Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 579 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    579reviews

    • 5 Stars
      444
    • 4 Stars
      83
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Very comfortable and excellent value

    By

    25 August 2016

    club

    This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites, and we were delighted by our room, which had two bedrooms and baths (great for traveling with a teen) and a comfortable living and TV area and kitchen between the two rooms (each bedroom also had a TV). We had a lovely view of the river as well.

    The afternoon social hour is a very nice touch, and having some food available is also convenient, since we probably would have had to drive somewhere for dinner. Breakfast was great.

    The staff were helpful and checking in and out went smoothly. Overall, this is a great value, and I'd highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very accomodating

    By

    24 August 2016

    A little more pricey than a standard hotel, but lots of extras. Tries to meet lots of needs at breakfast, but hard to make it really good for the masses, but it was good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice to have fitness and laundry facilities on site. Also able to relax in suite without having others sitting on each others laps.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service. Comfortable room and furnishings.

    By

    22 August 2016

    I would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites at UofR. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is second to none.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious suites for family

    By

    22 August 2016

    We were here visiting the university where my niece is going to attend. It is very close, of course, to the college and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the suite and how spacious it was for all of us - very clean - enjoyed our stay very much -

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant 9-hour stay

    By

    18 August 2016

    I was originally planning on being in Rochester much longer than I had anticipated, but flight delays...anyway, for the 9 hours I was here (midnight to 9am), I thought it was good. Very close to the airport and very close to U of R.

    You have pretty much everything to make it feel like home, and I really like that the bathroom sink was separate from the tub/toilet. The rooms are a tad bit dated, though - while very clean, my room felt a little drab.

    If I had gotten into Rochester earlier, I probably would have enjoyed it far more than I did, especially the evening reception, but I was happy to have a clean place to sleep for my incredibly long day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff, comfortable room

    By

    15 August 2016

    club

    Very pleased with the service, cleanliness and hotel amenities

    Read More
    Read Less

    Get-out-of-town overnight stay

    By

    13 August 2016

    platinumelite

    Used our annual Chase free night at this hotel. An excellent choice as the social hour on Mon, Tues

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and good service

    By

    12 August 2016

    platinumelite

    A great find in Rochester. All of the expected features were there, the rooms quite comfortable. There was a musty odor in the rooms and hallway that probably comes from folks staying long weeks and cleaning staff not always having access to the rooms during the stay, as was the case with my room. Recommend making individual reservations for multiple rooms because the staff had an inordinately difficult time dealing with splits on the charges at check in.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    22 August 2016
    Dear gment travler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a comfortable and friendly service. On the other hand, allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check-in and with the unusual smell. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    A home away from home!

    By

    11 August 2016

    club

    I was very happy with my stay at the Staybridge Suites Rochester University. The hotel is very clean and quiet with a very friendly staff. There is a full kitchen in each room with a full refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishes, pots, pans, silverware, coffeemaker, and garbage disposal. The bathroom is large and clean and has plenty of towels. The beds are very comfortable. There is a great HD flat-screen TV with plenty of channels, and great wifi connection in each room. The fitness center is small but has cardio and weights, and I used it daily as well as I took advantage of the miles of walking trails next to the Geneesee river that is right behind the hotel. The icing on the cake was the free laundry facility with multiple large, new, state of the art washers and dryers. I loved this hotel and will only stay at this hotel when visiting Rochester from now on!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly service, great room, disappointing food, slow wifi

    By

    09 August 2016

    club

    I've stayed here before and generally have been quite pleased with the experience.

    This time was mostly positive - the staff was friendly and attentive (especially appreciated given the circumstances of the stay) and the suite was clean, comfortable, and well-stocked.

    The breakfast bar was disappointing. I understand that parts of it were out of order, but that seemed to really affect the selection, particularly of things I can eat (I have a gluten sensitivity so pancakes, pastries, etc. are all a no-go, unfortunately). I missed bacon!

    Also, the wifi was reliable but slower than I am used to at Staybridge.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly People, Clean Rooms

    By

    08 August 2016

    I stay in this hotel every trip I make to Rochester, NY. The people are always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and I have space to spread out, get some work done, and relax.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for Families

    By

    04 August 2016

    club

    Having two bathrooms and separated bedrooms is great for families.

    Read More
    Read Less