Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 200 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    28

Exceptional Service

By

02 September 2021

club

Kerri at the Front Desk is awesome. Efficient, professional, courteous, and fun! First time at this hotel. She greeted us with a smile and quickly turned to a laugh. Went out for dinner and she called out to us by name leaving & coming back. I have traveling my entire life and stayed in many, many hotels -- Kerri is very good at what she does.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 September 2021

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and we were given more towels as soon as we requested them.

Read More
Read Less

You can do better.

By

02 September 2021

There are much better hotels for the same price. Shop around.

Read More
Read Less

Trip

By

31 August 2021

The staff was great and I think things will be great as you are training new staff well

Read More
Read Less

Below standards of most Holiday Inn Express Hotels

By

31 August 2021

Despite being a newer property, it's not managed well. We stayed one year ago, right after they opened, and it was probably one of our worst experiences - and we are heavy travelers. It has improved in the year since we've been back, but still needs improvement and supervision on cleaning. The only reason we stay here is because it's the closest hotel chain near the family and businesses we are visiting. Rooms could be much cleaner. Also, they didn't tell us when we checked in that there is only room cleaning service, on request, and only 2 or 3 days per week. So when I went to ask why our room wasn't cleaned after 2 full days, they said this was their new policy, and sorry that they hadn't told me, but that a message was posted on the check-in podium. So they are still charging the same prices for the rooms, or higher than in the past, but they're not cleaning the rooms unless you request it, and only a couple of days per week. Does that sound like a good deal to you???
The exterior is in better shape, but they don't clean the exterior refuse containers and tall ashtrays, so they are usually full and overflowing - especially at the secondary doors.
Breakfast was the typical offering, although no bread or muffins to toast - only bagels - and no fruit. At least they're now back to offering breakfast, but still offering limited choices in some areas you would expect.
The hotel itself is located in a strange location, behind a gas station on a very busy street, and the back of the property is along a service road, that runs along I-94. There's really no place to take a walk except along that service drive. At night the area is a bit sketchy, including the parking lot of the hotel, where there were people hanging out in cars, with music pounding, in the late evening when we were returning from our visits.
If it weren't in a location preferable to our needs when in that area, we would not go back.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

29 August 2021

club

Expensive with little offered to justify the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

29 August 2021

My room didn’t have a blow dryer nor towels wash clothes the girls at the desk completely took care of things for me
They were sweet

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly service

By

26 August 2021

I was only staying one night and the only problem was that they were full the night before and the rooms weren’t ready. But my roo was nice and clean and comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and peaceful

By

25 August 2021

Love staying here. Staff is sooo nice and rooms are so clean and the whole environment is peaceful

Read More
Read Less

Cost v Room

By

25 August 2021

club

The cost at this hotel does not reflect the value of the property, I can stay at a shabby hotel (not the lobby) for half the price.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet place to rest

By

25 August 2021

club

I really enjoyed my stay. This hotel was recommended by a friend and didn’t disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

23 August 2021

Excellent place to stay ion your temporary stay. Staff is amazing, room is very clean, and quiet environment. Love it here.

Read More
Read Less