Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1343 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1130
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    25

needs improvement

By

03 January 2022

I am accustomed to excellent service at Staybridge locations, but our recent stay did not meet expected standards. While the room was made up, there was a roll of gift-wrapping paper (presumably belonging to the previous guest) that was left on the floor by the window. Moreover, the shower gel container was empty when we checked in. The front desk was of no help in providing shower gel, so we had to get our own bath soap.

We understand issues with staffing shortages, but inattention leading to these deficiencies worry me-- for example-- one may presume that sanitizing rooms between guest stays was suboptimal. We hope that future stays will not be as disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in need of a rehab

By

18 December 2021

Broken and hanging bathroom cabinet, caulk in bathroom was a mess, dented fridge. Outrageous pet fees at 75 dollars per dog.

Restaurant staff was awesome. Food was very good.

Too bad the hotel is not being maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay!

By

16 December 2021

We try to stay here whenever we are visiting the Columbia area. The suites are clean, quiet and spacious and the staff are super friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is fresh and has plenty of options including hot and cold items. It's a great value especially considering that the rooms are suites which include a living room and a full kitchen. I would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Sweet Suites!

By

07 December 2021

club

StayBridge Suites are a great place to stay away from home!
The staff customer service is excellent and they made us feel right at home!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 December 2021

platinumelite

Great breakfast. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to be there for the evening reception but the food options looked great. Clean, staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant surprise

By

26 November 2021

club

I enjoy my stay here. It was a quick and unexpected trip so I wasn't sure what I would get. Everything was great. The staff was friendly and the food was ok. They actually served Thanksgiving dinner, complimentary all this week to guests!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

25 November 2021

club

The facility is conveniently located and very clean. The staff are superb!

Read More
Read Less

good

By

22 November 2021

no real problem's with the place. good food and hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

21 November 2021

club

Long term stay for business. Room accommodations and service were excellent. Room cleaned every Tuesday like clock work and if I needed anything in between cleanings all I did was ask and it was provided.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Suites makes guests want to STAY longer!

By

19 November 2021

The staff was both efficient and EXTREMELY courteous! And that's truly rare, especially these days!

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Suites in Columbia, SC

By

15 November 2021

Excellent Hotel.
Highly recommend. Close to downtown and USC.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy rooms and meals included!

By

12 November 2021

club

I loved how the lobby had a seasonal floral arrangement. It smelled very pleasant. The staff was very inviting and friendly. The rooms were extremely cozy. It felt like home away from home. The staff was very accommodating. I loved that there was breakfast and a light meal included. That really helpful with my budget, and the food was actually really delicious.

I also loved the high quality bath

Read More
Read Less