Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 469 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

A good choice in this area

By

24 May 2017

The hotel met my expectations for the room - the staff exceeded my expectations!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

24 May 2017

The hotel was conveniently located off the freeway and within walking distance to the downtown area of Windsor. Snacks were available at all times. The staff was friendly. I would return to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Sonoma Visit Windsor CA HIE

By

24 May 2017

Overall good experience at this hotel, staff was very good and the property is in fine condition.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly Managed

By

19 May 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is poorly managed and should lose their IHG affiliation. My family had a confirmed reservation for 2 queen beds to accomadate 4 adults. The reservation was made over 21 days prior to arrival and clearly from the email I have was confirmed. I am a Spire Elite and enjoy the IHG properties. When we arrived before 6 pm we were given a room with a king bed and a pullout sofa. We tried to talk to the manager and there was no manager on duty or reachable by the employees at the hotel. The employees response to us was that they were all sold out and could do nothing to correct their error. Obviously there was a room available when we booked it. What happen to the room we booked?

What an awful way to manage a hotel. The room didn't even have enough pillows, sheets, or towel for 3 people, how could it accomadate 4? The one employee onsite did not even know where the pillows or pillow cases were stored.

The managers should all be terminated and the owner should get out of the hotel business with this kind of management.

We had to contact IHG directly about this issue.

The manager was not at the hotel until 11

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

17 May 2017

This hotel was a little more expensive than we would've liked, but it was in a great location and very clean and neat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

17 May 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel property to anyone visiting the Sonoma wine country.
Clean, great accomidations and located conviently to all the sites/wineries.

HG

Read More
Read Less

Comparison after many stays

By

17 May 2017

club

We always enjoy staying at this location when we go to wine country and in comparison to other stays it lacked what we normally expected primarily with our interaction with the staff. I.e. mis-information upon arrival, preferences neither available or an explanation why they were unable to accommodate, and overall helpfulness of lobby staff. This was not a negative experience although in previous stays staff was much more concerned about our stay both in the facility and while visiting the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

15 May 2017

platinumelite

staff very good. this is probably my 6-7 stay. 3 times with wife to visit sister in Windors.

Read More
Read Less

good location small rooms

By

10 May 2017

club

Unfriendly front desk staff. Not at all welcoming. Breakfast was actually not bad for an express breakfast. The eggs were good and the bacon crisp. Coffee was great and HOT.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great choice

By

09 May 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 8 years on our weekend trips to Sonoma. The hotel is clean, had a nice buffet and is centrally located.

The manager, Robin, is a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

location, location, location

By

06 May 2017

club

In town for wine weekend, perfect staying spot to enjoy all that Sonoma valley offers, including coast and redwoods. Hard to beat. Plus old town Windsor does offer some charm that is not found on the "other" side of the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

04 May 2017

club

Nice clean, quiet and comfortable hostelry. A touch difficult to find but worth it. Not cheap - but nothing else in the area is either. We were visiting family and will likely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less