Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 753 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    26

Just ideal!

By

21 October 2017

club

This hotel was great and just what we needed for visiting the Harry Potter Studios. The hotel was within walking distance of train station when we arrived and again for the Harry Potter bus, which picked us up back at the train station. It was also within walking distance to the town for a selection of eating places. The hotel reception/breakfast area was being renovated but there was no disruption and the staff dealt with it very well. Room was clean and comfortable and I would highly recommend. Would definitely use again.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Watford Junction is well under par

By

20 October 2017

club

Having work done. Paper plates and plastic cups. Poor choice of breakfast. Not enough seating for breakfast. Problems with overheating in rooms

Read More
Read Less

Tutto Eccellente

By

13 October 2017

club

Ottimo personale, mi hanno sempre aiutato
Hotel consigliabile al 100 per 100 in ogni minimo aspetto

Read More
Read Less

ausgezeichnete Lage

By

12 October 2017

club

Ich war mit dem Aufenthalt im Großen und Ganzen sehr zufrieden. Das Frühstück war durchschnittlich. Aber sonst alles Bestens!

Read More
Read Less

parfait pour le studio Harry Potter

By

10 October 2017

club

Chambres neuves et propres. Personnel accueillant. Petit déjeuner copieux.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic overnight stay

By

05 October 2017

club

Excellent hotel, we’ve stayed here each time we visit the Harry Potter studio tour and continue to come back as it is comfortable, great value for money and the staff are brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

05 October 2017

club

The hotel was easy to find and although there wasn't any parking available in the car park, the staff kindly advised where was best to park.

We weren't told about the refurb of the dining area prior to booking which came as a surprise when we arrived. And our additional requests of a crib wasn't fulfilled. Once we had the crib in the room, there wasn't much space to walk around, I feel that if it was considered before we had checked in, we may have been in a slightly bigger room.

My husband and I had an unusually bad nights sleep due to the heat in the room, the air con didn't make much difference either.

Despite this, my family and I still enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel and the location was perfect for what we needed. The staff were very great- I couldn't fault their attentiveness and willingness to help.

This hotel is great if you are visiting Harry Potter World as it is only a short drive away!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and relaxed... Great value.

By

01 October 2017

club

Always stay at Holiday Inn Express when travelling to London.
Best hotel chain by far.

All amenities you need for business. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere and very comfortable and clean.

Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap and cheerful

By

28 September 2017

club

Room, carpets, beds and bathroom were immaculate. Parking was hit and miss. Air conditioning was a bit iffy. Breakfast was basic. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and acceptible

By

28 September 2017

Not bad for the price, very handy for the train staion or harry potter.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

28 September 2017

club

Great standard of room, very comfortable bed, bathroom clean and useful toiletries included, good list on wall of extra items available free of charge if forgotten. Breakfast very good. Only negative was that we had to pay an extra £5 for parking

Read More
Read Less

Renovated

By

28 September 2017

club

The room we had has been renovated recently and what a difference.Its also good to see parking has been resolved . The only minor thing is not being able to attached a headphone cable to the new tv which helps us at night not have the tv to loud other wise hotel has done a good job

Read More
Read Less