Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

3961 Lake Tahoe Boulevard , South Lake Tahoe, California 96150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1179 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    50

Cleaning

By

27 September 2021

club

I visit here around more than month everything is good the only problem I had was cleaning they cleaned the room only once in a week

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean and exceptionally accommodating

By

27 September 2021

The manager and her staff welcomed fire crews with warmness and accommodated every need. Cooked several nights for the firefighters coming off the fire line. The hotel room was one of the most well kept rooms I have ever stayed at in all my travels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

01 September 2021

Central location. Recommended. Comfortable bed. Clean facility. Ready when we arrived. Good service.

Read More
Read Less

Very accesible

By

17 August 2021

Was able to relax and sleep well. Love the location and are very close to casinos and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel location, average rooms

By

15 August 2021

club

For the overpriced rooms during the summer season I was expecting better service and cleaner rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

12 August 2021

The rooms are muggy and breakfast was lousy. Not a great experience. For the amount of money paid. I did not feel like you get value.

Read More
Read Less

Great place and location

By

11 August 2021

club

The room was spacious and lean with all the necessary amenities. The location was terrific, right in the heart of South Lake Tahoe, within easy walking distance to a beach and other activities.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay.

By

08 August 2021

club

Nice hotel, but A little pricey. I'm not sure how it compares in price with other properties in the area, but I can't complain about anything else. Front desk staff were very friendly, hotel is in a great location, and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

fair service

By

08 August 2021

The room was comfortable, and it was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great kitchen service

By

07 August 2021

thanks to Mireya for her service and recommendations.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent comfort and friendly staff

By

30 July 2021

club

Our navigation system in our car sent us to the wrong street. The front office person was very friendly and gave us excellent directions to get to the motel.

Read More
Read Less

location is great, but...

By

28 July 2021

club

cold water from bathtub was not cold but warm, packaged breakfast was very basic, bed is soft (like harder). location is good, you can do lake activities on one side, go to restaurants, casino, music on other side - both walking. so centrally located.

Read More
Read Less