Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 545 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Not a Bad Place to Stay

By

08 August 2016

club

Overall pretty good all the family enjoyed I must admit it was for only one night but after a 200 mile drive it was nice to be there. The only thing that I was a bit iffy about was the scrambled eggs the looked that they had been there for a week. Otherwise the breakfast was very very good. Keep up the good work hope they offer fried eggs that would be better,

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your great review. I am sorry that the eggs didn't seem to be fresh. I can assure you that we make them fresh in the morning. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

08 August 2016

First I had a great stay. The staff were friendly and the check in was very quick and out. The hotel is good and just around the corner from a transport hub.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

HI express Watford

By

01 August 2016

Good hotel with excellent staff - Clean and comfortable - had a couple of issues hat were very well handled by the hotel management - Wiyuld stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you ever so much for your great comments. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Amateur Operation

By

19 July 2016

club

A terrible experience. The hotel had no towels so I had to use Hand Towels. Staff were room, the hotel was extremely budget in all aspects except the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry about the shortage of towels on that weekend. We had a problem with our linen supplier, regrettably they failed to deliver a sufficient amount of towels on that Saturday. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard. Once again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

very disappointed

By

18 July 2016

club

was there for a week. Customers not a priority, I saw some being ignored at the desk while two girls just carried on their conversation.
Got a parking ticket even though was a resident, as did my husband. two cars, two tickets, dismissed by hotel staff. No help at all.
Breakfast poor. Coffee from the machine undrinkable.
If you need to get your head down, but have no need for interaction with staff, and dont want breakfast, this is fine.
For a memorable visit, you may get memories for all the wrong reasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that we did not help you sufficiently with your request, above all when you requested a complimentary night because you made a mistake when making your reservations. Please note that the car park is pay and display. And you don not get a parking ticket in the hotel if you pay and display your ticket correctly for the full length of your stay. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Clean And Tidy Hotel

By

13 July 2016

club

A clean and tidy hotel which is close to all Watford's amenities. Very relaxed, friendly and helpful staff/environment. Breakfast is basic but ok.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

07 July 2016

Overall stay ok no better than elsewhere I have stayed but more expensive. Did not feel the staff were particularly friendly. Desk services ok. No bacon at breakfast! Only scrambled eggs, hardly any cereal selection. Choice for breakfast was poor . Nothing else to add.

Read More
Read Less

Another satisfying stay

By

06 July 2016

As per my usual holiday inn express experience, another pleasant stay. This location is a little pricey in comparison to others and a little higher than local alternatives but remains my preference when in Watford.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you very much for your review and loyalty to our hotel. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Close proximity to amenities and comfortable hotel

By

04 July 2016

club

Nice Hotel that's close to amenities and good proximity to Watford Junction Hotel
Parking is convenient but it may cost you £5 per night until 11:00 am in the morning. Not sure of security of parking because there were one or 2 homeless guys loitering. I moved my car to front of building instead.
The stay was comfortable, cause I slept like a log.
Breakfast however was basic nad just left for you to help yourself. Just eggs, sausage, toast.
No otherchoices and definitely no Gluten or Dairy free options for me who is intolerant.
Next time I'll try the other Holiday Inn down the road and not the Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Many thanks for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stop off point

By

29 June 2016

club

I enjoyed staying at this hotel with my family as it was safe and secure and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. And you 5*score is much appreciated. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

Watford Holiday Inn Express

By

29 June 2016

club

Good hotel at a reasonable price. Sadly there is a lack of good accessible restaurants in the area however, the hotel does offer a good but limited menu. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you ever so much for your great comments. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less

pleasant, functional stay

By

22 June 2016

club

all very acceptable. would use again and recommend to others. Used as an overnight stay for an event at Wembley Stadium. Best advice is to eat at hotel before going to venue as little choice and busy near the stadium.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you ever so much for your great feedback and the helpful advice. Much appreciated. Best regards, Gaby
Read More
Read Less