Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 343 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Sacramento visit

By

09 August 2016

This Holiday Inn Express has all of the features that you would expect in a budget hotel, but includes a very good breakfast with lots of choices. Location is not far from downtown Sacramento, although I stayed here because of business at the McClellan Air park - which was very close by.

Read More
Read Less

Big room and big breakfast

By

09 August 2016

We were on a family trip around California. After staying in OTHER hotels with several smaller cramped rooms with older bathrooms and little or no breakfast, this hotel was a relief. The room was really big, the bathroom very nice, and the breakfast very generous. I only wish this hotel had a hot tub with the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph W. Front Desk Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for submitting your comment and letting us know about your visit. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We are very proud of our property especially since we are a newer built property and offer a larger breakfast / lobby room and sleeping rooms. If you return back to the Sacramento area, we hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Visiting this hotel

By

06 August 2016

For anybody who reads this please stay far away from this hotel. I can find a lot of things why you should not go to this hotel but because all of the reasons are true
I do not think it is fair to publisize it over here at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joseph W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

no cookies; better breakfast

By

05 August 2016

I have come to expect certain things from my stay at a Holiday Inn Express.
Warm cookies in the afternoon...none at this hotel
Need cartons of milk for guests instead of pouring from a jug. The jug is very unsanitary. I have seen quests poor more milk into a cup they have already used and resting the jug on the rim of the cup where their lips have been...gross.
Ran out of some items during breakfast. My stay was during the CA State Fair. The hotel should have been better prepared for the number of guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

05 August 2016

club

We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sacramento NE Cal Expo. The rooms were very clean and our suite was very spacious. The staff were outstanding. Our son, who was here to compete in Jr. Olympic Nationals, needed to go to the ER the first night we were at hotel. The staff helped direct us to nearest ER and then could not do enough to make sure he was comfortable when we came back. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. The area was very clean and for the first time ever the hotel offered gluten free bagels and muffins. For someone who has a gluten allergy it was a treat to be able to eat what they had to offer. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant and helpful/

Read More
Read Less

Usually a good experience - not this time

By

22 July 2016

I usually have a fine experience at this hotel. However, on this last occasion I was assigned to a room with someone already in it. When they moved me to a new room - the refrigerator did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and corrected. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Monique Erickson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun Visit - Nice Accommodations

By

21 July 2016

We visited Sacramento with our family to attend the State Fair and Raging Waters. We found the hotel to be very well appointed with caring staff. The room was nice and the AC was quiet. The bed was a bit hard, so didn't sleep the best. The breakfast choices were good, and since they also have the hotel next door, our granddaughters were able to have their waffles there, then pancakes the next day in our hotel.. The driver

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our breakfast choices. Our staff takes great pride in providing great service and a comfortable stay, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Monique Erickson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cal. State Fair over night

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean room. Light between beds only had one bulb in it and the lamp shade was damaged a bit. Some other guests at this location were kinda trashy and looked out of place. customer's across the hall were loud and seemed like they were just there while doing construction somewhere in the area but that happens at a lot of hotels...
The pool is outside so I guess you have to walk outside and around to slide your card and get in so not very convenient for women in bikinis...and there wer construction workers sitting at the pool too so...
The location was convenient for the fair and other things we wanted to do.
The in room check out was not working for some reason and had to stop at the front desk to check out.

Over all nothing GREAT..good nights sleep and left...will stay at another location next time though...

***The Sundry was almost EMPTY with little stock and there were no weights in the work out area like at other locations.***

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and rooms

By

13 July 2016

This site was clean new the staff is very nice and knowledgeable and the breakfast was good. My only complaint would be that the shuttle service they offered wasn't good We were taken to the state fair but when we wanted to come back they never showed up at their designated times we waited in the heat for an hour and they never showed. We kept trying to call the hotel over and over again but the phone number was out of service. So we had to walk over and take a taxi back to the hotel and spent $20 on that. Turns out their phones were down and they didn't know it. Just upset had to spend money on a cab and we were hot and tired and just wanted to lay down. Thankfully my 2 year old was a very good girl and didn't complain a bit.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with our shuttle .Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay !

By

13 July 2016

club

My family and I stayed recently and it was a very pleasant stay. The only thing about it is the area where the hotel is located. It is not located in the best area of town. Breakfast and cleanliness was awesome, we've never tasted better cinnamon rolls and breakfast at any hotel. Overall, it was great !

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Monique Erickson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing through Sacramento

By

29 June 2016

Great hotel with very convenient location to the Cap Expy! Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

The service, room and breakfast were excellent. The location is convenient but kind of a sketchy area.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less