Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland Airport

9189 NE Cascades Parkway , Portland, Oregon 97220

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 735 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    584
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Our new hotel destination when in Portland

By

04 August 2022

Wow. First I thought it was going to be a nightmare! They couldn't find my reservation, and I was tired ready to hit the bed. Cooper jumped in and was very helpful in finding my reservation. The room was immaculate. I needed to use the laundry room and it was again spotless! Traveling with the wife and kids, they enjoyed breakfast with vegan options. It would have been perfect if they had bacon (meat eater). Overall excellent hotel and the location is within walking distance to all sorts of stores and restaurants like Target and Famous Dave's. This Holiday Inn Express renewed my faith in their Brand.

Will see you again!

Read More
Read Less

the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean

By

18 July 2022

If our car hadn't gotten stolen I may have written a better review. As you can image getting ready to head home after a nice show and visiting family only to find you had no car to go home in ruined the trip. So it hard to write a good review.

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep!

By

16 July 2022

Very comfortable beds with perfectly controlled room temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel but limited breakfast

By

06 July 2022

This is a good Holiday Inn Express. Location is perfect for PDX Airport and other businesses in the area. I stayed there for 2 weeks and the service from the staff was very good, in most cases.
The room was nice and the housekeeping every day did an excellent job.
The facilities at the hotel are quite good. The gym was great for my needs and there is a pool which is also very handy.My only 2 issues were with breakfast and the on site laundry.
The breakfast was very poor. The choices were very limited. I like to have a healthy breakfast but the only oatmeal available was the prepacked one that had all sugar based flavourings. The hot food was very limited also. It was poor in comparison to other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in.
The on-site laundry was very expensive. $3.50 for one washing machine and $3.50 for 1 drier. Then the drier is not too great so I had to pay for a 2nd use. Most places charge around #1.50 per use so this seems excessive.
Despite these issues, I would use this hotel again. Hopefully they can take on board the comments and make adjustments.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

05 July 2022

From arrival, the visit went very smoothly from the friendly staff to the clean and well kept room. I had read some negative reviews but I found the place to be very nice overall.

Read More
Read Less

Cool (not cold) welcome to Portland

By

03 July 2022

It seems that a general atmosphere of fraud overwatch is affecting this location as well as other businesses in the Portland area. There was not a warm welcoming nor any warm interaction with staff during the stay. Would recommend this location due to its location to airport and Trimet line.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

01 July 2022

The hotel is located in a perfect spot close to light rail, grocery and restaurants. It is also very clean and quiet. The blackout curtains are wonderful for sleeping in. The hotel staff always treat me well and take care of me.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly staff, breakfast is over too early

By

27 June 2022

My room and the staff were great, there was one day I was working late in my room in the morning and came down thinking breakfast was still being served around 10am but it was done, it would be great to have it going later for when I fly in late and start my day early so I don’t have a chance to eat early so I bank on something being available a bit later when I take my break

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Place to Stay!

By

25 June 2022

We’ve used this place for easy over nite stays before leaving PDX for home. Clean, comfortable beds, awesome breakfast and airport shuttle is free for early flights. Always a must to stay here. Hospitality staff are great with guests.

Read More
Read Less

great room & bed

By

24 June 2022

Bed was very comfortable, & room had an adequate amount of electrical outlets

Read More
Read Less

really good breakfast and coffee

By

24 June 2022

Excellent hotel and staff, very clean, well run.. quiet and able to rest easily.. Close to Portland airport..

Read More
Read Less

night before flight

By

22 June 2022

I like to stay at this hotel the night before my flight home. It's very close to the airport, but it is built to be quiet for a good night's sleep. If you rented a car you can take it back to the airport in the morning and you don't have to deal with a shuttle, because rentals are on-site in Portland.

Read More
Read Less