Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winona

1128 Homer Road , Winona, Minnesota 55987

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1249 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    903
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice place to stay

By

23 September 2021

platinumelite

Front desk check in was helpful in finding a room with a tub shower set up with grab bars. Cleaners gave us extra cups. Pool looked great with a nice kiddie pool. Room was comfortable with an updated bathroom with a makeup mirror. Very well placed plug ins. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Dean R Mustonen

By

22 September 2021

Read what was stated before in my report. I stated that the wait during arrival around 9:00 pm was held up for 20 minutes or more. I and 4-5 other people were waiting patiently to either get our rooms or buy ice cream cones or get guest towels for the pool area. Finally a young man arrived with no explanation other then a weak "sorry." When we got to the room we said to each other that this is the same room 418 that we stayed in a few months ago. Guess what the toilet seat is still loose as it was then. Sunday when checking out I reported that to the desk clerk. Her reply was the same sorry. I said it was loose the last time we had the same room. To which there was no reply.
No we will not recommend the Hotel ! No we will not re-rent this Hotel !There has been no offer of compensation either time. Not at all what we have grown to expect from a supposed rate Hotel. out of space for any more comments. And was a lot more cost to us then a few months earlier.

Read More
Read Less

great greeting/check in

By

20 September 2021

club

Great overall visit
Very comfortable beds and very nice clean bathrooms

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Place to Stay

By

20 September 2021

club

The staff is great, rooms are updated and very clean. I love the hotel decor.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

16 September 2021

I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday inn, the hotel was very clean. The hotel personnel were friendly and willing to help. No room to complain. The hotel environment was calm and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Phil's Reunion Weekend

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

As usual, everything was excellent except I had to re-activate my room key/cards four times!

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

15 September 2021

Room made me feel like I could go barefoot! Thank you for your hospitality and quality employees. Very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend to friends, in fact I already have.

Read More
Read Less

Non compliant with covid rules

By

14 September 2021

Lobby filled with unmasked guests at check in. Smoke alarm went off

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

14 September 2021

club

Very good stay except for the breakfast. Clean room, comfortable atmosphere, very friendly and outgoing staff. The breakfast was below average and the juice machine was broken so there was no juice available which was terrible. I am sure Holiday Inn could have ordered juice in replacement but other than that and the food the stay was great!

Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was clean and the location is very handy to shopping, not far from all the downtown activities. It is well-appointed, and comfortable. The front desk lady was prompt and cooperative. We had no problems there. Breakfast could be expanded somewhat. The location is near the main roads.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

09 September 2021

The room was great! The continental breakfast was NASTY! Burnt sausages old chunky milk. Nothing was kid friendly. Took the kids to McDonald’s for breakfast. I’d stay here again with the expectation to eat at McDonald’s for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean! And fantastic service!

By

08 September 2021

I really enjoyed our stay! The small pool for the kids was a bonus!

Read More
Read Less