Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1016 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1016reviews

  • 5 Stars
    682
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice breakfast

By

24 January 2023

Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Close to shopping. Basement parking. Nice common areas

Read More
Read Less

Not your newest Staybridge property

By

11 January 2023

Conveniently located, but in great need of renovation, seemed like 20+ years without one (if it ever had one). Dates from the time when there was not a single usb in the room to give you an idea. Only 1 elevator working, mushy smell in the room, that kind of thing. Friendly staff, great breakfast, everything was really clean. Just old, really old everything.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

03 January 2023

Room smells when I entered , couldn't figure out until I showered and noticed a lot of water pours out and had to use all towels to absorb water. Smell must be due to that water that stays trapped there.
I used the workout facility,
No dumbells only the 50 pounds left there. No weight balls at all Just the empty rack.
This used to be my choice of stay due to convenience location BUT Sad to say I won't return due to lack of maintenance and supervision over Hotel Guests commodities .

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

16 December 2022

TV old and small. Gym very poorly equipped. Hot tub not hot. Bummer.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

13 December 2022

Front door guy was pretty chill, helped my stay and greeted me nicely

Read More
Read Less

Sanitation wipes and food service

By

11 December 2022

My first time staying at this hotel.was in May 2022 and back them I had a great experience. Now, couple of months later, I can see that food quality and service need to improve. I noticed that the cook was different from last time so that might be a factor.
Also, at the gym there is equipment that is not working and not sanitation wipes for cleaning machines after use.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

30 November 2022

I have been staying at this property for the past 6 years and it's time for an update. Overall, the hotel is okay. However, there are some things that I noticed that were not up to par.
1. The couch in the room was worn and didn't have any support.
2. The decor in the room and hallways was worn.
3. The patio, although an inviting space, was worn. The cushions were tethered and flat.
4. The breakfast was okay based on who was working. Everyday, except Saturday morning, the food was not appetizing. The sausage links were boiled/steamed and under cooked. Aluminum foil was used underneath the eggs which may have saved on clean up, but made to presentation uninviting.
5. The water with lemon in the dining area was left over from the day before a couple of days.
6. My room cleaning service was inconsistent. Although they would give me whatever I asked for, I often had full garage cans.
7. I did not appreciate the large trashcan sitting in the hallway right outside my door.

Read More
Read Less

mi casa en san antonio tx

By

28 November 2022

muy comodo y el personal muy amable y todo en el hotel esta muy bien

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

27 November 2022

Front desk staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was readily available and hot. Coffee was always fresh. Common areas were clean and quiet. They were down to only 1 elevator, so that increased wait time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bedas

By

27 November 2022

I truly feel the Hotel is a wonderful experience just need to pay more attention to the small details for example you need a better system in place for the garbage cans outside rooms for the draw Bugs and pests

Read More
Read Less

No hot water, front desk staff busy on cell phone. Was not greeted.

By

21 November 2022

No hot water and Friday morning hotel staff was busy on cell phone. Not impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

15 November 2022

We stayed two nights at this hotel and everything was great! The place was clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient. They even offered housekeeping service which is very uncommon this day in time unless you request it! Our stay was the result of my husband having a minor surgical procedure at Methodist Hospital Stone Oak which was approximately 5 minutes away. I would definitely recommend this hotel. They offered free breakfast which we did not partake in and Monday thru Wednesday they have a happy hour with appetizer type food which we did not partake in either as we barely arrived before it was over at 7 pm.

Read More
Read Less