Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central

1836 El Camino Real , Redwood City, California 94063

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 913 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

913reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    33

Our recent stay

By

20 December 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff, helpful in solving our needs. Breakfast was excellent by our standards and the attended was greatin keeping the area clean and enforcing the COVID rules.
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. However, although the bathroom was useful, the design could have been better.
The Holiday Express in a good location, sort of central within Silicon Valley and San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

Okay two-night stay

By

19 December 2021

club

Good room overall. Hard to manage heavy doors. Handicapped shower was off putting. Used adjoining room’s shower of a friend instead. Mattress was better than the crackling noise it made. Great breakfast and coffee. Very clean facility. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

Stop looking, stay here

By

18 December 2021

club

This is the only place I’ll stay on Redwood City. Great deal, free parking, very helpful and welcoming team here. Staying here will let you focus on your reason for travel, not distract you from it.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed..terrible staff

By

15 December 2021

Room and bed are great. Clean and new..

Staff could care less...

Read More
Read Less

Out of date

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

This location has seen better days. The guest rooms are in dire need of general repair and remodeling. Peeing paint, worn finishes, finicky locks, smells etc.

The staff were nice and the room seemed to be cleaned well. However, I would recommend finding a more modern, better maintained hotel for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Stay

By

12 December 2021

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was superb. Definitely exceeded my expectations. If I even have to return to Redwood City, this is where I will stay!

Read More
Read Less

"Home" away from home

By

06 December 2021

our visit to HHE was short but very pleasant and restful.
We appreciated the care given to make our accomodations clean and comfortable.
The staff was pleasant and accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

Staff professionalism needs coaching

By

29 November 2021

Traveling from Orlando to see family, this property is small and staff could work on professionalism. Not standing for front desk interactions; unfulfilled request for more washcloths and hangers; brusque reprimand when I took action to solve one of these problems by taking washcloths from a housekeeping cart in the hall; same staff member gave brusque/curt mask wearing reminders in the non-table areas of the breakfast area. I understand the reminders, but they were given in an unfriendly and unnecessarily harsh manner. Workout room motion-activated lighting means lights turn off fairly quickly unless your motions are big, so I and a previous user were doing floor stretching exercises in the dark.
Staff ratings are the lowest among ratings for this facility, but I still received sub-par treatment so management doesn't appear to be coaching to improve guest treatment. Quality hospitality choices are limited in this area so I'll pay more to select from Atherton or Menlo Park options for future visits -- worth the additional cost to feel relaxed during stressful traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Heart of Redwood City

By

17 November 2021

Great location, close to a lot of things. Clean , nice and a nice staff.
We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Very disrespectful stuff

By

17 November 2021

club

Very disrespectful stuff they yell bad words in Spanish in front of my 10 year old, they told us to get out Because my husband couldn’t wear his facemask after he explained He was medical Exempt he has 2 Throat-surgeries and cannot breath like us mask Suffocates him They told him they didn’t care they told us to leave before they got us out I wasn’t able to use the shower or the restroom in the morning Just have to grab our things and left

Read More
Read Less

Elevator

By

09 November 2021

club

Would have been excellent except we had to walk up and down three flights of stairs because the elevator broke. Guest was trapped in the elevator. Fire Dept blocked the only driveway so we had to wait for them to leave so we could drive out! Exciting yet could have been handled better.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

07 November 2021

club

it was clean and good customer service . when ever we asked for something they were there to help. breakfast was wonderful coffee was great.

Read More
Read Less