Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo

2224 Auburn Blvd , Sacramento, California 95821

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 957 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

957reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    20

Sacto Stay

By

30 July 2020

club

My wife's surgery was the following morning and this property was close to the hospital, but, also close to the freeway. Other chains were close by, so, dealing with the noise is part of the deal.

Read More
Read Less

Overall comfortable stay

By

21 July 2020

Staff very pleasant. Room comfortable, beds comfortable, and everything clean. While I understand the COVID-19 restrictions on breakfast, only a water, one piece of fruit and a store bought pastry kind of stinks.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet but Pricey

By

05 July 2020

club

Comfortable stay not many channels to watch but it's quiet

Read More
Read Less

Seemingly convenient

By

03 July 2020

club

Some issues beyond staff control, others within their control. Staff needs to enforce mask policy with guests. Staff also needs to keep a sanitary work area and minimize handling of guest items such as IDs and credit cards. Towel distribution is at front desk, but staff needs to sanitize hands prior to handling fresh towels.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for the Price

By

28 June 2020

Can't go wrong with these lower-end budget chain hotels like HIX. Rooms comfortable, clean and safe and the price was right. What more can you expect? Of course, bummed that the pool wasn't open, due to COVID restrictions, especially since the temperature was 101 in Sacramento the day of my stay. I mean, the chlorine will kill at the cooties, won't it? And the grab-and-go breakfast was a disappointing substitute for the excellent breakfast buffet at these places. But, oh well. They're doing their best under trying circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

I loved my stay

By

22 June 2020

Management was very nice and I loved how clean the building remained My whole visit. Waking up to the clean smell every day was refreshing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 June 2020

?????????????????????????
Thanks you guys for everything

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

17 June 2020

club

Bed was comfortable to sleep in , it was very easy falling asleep. Felt very welcoming and cozy in the room

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff very pleasant

By

17 June 2020

club

The only 2 things that I did not like was the selection for the grab and go breakfast and also the room felt a little outdated

Read More
Read Less

King

By

11 June 2020

The bed was comfortable and the sheets was cllean

Read More
Read Less

Continues Quality.

By

01 June 2020

I had a great experience with my stay, from the courteous staff members and clean rooms. I would say wasn’t disappointed and being a spire elite I’ve stayed in my fair share. Keep it up Guys!! Stay safe.

Read More
Read Less

Eugene stay

By

31 May 2020

club

I love the stay,the ice machine was not open on the second floor ,but it was a very great stay...

Read More
Read Less