Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 353 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    19

Holiday Inn S. Lake Tahoe

By

11 August 2016

platinumelite

This is a good choice for a room while visiting South Lake Tahoe. This hotel is only about three blocks from the Nevada border, making it centrally located for shopping and dinning. We went to Lake Tahoe for the natural beauty. These were only short drives, or even available with short walks. My family recommends this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location/Clean Room

By

06 August 2016

This was my second year in a row I stayed here with my son. On a positive note the location is great since its within walking distance of the shops and Heavenly gondola. Not on the beach but centrally located to nearby beaches on the California or Nevada side a short drive away. Rooms were clean and updated with microwave/refridgerator. But, once again no IHG status recognition at check-in. I reserved at the higher room rate for a room with a preference for 2 beds, however, I was told that these rooms were not available so I was given a king room instead. When I told the receptionist that I could find a king room at a lower rate, he did adjust my rate down and sent me a rollaway bed for my son as a concession. Overall room/stay suited my purpose but nothing in the way of extra's for loyal IHG members.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for being a Platinum Elite member with IHG. I apologize we weren't able to fill your request for two beds but at the time that you booked your reservation, we were sold out of rooms with two beds.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and kind of tacky

By

06 August 2016

club

Not up to the standards other Holiday Inns. It is convenient to the casinos . The breakfast area is too small. The price is good.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience- breakfast not that good.

By

31 July 2016

platinumelite

Overall had a great time. Great location, internet connection, bathroom, bed and parking. The breakfast was not that great- staff appeared a little overworked there and the food items were not that good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Tahoe Location

By

26 July 2016

Great staff and quality free breakfast at a reasonably priced hotel. Nice dinner choices within a short walk from the hotel-just park your car and enjoy Tahoe!

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

26 July 2016

club

Best value in Tahoe, convenient location with large rooms and great free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at the desk

By

21 July 2016

club

We needed a place to park our vehicle after we checked out while we walked to a certain spot. The staff invited us to park near the office overflow parking that worked out great for us. We appreciated that gesture very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
I'm glad to hear we could accommodate you in your request. Sometimes, it's the little things that make a difference! Thank you for the review!
Read More
Read Less

Clean place to stay

By

19 July 2016

club

Clean friendly and quiet. It's a little bit of a walk to the casino's but worth the walk, you get to window shop and smell good food. The bathrooms in the rooms are Large.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
In the few blocks it is between our hotel and the casinos there are some great restaurants, I agree about how wonderful the food smells. We're glad you liked the size of the bathrooms. Come back and see us during the different seasons, the winter time is amazing here as well.
Read More
Read Less

Exelent Getaway

By

13 July 2016

club

My wife and I took a motorcycle ride this past June and one of our best stops was in South Lake Tahoe. Although we only stayed there one day I wish we would have stayed longer! The location was perfect for walking and doing some window shopping, taking in some of the breathtaking views and enjoying some really good food. The Staff at the front desk were very helpful in providing directions and giving advise on what to do and what some of the popular attractions in the area. Our favorite part of the stay was getting up early in the morning and taking a swim and relaxing in the hot tub enjoying the sound of the birds in the outdoor pool area before we hit the road for our next stop.

Read More
Read Less

S.Lake Tahoe checkin

By

06 July 2016

Excellent rooms and locality. The staff was friendly and was able to accommodate our requests on time. The internet was a bit slow but was enough for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

06 July 2016

I stayed for a night over 4th of July weekend in Tahoe so the rate was pretty ridiculous (as were all the hotels in the area). The room was updated and clean. The breakfast was much better than I expected. The internet worked well but seemed to have a time cap for streaming video. The location was great, easy walk to Heavenly Village with shops and restaurants. If I am unable to book my timeshare in the area in the future I would definitely consider staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you so much for your five-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'm glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and staff with poor manager experience.

By

04 July 2016

The hotel is older, but if being upgraded all over. Hotel staff is typically seasonal and seems to be well under trained, but with decent effort. The management at this hotel (specifically lower level management) was poor and lacked basic customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Mr. Polydog, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we’re happy to read in your title “Good hotel and staff . . .”. However, we’re disappointed you felt management was lacking. It is my understanding your dissatisfaction stems from the fact all IHG Reward Night Free Stays were already booked during your stay and that we didn’t extend another one to you when you arrived. As a proud part of the IHG family of hotels and IHG Rewards Club we offer up 10% of our rooms as a reward for loyal members via the IHGRC Reward Night Stay and IHG Chase VISA programs at no charge to the guest. There are no blackout dates – ever. The rooms are reserved on a first come first served basis. So when the free nights are booked there are no more. During your stay, 3 out of the 4 rooms you received were free. The last night was not available. We applaud your enrollment last year in the IHG Reward Club and appreciate your loyalty as a member. We hope that you’ll understand that just as you enjoyed a wonderful vacation in South Lake Tahoe many other IHG Reward Club members do too. In fact, the overwhelming majority of our hotel guests are IHGRC members too. If we were to meet all requests for Free Nights we would fill our hotel with delighted but non-revenue guests. That’s something that we simply can’t do. We hope you’ll come stay with us again but during the high season be sure to book early to avail yourself of a Reward Night.
Read More
Read Less