back from our guests about their stay. We understand how important it is for our loyal IHG Rewards members to have a comfortable stay, and we appreciate the continued loyalty as a Gold member of our rewards program. We are very happy you had a great experience and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer here. Please feel welcome to back any time. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Good hospitality

By

19 January 2017

club

Overall my stay was very good. The room itself was very good and the staff was excellent. Staff at the front desk even ensured that they had a lost item from our room and kept it until I was able to send someone to retrieve it the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Guest Aimlesslydreamin, We value your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member and want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to receive your lost item. We understand sometimes things can get left behind, so we try our best to ensure that anything that is lost, is returned to its rightful owner. We hope to have you back soon. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

19 January 2017

platinumelite

I love how the rooms are kept clean. I love the feel of the breakfast room. The staff is friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Guest Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. This benefits us in many ways. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay and found the staff friendly. Please feel free to contact us at any time, next time you are in town. Safe travels Edgar Carvajal Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Motion activated AC

By

16 January 2017

club

The motion activated AC should only be allowed to govern AC use during the daylight hours. When people are asleep, they must wake up in the heat to get the AC going again. Worst idea ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Guest SpunkyNO1, We value your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member, and appreciate the feedback as well. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently looking into getting this issue resolved across the board. We understand how frustrating it can be at times. Please contact us if you have any questions. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville.
Read More
Read Less

Love the breakfaast

By

15 January 2017

club

There are other choices of good hotels, but, the main distinction of this hotel is the breakfast. That is not to say the rest of the stay was not good. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel that offers all of the amenities you would expect in this class of hotel. The staff is friendly. I stay at this hotel 3 or 4 times a year and had not been back to this location for 4 months. Still the front desk clerk remembered me (at least he claimed to remember me and immediately pulled out my reservation), which is especially good since I am not a demanding guest and could easily be lost in the crowd. The room temperature was consistent, I set the thermostat and it stayed at the desired temp the entire night. I never heard another guest in either an adjoining room or in the hallway and got a good night's sleep. I will definitely keep going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Guest OCtom, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and for being loyal member of the IHG Rewards club. We understand how important it is, feeling welcome and comfortable when traveling. We do see many faces come and go, but it is our guest who come back, whether that is on a regular or semi regular basis, who we recognize the most and immediately. We are very happy you enjoyed the room and really enjoy the breakfast. Rest assured you will continue to receive a warm welcome each stay. Feel free to contact us anytime you come to Porterville, or should you ever need anything. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

08 January 2017

We always try and stay here when we are in Porterville. The staff is always really hopeful. The only thing that is not the greatest is the internet. It never really works that well but other than that a perfect place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Guest AlishaSue25, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We value the input from all of our guests. We would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member as well. We apologize for the inconvenience with the internet. We are currently having that looked at in order to provide a better experience for everyone. Hope to have you back again soon. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less