Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 641 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

comfortable rooms and very close to train/bus

By

22 April 2017

club

Room and bathroom clean - shower pressure great and overall very comfortable and quiet and very close to trains and buses.
Breakfast was yummy with enough choices - do wish the glasses for fruit juices were bigger but than that's in every hotel the same problem...
We stayed there due to the closeness to bus and train station which is only a 3 minute walk away

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a long weekend

By

21 April 2017

club

Very pleased with the standard of the accommodation. Room had recently been refurbished only downside to it was trying to get the air conditioning to work. There were 3 of us in the room so it did get too warm. Our room was at the front of the building so there was some traffic noise if the window was open. Breakfast on the 1st morning was a bit chaotic as the hotel was quite busy with bus trips. Although we didn't have to wait long for a table it took time to get items replenished. However the following 2 days there were no problems. I would definitely stay again especially if I was considering going into London as the station is a few minutes walk away and trains are frequent

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean rooms

By

20 April 2017

Great for all families visiting Harry Potter Warner Bros. Studios, 5 minute walk from Harry Potter Bus stop. Hotel was clean, friendly, breakfast was great. Overall myself and the kids had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Harry Potter Studios

By

17 April 2017

club

Had an excellent one night stay, breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from! Hotel was a short drive to Harry Potter Studios which we found very useful! Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Location Location

By

17 April 2017

Ideally situated for our needs, close to the Colusseum and the main roads.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep excellent service

By

14 April 2017

club

excellent location even though it is near the train station we had a very comfortable full nights sleep and got up the next day and went down and enjoyed a lovely good choice of breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good stop over for nearby attractions

By

13 April 2017

club

We spent 2 nights here to visit Warner Bros. Studio. Hotel is close to local amenities and a half mile walk from the town centre. It's right next to the train station but the noise wasn't too bad and we knew this when we booked. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms / hotel in general was very clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr Sauber, Zimmer und Bettdecken zu warm

By

10 April 2017

club

Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert und sehr angenehm.
Aufgrund der Nähe zum Bahnhof kann das Fenster auf der Bahnhofseite nicht geöffnet werden. Die Bettdecke war für Winter geeignet, die Klimaanlage anscheinend noch nicht auf Kühlung eingestellt.

Ansonsten eines der saubersten Zimmer was ich je erlebt habe. Personal sehr freundlich.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

07 April 2017

club

Good friendly staff, very clean hotel with reasonable sized rooms. Comfy beds and obtained a good night sleep. Ideal situated for all main facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable experience

By

04 April 2017

club

Very good impact on my stay with Holiday Inn Express, brilliant high standard of cleanliness, child friendly, rooms are spacious and clean and very well equipped for your overall stay. Overall staff are friendly from beginning of the journey/stay i.e. booking to checking out. 5 minutes walk to Local amenities, come out onto St Albans road and turn right, plenty of fast-food restaurants i.e Anchor Fish Bar, KFC, Pizza, Caribbean Takeaway and a few local pubs. if you take the opposite directection and take the left 10-15 minutes walk to Watford Town Centre from the Hotel, which include high street retailers, restaurants, bars and nightclubs, wide variety of choices. 3 minute walk from the train station. No noise disturbance. Local Taxis are friendly too. Access to public transport as soon as you step out of the train station.

Definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant night sleep

By

04 April 2017

Fantastic room, all beds including sofa bed were very comfortable. Great feature with the bathroom door becoming the toilet door - great for families with little ones (allows you to shower a child while being able to use the toilet in private). Breakfast was great too, brilliant selection that was constantly being replenished and dirty dishes were cleared away quickly and quietly. Only downside is the train station being so close that you can hear the trains but not a real issue unless your an exceptionally light sleeper.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and clean hotel

By

03 April 2017

club

The hotel is very clean and has parking facilities which is a good thing around London

Read More
Read Less