Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland Airport

9189 NE Cascades Parkway , Portland, Oregon 97220

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 635 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Portland Airport

By

29 July 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel near airport. Clean rooms and common areas. Comfortable beds easy to sleep. Shuttle service to airport available. Next door to FBI building, safe and secure location. Only negative is TV channel lineup doesn’t off regional/local sports channels.

Read More
Read Less

Updated room

By

27 July 2021

club

Room was great! Very updated and clean! I loved the shower door!
I had paid extra to have 4 people in the room. We arrived late and were very tired and hot and all wanted showers. However we only had two sets of towels. I think if I have to pay to have more than two people in the room that they should make sure that there is towels for everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great for overnight stay between flights

By

24 July 2021

platinumelite

Fresh clean and very new looking hotel close to PDX with shuttle service made this an easy choice for a quick overnight stay between flights. Large room and bathroom in excellent condition. Blackout curtains and quiet considering the location. Close to shopping, rail, and fast foods. Bonus.for late night arrivals.. .the “mini mart” in the lobby has a selection of quick meals that can be heated up in the rooms microwave, and also a selection of Oregon craft beers, and some excellent wines available for purchase, along with the usual assorted snacks nd soft drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

22 July 2021

platinumelite

Fantastic pillows and a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast can use a little help

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, modern hotel

By

19 July 2021

platinumelite

Beautiful new property very close to the airport, spacious, clean room, quiet stay, and wonderful amenities. Only wish the pool was open and that the breakfast choices were expanded.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stop over

By

16 July 2021

platinumelite

One of the best HI Express fitness centers that I've been in. Glad it was open for use now. Good internet access

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

14 July 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay, I highly recommend this hotel :-)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

12 July 2021

I’ve stayed in HIE for years and have found they have always offered excellent service and professional staff. Covid has unfortunately placed some restrictions on the traditionally great breakfast options but under the circumstances it’s to be expected. Highly recommend HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 July 2021

platinumelite

Stay here frequently, close to shopping an restaurants. Rooms are clean an staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

10 July 2021

club

Nothing to say, not good with parking. Breakfast was a big disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 July 2021

Happened to pick the hottest days of the century to be in Portland. The hotel had our room a/c on when we got there and it was soooo comfortable. Alot of hotels that we visit will either not have the a/c going or have it on a low setting.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we got there we told the front desk person when our flight would leave and they recommended the time for the shuttle to the airport. Well the shuttle did not show up on time. When we asked about the delay the front desk person called to the back office. The owner, yes the owner of the hotel proceeded to drive us to the airport. So nice to deal with an establishment that cares about the customer. One caveat is that due to Covid the breakfast was limited.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport

By

08 July 2021

club

I had called and spoke to a lady and we talked about the max train before we ever got to the hotel. She told me that I could ride the max train from the airport back to the hotel once I turned in the rental car. When I got to the hotel the person that checked me in ask me if I had a vehicle parked there and I explain to them that I was dropping off the luggage and taking the rental car straight to the airport and then I would be riding the max train back to the hotel. This person clearly knew that I would be riding the max train and I ask them how close the max train was to the hotel and they pointed to me where you would get off at.However they should have told me which one to get off at and they did not so my family and I had no idea which one to get off at. we should’ve been told make sure you get off at the first stop Mount Hood. That would’ve saved us so much time and so many problems.We got on the max train and we got off at the Cascades because we had no idea where to get off at.Then we waited for another train and we still did not know where to get off at. Please if someone mentions the max train to your employees explain to them which one to get off at that is the closest to the hotel. Please don’t let this happen to someone else. We are not from Portland and we have never been to Portland we are from Florida and we had never ridden the max train so we had no idea and there was no one to ask. We asked someone on the train and they had no clue.

Read More
Read Less