Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bodmin - Victoria Junction

Cornwall Services Victoria, Roche , St Austell, PL26 8UF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 149 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

COVID-19 lockdown

By

14 November 2020

club

Fab room fab service during difficult times........................

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

14 November 2020

club

Stayed in the middle of lockdown 2,staff very friendly and helpful took the time to explain their covid protocols.Not the best choice of evening meal but under the circumstances it was ok.Room very clean and no noise from the dual carriageway outside!Will definately stay here again even though we are supposed to use another hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Cornish Jem

By

12 November 2020

Perfect for business
Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

One of our best stays

By

12 November 2020

Excellent service from happy helpful staff and a comfortable room and bed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

11 November 2020

Hotel location ideal. Extremely impressed by the level of service and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

08 November 2020

platinumelite

Enjoyed being in a new hotel with modern up to date rooms.e.g. having USB ports
Staff where efficient and provided very good service

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

07 November 2020

Exceptionally clean wonderfully helpful staff and excellent location for a base to explore Cornwall

Read More
Read Less

A great experience - Thanks to everyone we met

By

05 November 2020

Checked in and out by a friendly and helpful Sarah. Room was lovely and bed comfortable. Breakfast on the Sunday was excellent and hosted by Chloe and Maddie. Great service and very helpful. A wonderful hotel experience that I couldn’t fault. Well done to all at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Cornwall overnight stay

By

04 November 2020

We chose to stay at this hotel on our way to South West Cornwall for a short holiday. We travelled in the evening and arrived at 10.00.p.m approximately.
Staff on reception were friendly and helpful and as we have come to expect with Holiday Inn, we had a very comfy bed and enjoyed a good nights sleep. A good quality breakfast set us on our way the following morning

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 November 2020

club

The staff could not do enough for you. They were very courteous and were covid safe. The was only a couple of things that I was not happy with. The first was my disabled access room was on the second floor, so unable to evacuate the building in the case of fire. The evening menu was very restrictive, especially when you have booked bed,breakfast and evening meal package, and you only have six or seven options all ov which com with chips or rice. This did not give my wife anything to order off the menu so wasted money in the booking.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely fabulous hotel

By

01 November 2020

This hotel is one of the best HIE's I have stayed in. I really like the new cheery colour scheme and the bigger bathrooms. The staff were execeptional- all very friendly and helpful. I felt very safe from a Covid point of view- there was lots of sanitiser available and the breakfast experience was great with the staff serving you from the buffet.

Read More
Read Less

sparkly clean

By

31 October 2020

you can't fault the presentation of this brand new IHG property, all the more so under the current Covid19 difficulties.
Its a new express style of hotel and is lovely to stay at, made all the more so by the excellent staff.
My only gripe with this new build style is why no opening bedroom windows? Relying upon A/C is wasteful and should be unnecessary for most of the year in the UK. IHG get this sorted as it knocks the shine off an otherwise near perfect design.

Read More
Read Less