Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central

1836 El Camino Real , Redwood City, California 94063

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 810 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

810reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great hotel, horrible staff members

By

18 November 2020

I had to deal with a gentleman named Jose. And an older woman I do not remember her name. I checked in at 3 in the morning, that was when I dealt with the woman. She charged me 200 for my 2 night stay. (There was also a 10 dollar charge and a 1 dollar charge, not sure what for) the next night I came home from work and Jose was there. He dropped a bill by my door for 201 dollars and some change. I went downstairs and the computer said that I had paid 320 dollars. He then tried to get me to pay the 201 dollars and said that the original 200 would be refunded to my account. I refused, I had already paid for my room and I should not have to willingly forfeit 400 dollars because these staff members cannot work as a team.

Read More
Read Less

cleanest room EVER

By

02 November 2020

club

We wanted a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay.
All our needs were met. Cleanest room we've ever stayed in.
We were tired and my husband slept 15 hours.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely perfect hotel stay.

By

01 November 2020

club

Rooms are exceptionally clean, bed and linens were comfortable, great amenities and friendly staff. Lobby has a smattering of basic essentials from every type available for purchase so you won’t have to leave the hotel. Where the prices are a little high for those items, it’s extremely convenient to have them at your disposal so you don’t have to go out.

Staff was awesome and we enjoyed our stay so much we extended one more night and was offered a discount for the room rate. BONUS!

Will be staying here again. Highly recommend this hotel - very close to downtown and shopping. Was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel but can be noisy

By

01 November 2020

club

Best rooms to get would in the middle of the hotel. There’s a parking lot at one end and El Camino Ave on the other. Both are noisy and make it hard for relaxing comfortable sleep. But overall it wasn’t bad and I’d recommend staying here Parking is limited. No room for larger commercial trucks or anything pulling a trailer.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic first stay

By

14 October 2020

The hotel was fantastic. It was clean, quiet, affordable, and relaxing. The rooms were large with very updated furnishings. Great heating and air conditioning. Comfortable beds, nice lounge couch. Great clean and nice bathroom and shower. And had both firm and soft pillows available and labeled. Would absolutely recommend and plan on staying there again next time I visit.

Read More
Read Less

A surprise

By

05 October 2020

club

The room was in a busy downtown setting, but you would never know it once you are in your room. It was a great room with a modern look, no issues and very clean. A surprise for a last minute find.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable.

By

05 October 2020

club

Good value, clean room and close to Stanford Orthopedic Center.

Read More
Read Less

Sparkling clean

By

04 October 2020

club

The only thing I regret about this hotel experience, was that we only stayed one night. The room was spotless and the bed couldn't have been more comfortable. The parking is also extremely convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable and great staff.

By

03 October 2020

club

Good safe facility. Everything is laid out well and parking is easy. Comfortable with a good TV setup.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, cleanliness, and service makes for a great value.

By

30 September 2020

club

I frequently choose to stay at Holiday Inn Express properties. I always think that if you have stayed at one you have stayed at them all as they are consistent in their standards. The Redwood City location had exceptional service and their comfort exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Love it here

By

29 September 2020

This is my favorite holiday inn express location, and I've started at a lot of them!! The staff is always super nice, the parking lot is always very secure, and the room decor IS SO COOL!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

My favorite holiday inn express location!!

By

28 September 2020

This is such a gem of a hotel!! The staff is always super nice, the parking lot is very secure, but best of all - THE ROOMS ARE SO NICE!!! I've stayed here twice in the last year, just because I LOVE THE BEDS!! AHHH nothing beats a nice clean pillow top mattress and a really swanky vibe room. The headboards around the bed even light up!!

Read More
Read Less