Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 41 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

41reviews

  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great Suite!

By

28 October 2020

club

This was a "little home away from home" in a great location.
I liked it very much and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay right across St. Jacob's Market

By

27 October 2020

club

This hotel is new, fresh, clean and very comfortable.
The sleeping was absolutely top.
Quiet and very comfortable.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great place in Waterloo

By

23 October 2020

Very kind staff clean and safe.
I came to work in the area. Unfortunately breakfast wasn’t served until 7:00am. They need to start serving earlier for those who come to the area to work!

Read More
Read Less

Spectacular Service and Suite Felt Like Home

By

22 October 2020

We will definitely be back! Suite was fresh and new, complete with kitchenette and sitting room. Bed was sooo comfortable. Staff were very professional and accommodating to every need.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep and home away from home expetiencr

By

18 October 2020

club

Best sleep beds very comfortable
Very quiet
Love the scenery
Staff very friendly and polite

Read More
Read Less

Will return

By

15 October 2020

Great place clean friendly and great location. Will return next time in Waterloo

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

15 October 2020

platinumelite

Staying here was relaxing and enjoyable. Steps away from St. Jacobs market and the outlet mall. Good breakfasts and close to many restaurants in Waterloo area.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Hotel in a Great Location

By

14 October 2020

We had a wonderful four-night stay at this hotel. The room was clean, quiet, and ideally appointed for us to be comfortable and even a bit "spoiled" while we were away from home.

We really appreciated how clean our double Queen suite was when we arrived--spotless, fresh, and new! Even with the pandemic, we were quite confident of our safety in our suite.

The free breakfast was as expected: various heated proteins (eggs, sausage, bacon, cheese omelette), whole fresh fruits, dry cereals, hot oatmeal, juices, muffins/bagels/toast, tea/coffee, etc.

We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool with its optional aeration jets and its two overhead automated fill-and-spill buckets (which were often malfunctioning). We also made good use of the gym facilities; these, however, were not pandemic-friendly since up to five athletes could be in the gym at the same time despite the need to reserve a time slot at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

13 October 2020

club

We loved having a view over St. Jacobs market and a fridge to put our purchases in

Read More
Read Less

I'll be back.

By

05 October 2020

platinumelite

If/when I am required to return to this area, this will be my hotel of choice...clean comfortable and all around excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

03 October 2020

club

Majority of staff were great, especially Twinke. A few times we asked for towels and never got same amount as we gave back, (eg, 4 dirty and only 3 given back) just didn’t want to be charged for them, one occasion asked for towels to be set inside door as we wouldn’t be there for awhile amd didn’t want someone to take them, and when one of us returned to room, there was a staff member in our room cleaning. He was told we didn’t want room cleaned, he said, “well it’s on my list!” Said we didn’t ask for it a d he was persistent it was to be done. So went for a walk, upon return noticed our empty beer/cooler cans were gone. We intended on keeping them to return to store. I told front desk and not even an apology was offered. Also couch was not cleaned under cushions prior to our check in-several items found under cushions., not ok! Should be extremely clean with covid-nothing unturned.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, excellent hotel, perfect location

By

29 September 2020

club

Friendly staff, who went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. The hotel was super clean and all the appropriate measures were taken to make guests feel safe during Covid-19. Will definitively go back and recommend it to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less