Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Montreal

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Montreal
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 858 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    31

pleased with everything

By

26 August 2016

club

My stay was excellent from beginning to end. The hotel is modern, all areas are in perfect condition, room as well as common areas. Every staff person with whom I interacted was extremely courteous, and the concierge was quite helpful. The room was clean, quiet, temperature control worked fine. I enjoyed the Absinthe bar in lobby. The internet was EASY to access, and FAST. Probably the most reliable, fastest internet I've ever experienced in a hotel. The exercise room and pool areas were another example of facilities being kept in tip-top condition. Location was perfect for visiting both the historic area and downtown.
Overall, I cannot even think of a suggestion for improvement. Next time I am in Montreal, this is where I will stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and pillows

By

24 August 2016

club

I love the street and surroudings, the Hotel is located in such a beautiful place.
The view was great
I came to Montreal in a tourism visit to promote Queretaro in Quebec, I had a such a nice time, love the people and warm welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear lourpoi, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Montreal. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our ideal location and the veiw from your room. We hope you business went well in Québec and we hope you will revisit us back in a near future. Sincerely Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

23 August 2016

club

Friendly staff, great beds, great restaurants in hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Senita101, Thank you for your kind review on the InterContinental Montréal. We are delighted that we met all of your criteria for a great hotel stay and you enjoyed our service and beds. It was a pleasure to read your review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

No staff recognition of Platinum member

By

21 August 2016

Very funny that you stand in a line for check-in where it says welcome all Rewards Club Member level Gold, Platinum and Espire Elite but still they don't care if you are a Platinum Elite member. No welcome note plus no upgrades offered and no welcome points/gift offered. The rooms furniture chair was a bit torn and wall paintings were not in sync. The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Valued Platinium Member, We are extremely disappointed to read that your most recent stay at the InterContinental Montreal did not live up as it should have been. We sincerely apologize about the bad check-in service. As an IHG Platinium Members we do value your loyalty and I am disappointed your were not welcome as an Important member of our chain.. But as a result of your comments, I advised our Front Office Manager and action was immediately taken to ensure that those incidents does not reoccur. We certainly hope that this one experience will not color your judgment of the InterContinental Montreal and about the InterContinental Group. Rest assured that this incident is not reflective of the usual high standards of service at our hotel. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good restaurant but wierd menus

By

21 August 2016

club

Impossible to get a light lunch. The dinner menu is difficult to to navigate. The food is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the InterContinental Montreal. It is nice to know our restaurant provide excellent food. I do want to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you had, especially with the unsatisfactory light lunch level. I will share your experience with our Excecutive Chef in order to better serve our guests. We always strive to create a relaxing stay for our guests and we hope that you will visit us again so we can make that happen for you. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and look forward to your next visit. Regards, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, but needs some improvements

By

14 August 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is in an excellent location next to Old Montreal and with easy access to public transportation. The hotel itself is in need of a cosmetic update. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. However, as Platinum Ambassadors, we were disappointed to not receive an upgrade. The Club Lounge was quite pleasant, although below average for an InterContinental Club.

Kelly, a Front Desk Manager, was very helpful.

The bell service was almost nonexistent and they appeared to be understaffed.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Jeani Sue, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinium Ambassador member and giving a feedback about your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the unsatisfactory Upgrad. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Ambassador member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Magical staycation

By

12 August 2016

club

My family and I were fortunate to choose and stay at the InterContinental Montreal so I could do business and, at the same time, we could all see the sights. It was a combination of great service, great food, wonderful personnel and the best pool!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Joe56, Thank you for your kind review on the InterContinental Montréal during your business/leisure trip. We are delighted that we met all of your criteria for a great hotel stay. It was a pleasure to read your review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

11 August 2016

club

Roxanne at front desk deserves accolades for her customer service, friendliness and knowledge.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear wrestle the Bear, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you have received a personalized service. We took note regarding the service received and be assured Roxanne got her Customer accolade :)! Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

10 August 2016

Good place to stay. Having the club lounge access gets you free breakfast and free food during the happy hour, including free alcohol. Decent fitness facility and pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear abc12309, Thank you for your kind review on the InterContinental Montréal. We are delighted that we met all of your criteria for a great hotel stay and you enjoyed our club executif offer. It was a pleasure to read your review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Stay

By

08 August 2016

club

I stay at the InterContinental, Montreal for a week while on business and loved it! It was clean, comfortable and safe! I recommend staying here while in Montreal for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Su345Islandboy, Thank you for your kind review on the InterContinental Montréal during your business week. We are delighted that we met all of your criteria for a great hotel stay. It was a pleasure to read your review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service In all aspects

By

07 August 2016

Our overall experience was tremendous! The staff was fantastic throughout the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic and the waitstaff very attentive. The lead bartender was very friendly but took his drink making very seriously and was a great bartender!

But the biggest thanks for a great stay was the team in the concierge department! Tremendous restaurant and attraction advice and the ability to get reservations at short notice were very much appreciated. The biggest thank you is to Chantal B. in the concierge team. She worked incredibly hard to make our trip one of the most memorable we have had.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Peabody, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you have received a personalized service and felt comfortable in our guestrooms. We took note regarding the service received and it will certaintly be shared with the restaurant and Chantale who made your stay memorable. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice View

By

03 August 2016

club

We were on the 24th floor and we had a great view of Montreal!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Veener44, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Montreal. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our ideal location and the veiw from your room. Sincerely Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less