Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1410 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1181
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfort but need work

By

26 January 2023

Overall property and location great.up to date. But could use maintenance work as a few amenities was not available in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

24 January 2023

I loved the huge rooms, very comfortable. The breakfast is great and the Front Desk people were so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

24 January 2023

I received the room dirty.

Vaccuming was requested and it was badly done 2 days after a second request.

The furniture was in bad shape and the shower was even worse.

This hotel used to be the best one in the area but now it is not.

I am going to use a different one next time.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service, run down property

By

21 January 2023

I have always liked the Staybridge franchise. This location has gone downhill a lot in the last 5 years. they are not willing to do repairs in the rooms (non working ice maker) and the staff was not any help with the WIFI issues . House keeping was marginal at best. they did not replenish in room consumables during my extended stay. I will continue to use Staybridge, just not this location. I don't think this is normal for all of the Staybridge franchise.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight getaway

By

18 January 2023

I enjoyed my visit at the Staybridge located near downtown Columbia. It was easy access to the Vista which gave plenty of opportunity to enjoy the restaurants, etc.
I also like river views and was pleased that I was able to see it from the 5th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, noise issues

By

15 January 2023

club

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite when our room was not ready. Unfortunately, that suite was on the highway side of the hotel and we heard a lot of road noise that made it very difficult to sleep, especially without any bathroom fans or stove fan to help block the noises. The suite also only had one thermostat for the entire suite and to have one bedroom comfortable the other had to be very cold. My husband and I both bundled up in long pants and long sleeves to sleep as there were no extra blankets. The beds were clean and comfortable. Most of the counters and dressers could use a more thorough cleaning (crumbs in the kitchen, spills on the night stands and floor, etc.). I expected a much more enjoyable experience considering the regular price of a 2 bedroom suite. Breakfast was a great variety of options (two different sausages, french toast sticks, waffle maker, yogurt bar, fruit, grits, oatmeal, etc.). We will probably try a different hotel next time we visit Columbia.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean, comfortable beds and just a great experience

By

12 January 2023

This was a wonderful stay. We were traveling and after 12+ hours driving we couldn't have asked for better.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

11 January 2023

Loved this hotel. I especially enjoyed interacting with the staff. They are very personable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel & Stay

By

11 January 2023

This was my very first time visiting South Carolina and I plan to stay here again. A fantastic overall stay for me.

Read More
Read Less

Better think twice before checking in to the Columbia South Carolina Staybridge.

By

11 January 2023

The front line person… The person who checked you in, shared that he had only been working now there for five days, and wasn’t sure of how the process works!

We asked him for a room near the elevator which he, either ignored, or didn’t ask his superiors to help him choose a room that we requested.

There was a room that was available, because when I went downstairs to get some ice, because there is no icemaker, that worked, I spoke to him about where he had placed us and how we weren’t pleased.

After unpacking in the room that he gave us we get a phone call after I spoke to him saying that they could move us.

We told them that we had been driving for 24 hours and as soon as we could get to a bed , we were unpacked and not interested in packing up and moving to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

30 December 2022

I was very happy with my room, and the staff was so nice. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great kitchen and wonderful bed

By

28 December 2022

Staybridge is an excellent hotel! We were able to make Christmas dinner and enjoy a dip in the pool. Great staff, great rooms and wonderful atmosphere! The breakfast in the morning was a great treat, as well!

Read More
Read Less