Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 651 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice rooms and the best staff!

By

29 April 2017

Ravi and his top team (Janos, Jonathan, Suzanna and Diane) all went that extra mile to ensure that I was well looked after night and day and had a great stay. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

The rooms are clean and modern - so many bedside sockets with USB charging points. The internet is easy to connect to and works well. Great new enormous TV and bathroom as well.

I enjoy hearing the trains at night, I find them comforting. Hopefully you won't mind them either - especially when you can fall out of bed straight onto platform 9, or 9 3/4...

My room was warm and cosy - maybe a little too warm as I couldn't turn the heating off. But hopefully that will be sorted before my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

28 April 2017

club

The hotel is in a good location next to the main train station. It offers good value for money helpful staff and a clean comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Used for clubing night out

By

28 April 2017

club

Had everything we wanted, staff were lovely, the room itself was perfect for 3 of us girls to get ready had plenty of room, the wifi was great and the bathroom was great how you could use allof it or someone could use the bathroom while someone else could use the shower and sink.
However the breakfast choice was limited and the car park for the hotel is very very small but just before the car park for the hotel there is one on the same side street u cant miss it where u can park for 24 hours for like a fiver so it worked out fine

Read More
Read Less

Harry Potter

By

28 April 2017

club

On arrival I had asked prior to check in early, the receptionist was not aware whether the sofa bed was made up and said they could do it straight away if required they were also unsure if my room was ready, we were only a hour early before normal check in, not a big ask!

Read More
Read Less

Another quality nights sleep

By

27 April 2017

club

Excellent service and clean and comfortable room. Bathroom really nice and clean. Plenty of room and good temperature. If you're staying in Watford overnight - stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Harry Potter Studios

By

26 April 2017

club

Easy, comfortable stay. Windows open- hotels are always too hot! Breakfast was a bit blah. Sofa bed needed bigger duvet to stop kids fighting over it in the night. Eould use again.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

25 April 2017

club

I was visiting Gt Ormond Street with my grandson, and would like too pay tribute to Gabby and Ravi for their continued helpful approach at this hotel. Because we are regular visitors her when my disabled grandson has appointments .

Hotel very clean, good location bus and railway station and also parking for the car.

Well done to all the staff there

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for Overnight and Studio Tour

By

24 April 2017

club

Staff was very helpful as we arrived early from an overnight flight in from DC. They got us into our rooms as soon as possible. Rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable.

I did not like the signage at the breakfast buffet. It was too overgeneralized regarding allergens and so we had to go elsewhere to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming hotel in great location

By

23 April 2017

club

Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms very clean. Location is great for the train station, only 22 mins to Euston. Breakfast was pleasant enough, exactly as described, and car parking handy enough. A great base for visiting London or Harry Potter Studios.

Read More
Read Less

Short Family Stay

By

22 April 2017

club

I stayed for a short break in the Holiday Inn Watford Junction whilst visiting Harry Potter Word and Madame Tussaud's . The hotel itself is ideally situated just a short walking distance from the train

Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms and very close to train/bus

By

22 April 2017

club

Room and bathroom clean - shower pressure great and overall very comfortable and quiet and very close to trains and buses.
Breakfast was yummy with enough choices - do wish the glasses for fruit juices were bigger but than that's in every hotel the same problem...
We stayed there due to the closeness to bus and train station which is only a 3 minute walk away

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a long weekend

By

21 April 2017

club

Very pleased with the standard of the accommodation. Room had recently been refurbished only downside to it was trying to get the air conditioning to work. There were 3 of us in the room so it did get too warm. Our room was at the front of the building so there was some traffic noise if the window was open. Breakfast on the 1st morning was a bit chaotic as the hotel was quite busy with bus trips. Although we didn't have to wait long for a table it took time to get items replenished. However the following 2 days there were no problems. I would definitely stay again especially if I was considering going into London as the station is a few minutes walk away and trains are frequent

Read More
Read Less