Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area

765 Hammond Drive NE , Sandy Springs, Georgia 30328

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1640 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1640reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1007
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    85

NOT TYPICAL OF IHG HOTELS

By

20 December 2021

You have to be buzzed in by desk in order to enter.

Forced to pay a $100 security deposit in case I broke or stole anything. Refundable in 7-10 business days. Not on check out.

This was not in the Atlanta hood, but evidently that is probably the kind of clientele they deal with. I certainly wouldn't stay there again !

My second night in Atlanta I stayed in the IHG Crown Plaza Hotel just down the same street.

Read More
Read Less

Beds and breakfast are wonderful

By

20 December 2021

platinumelite

Zella, who oversees the breakfast area, is wonderful. Always welcoming, warm and genuine.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

18 December 2021

Everything was great from the guy checking us in to the extremely clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here ‐ unfrienedly

By

18 December 2021

Unfriendly desk staff.
TV didn't work
Bill confusing, couldn't resolve
Phone number doesn't work - can't contact hotel

Read More
Read Less

THE BEST HOTEL STAY EVER

By

15 December 2021

THE BEST SO FAR. BEEN TO ATLANTA PLENTY OF TIMES, AND THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST.

Read More
Read Less

Spontaneous getaway

By

11 December 2021

Remotely working and wanted a different atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Dec 3-4

By

08 December 2021

platinumelite

I stayed 2 nights at the Hammond Dr Holiday Inn. Th time there was exceptional except for 2 issues. The wifi was TERRIBLE. I was on the 4th floor. When I went to the desk and asked for help- I was told that the wifi was only good on 1st & 2nd floor. This is rediculous. An 8 floor hotel in the middle of the area of town of Atlanta- should be better. I was told I could move to 2nd floor on 2nd day. This was stupid. The wifi would hold for a few minutes & then lose.

There was also no stopper for the tub which meant I could not take a soak- only shower. Not a real inconvenience. Probably a house keeper's way not to have to scrub a ring left on tub.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible GM

By

05 December 2021

2nd stay at hotel due to it being in middle of Dr offices. Checked in and didn't have room available that was booked, that was okay we could wait another day to be put in the correct room. Went to front desk the morning after check in to let them know the room was empty and could be cleaned for the next guest and would return after Dr appointments to be put in the correct room. Arrived after Dr appointments around 2PM and the GM got rude and asked why I was just now coming to change all of this, that now he will lose money because he has to get the room cleaned. I explained that I came down at morning before leaving to let them know it could be cleaned and that I see the note in the board..which was the room was emptied and available to be cleaned. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I will pay 3x the amount a night if I have to, just to avoid that rude and disrespectful man.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy experience

By

30 November 2021

We had issues with checking in, not the fault of the staff. But it was hard to understand why we had to pay a deposit and then the full payment for the room. I understand taking a deposit but it seemed pointless when we were checking in.

I am a rewards member was not greeted with a Thank you, and did not receive the 300 points that I received at other Holiday Inn Express's during the same week.

Parking - no signs where the additional parking is located. When we checked in, the Front Desk Staff didn't tell us. We had to figure it out on our own.

The door jam to the room looked like someone had tried to break into the room at some point in time. This did not make me feel very secure in leaving my things in the room to go visit my family.

There were 3 of us staying in the room and that was listed on the reservation, but there were only 2 sets of towels in the room. The room was clean.

In the room there was the coffee pods and some tea, but no Keurig. I told the front desk staff when we checked out the next day, but she didn't seem to care.

The thermastat in the room showed Err on it. My husband checked the unit by the window it was turned off. He turned it on and I messed with the thermastat and it started working. Before going to bed, I looked at the thermastat and it was showing Err again. I told the front desk staff this as well when we checked out. She just kind of shrugged her shoulders.

We have never had this kind of experience at a Holiday Inn Express. We will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great all around exprience

By

30 November 2021

Staff was super helpful with door/key issue. Breakfast bar host was awesome. She made our day!! Food was great, room was great and beds were very comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Precio, ubicación (en coche) y servicio ofrecido

By

29 November 2021

Un hotel que ofrece parqueadero gratis al no estar en el centro de la ciudad, sin embargo a 20-25 minutos en coche de lo principal que Atlanta tiene para ofrecer.

Habitación y baño cómodo y amplios... quizá un poco antigua la infraestructura.

Desayuno con un par de opciones pero que cumple con su tarea...por mejorar el espacio donde se toma reducido (quiza por covid)

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but poor customer service

By

26 November 2021

Overall great hotel , comfortable rooms very clean bathrooms. Customer service could be improved tremendously. Manager should engage in situations dealing conflicts to ensure guest have a clean understanding of things

Read More
Read Less