Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1155 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    568
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    118

Great Service and nice room

By

18 January 2022

Room and service was great. My dude JC made sure the dining room and my table were clean before I sat down for breakfast every morning. He was a great help, 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed and embarrassed

By

30 December 2021

I stay in Holiday Inn Express Hotels all over the US and have spent over 260 nights this year alone.
The Holiday Inn Express Columbus East Reynoldsburg was a true disappointment and embarrassment. I had assured my family that the “Upgrade construction” that was going on when we stayed there 2 years ago would be done and the place would be very nice, as they wanted to stay somewhere else. Well you made a fool of me.
My wife and daughter went to the room while I unloaded the vehicle, only to return a few minutes later with the report that the room has not been cleaned; the toilet was full, the bed was unmade, there were personal belongings in the room.
The lack of concern of the Desk Clerk did not instill confidence, but he did get us in another room. The condition of this room was subpar, but we had no choice at this point, as it was late evening the day before Christmas Eve.
At this point it is easier to list the issues with this room:
- The duvet cover on the bed had holes up to 2 inches in diameter.
- The Shower rod was falling down; it was curved, so the curtain kept sliding to the center.
- The Toilet wouldn’t flush unless you held the handle down.
- The ceiling had 2 large holes that had been patched, but not well and some of the patching had fallen out.
- The filter in the Air Unit was thick with dust, I would say six months worth.
- The couch looked like it had the original mattress in it from 20 years ago, with all the stains of several crazy parties and no bedding in the room.
o The bedding we got from the front desk had holes in the duvet cover as large as 2 feet across.
o The pull out bed was so bent and misused that we couldn’t get it to go flat; ended up just sleeping on it as a couch.
- The Wi-Fi didn’t have Internet, as far as I could tell, the entire 4 days we were there and it also didn’t have a password or any kind of login.
I know that with COVID the whole breakfast thing has been difficult, but the other HI Express breakfasts far surpassed what was happening here and to add insult to injury, the person that we assume was taking care of the breakfast was “Pan-handling for Reviews” more than attending to the breakfast.
I will add two positive notes:
- There is plenty of hot water and plenty of pressure.
- There did not appear to be any bug issues.

Read More
Read Less

Maybe a Bad Day for ALL

By

20 December 2021

The staff was not a friendly as excepted as I said they could have been having a bad day... they had leftover shampoo bottles for you to re-use and lotion bottles they were 1/2 empty. Just my opinion that is Gross.
Comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed, needs improvement

By

20 December 2021

We have stayed at other IHG Holiday Inn Express hotels and were completely satisfied with our stays but this hotel was a disaster. The attendant was not at the desk at time of check in. The elevator was broken. The pool was out of service. There were lights burned out in the room. The dresser drawers would not stay closed. Breakfast was sparse and missing most of the advertised items. I know we are on a pandemic and there may be staffing issues and or supply chain issues but golly, we chose this hotel over others bcuz we wanted the amenities and were disappointed. The room was clean however and check out was extremely easy.

Read More
Read Less

Poor overall experience

By

16 December 2021

The staff was friendly. The hotel needs some work. The rooms were not clean and the towels and bedding were dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Not to expectations

By

04 December 2021

club

While the staff is friendly and accommodating, no one seems to recognize the pandemic despite required masks. The room and pool were unclean. Despite signs stating remodeling ongoing, no one seemed to be working.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Inconvenience Experienced

By

03 December 2021

club

Room locks malfunctioning and terrible management, didn't allow me to enter my own room till 5AM, worst I'd to accomodate my 3 friends in my 1 single bedroom and make 1 of them sleep on the floor. It was just terrible inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Staff needs more training.

By

02 December 2021

club

This hotel is under renovations according to the sign in the lobby so there is some construction. This hotel would be a nice place to stay if the staff knew which rooms were occupied. We were given an occupied room upon check-in, then given a room with not enough beds (we had reserved a the proper capacity room over a week in advance), and then finally given 3 rooms as that was the only option they had left. This process took almost an hour to complete as well. Next, I was awakened at 2 A.M. by the front desk attendant trying to let guests into 2 of the rooms we had been given as they showed to be available in the computer system. Hopefully this problem is fixed soon so others have a better experience

Read More
Read Less

Not Recommended

By

02 December 2021

On average, I stay at 15 - 20 IHG properties per year, and this has to be one of the worst. This location appears to be on a downward spiral. Dirt and debris on carpets on all three floors. Carpets and furniture in room were stained. Fecal remnants in the toilet in my room and the floor was sticky. Wall paper seems in the hallways were pealing on every floor, and one of the windows looking into the pool was cracked.

The staff was nice and corrected an error on my bill, but outside of that, it was not a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not very good service

By

02 December 2021

Not good bad breakfast door locks did not work washing machine was very dirty repairs we’re very unprofessional had to vacuum my own room empty my own trash and change my own sheets I’m a disabled veteran and I need some of my money refunded to me they said this hotel was being renovated

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

01 December 2021

Unfortunately, my husband And I were a little disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived the lobby was not very appealing. The back door to the hotel was open and we did not have to use our keycard to get in. The room itself was not terrible. The bed was comfortable but the sheets had thin marks and some stains. The bathroom was nothing special but the vanity had a lot of scratches and it just felt empty.

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG Experience Ever

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

****Try to avoid the Holiday Inn Express Reynoldsburg, Ohio if at all possible.*** Nothing positive came from this visit and I say visit because immediately checked out on arrival due to customer service and cleanliness. Chose to drive hundred more miles to stay in another hotel for the night. WORST EVER!!!

Read More
Read Less