Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg

120 Walnut Bottom Road , Shippensburg, Pennsylvania 17257

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 770 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

770reviews

  • 5 Stars
    649
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Stay here! You will be glad you did!!

By

22 December 2020

This is the best place to stay in the area!! I would recommend this location to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay

By

06 December 2020

I had a great experience staying at this hotel from the staff to how clean my room was. It also was close to many restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

30 November 2020

club

Newer property
Polite staff
Comfortable bed
Polite staff
Comfortable bed
Walk-in shower

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

18 November 2020

club

We like staying at this hotel and when we travel north we make it a point to time our trip so we can stay at either this hotel or the one in Chambersburg.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

18 November 2020

I was very pleased with this hotel/location. It was very clean, the room was big and cozy, and they allow dogs.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience in PA

By

12 November 2020

club

The thermostat did not work. I found money under the ottoman which means it wasn’t cleaned well. No breakfast just a breakfast bag. I will not stay at this PA hotel again until they get a new governor

Read More
Read Less

Modern IGH hotel tucked on the side of a hill

By

06 November 2020

Great stay overall, it's a pleasant escape from work. The upper levels facing south have the best view in the house. It faces an expansive field of bushes and looks great at night.

They're doing their best with the food choices for breakfast and even started bringing in food trucks to feel out the guests. Otherwise, there are local stores like Aldi and Wal-mart for your grocery needs.

Read More
Read Less

Dog and people friendly.

By

23 October 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay on our way up to N.Y. from Florida that we decided to stay again on our way home. This is a super clean and friendly hotel. From check in to check out we had everything we needed.
Both times we were given ground floor rooms near the side entrances which made it so easy to take our puppy out. There is lots of green space to walk, which is really nice after being in the car all day.
We’ll stay again when we travel north in March.
Thanks for a clean and safe rest.

Read More
Read Less

All good except for guests that party till 3am

By

20 October 2020

platinumelite

This is a beautiful property with great access and parking. Would have been just fine (even with Covid impacts) except for utility workers that filled the hotel and partied through the night. There were "silent hour" requests posted, but unheeded by these guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

Stayed overnight while we were relocating back here. Staff was amazing and room was super clean!

Read More
Read Less

No pool, but clean rooms

By

19 October 2020

Just as the title says, the room was very clean as was the property of the hotel. Pool was closed for COVID-19 and breakfast was bagged.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

18 October 2020

club

My top choice any time I need to stay in a hotel. Holiday inn express is top notch. Clean, comfortable and affordable.

Read More
Read Less