Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 834 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    28

Stay bridge Elkhart

By

23 October 2020

The hotel was under heavy renovation during our stay. Dumpsters were in the hallways. Wallpaper was halfway peeled off. Dry wall was all over the carpets. The pool wasn’t open. The room was nice but smelled like cigarette smoke.

The check in staff was friendly. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Overall the hotel took appropriate precautions for COVID measures.

Read More
Read Less

just an "ok"hotel

By

16 October 2020

clean room, comfortable bed, public restroom was dirty. staff were drinking beer at my arrival. under renovations, not busy, but yet they put me smack dab in the middle of the renovations! breakfast server was polite and attentive, food great! check out experience was great- check in was sketchy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

16 October 2020

Great price and great accommodations! Carla in breakfast are was so sweet and they have the BEST muffins!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 October 2020

We had another great stay at this hotel. The breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is under renovation

By

11 October 2020

club

Had no clue the hotel was under renovation. As a result, the hotel was not clean and there was a good amount of garbage on the exterior of the property-clearly no one walks this property on a daily basis!

Read More
Read Less

in process of mini makeover - but noticably cutting corners

By

01 October 2020

Have stayed at this hotel several times over the years

Starting to need some help. A/C yellowing, wall thermostat inop- access door for control panel on unit broken, tv is 10 years old, no guide - shuts off after a non controllable set time. No technology link to TV everything is dated. Bed is substandard for a StayBridge, and pillows are soft the kind that disappear and are great in quantity but that qty is not provided. I have been priority club since 1996, IHG has been a nice expansion but some properties miss the mark - hope this property steps back up - they are cutting corners and it is noticed.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room selection and staff

By

21 September 2020

I was initially given a room that had not been made up
2nd room had shower valve incorrectly installed
Staff paid no intention to face mask requirements

Read More
Read Less

Not so Much

By

21 September 2020

I really like the Staybidge chain of hotels. This one not so much.
Did not complain to management but this was the worst SB I have stayed in. I understand you are remodeling but.....the ground were littered with trash. i have only seen hotels with this much trash on the ground in major cites. Neither tv worked in my room. One had a broken screen and the other just would not turn on. There was NO toaster in the room. Had to down stairs to toast something. There were about 3 squares left on the paper towel roll. No replacement roll. I had to place the garbage in the holder under the kitchen sink, small thing I know but read above.. There was one fork in the drawer. I did find a couple more in the unloaded dishwasher.
Next time I will stay in the Staybridge in South Bend. Giving me my points back would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent amenity for the price

By

20 September 2020

It was a great stay and the staff was very professional and friendly.
They do however need to open up the pool and the fitness center even California hotels have those open

Read More
Read Less

Dirty hallways and areas

By

31 August 2020

platinumelite

Have stayed before but was disappointed, it seemed dirty around the hallways and common areas. Reported broken glass near the elevator on our floor and it took a whole day to remove. Rooms are comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel with a good value

By

24 August 2020

This is a very nice hotel, great location to food and services. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Phenomenal Staff

By

19 August 2020

club

The staff was friendly and care a lot about their customers. They go over and above at every opportunity. One of the owners was there frequently and wonderful man. I made friends with quite a few people and truly did not want to leave. I will always highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less