Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Only Stay here when i visit Omaha!! CJ!!!!! CJ is the main reason i will always return to this hotel for my Omaha business trips, her knowledge and excellent customer service makes this hotel shine!!! I also enjoy the kitchenettes and comfy beds, and the abiltiy to travel with my dog. My only complaint about this hotel is the lack of tub mats, the soft water mixed with soap makes for a sometimes treachorous shower. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Friendly staff. Satellite TV lost signal often.good location. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The hotel is easily accessed off of 480 and is super handy to the airport. The room was comfortable, quite and the bathroom was nicely sized. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A member of your staff needs customer service training The day of my stay, I called at 1:30 to see about getting an early check-in around 2 or 2:30. I was told that it wouldn't be an issue. When I arrived, a little after 2, I was told that there was nothing available at the moment. Being an employee at a hotel, I understand that it is sometimes difficult to grant an early check-in, but if you tell a guest prior to arrival that it wouldn't be a problem, then you should honor the request! I waited in the lobby for an hour, then, a little after 3, asked if my room was ready. The woman said, in a rude and unwelcoming manner, that it still wasn't ready and i'd "just have to wait". After the shift change, CJ called me up to the front desk and got me into a room right away. It was as if rooms magically appeared out of nowhere! She was magnificent. She was very welcoming, and a breath of fresh air after the poor customer service from the first woman. Unlike the first woman, CJ was very knowledgeable of her job and the hotel. I would have given at least 4 stars if all of your employees were as great as CJ. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Details The choice was mine since it had an airport shuttle, although someone else booked it. Their was some miscommunication re: location of the shuttle by the Front Desk staff: they said to go to one spot and the shuttle was at another spot for a while. I waited about 20 minutes, then went back into the terminal and called again. Then, the shuttle appeared. The driver indicated they stay at another spot and he was a bit irritated that the Front Desk person told me to wait where I did. This got fixed, so I was finally on my way. Check-in was fairly easy, so no complaints. Decor was average - nothing grand but not shabby, worn, or old. The television was unplugged, which made things a bit difficult. Don't know why it would have been and one would hope housekeeping would check this after every check-out. The water is heavily-softened - why do hotels DO this? I slipped a number of times, and they don't have a tub mat either. I would prefer the water not be so heavily-softened. Internet was fine. There is no complimentary breakfast, but they do have a small "Cupboard" to buy items. I waited until I got to the airport. All-in-all, an okay stay, but if I had to stay again, I'll stay somewhere else. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight Check in was easy. The ability to have the shuttle take me to the airport and my car being valeted to the airport parking was very nice. That alone would bring me back. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My overall stay was most enjoyable and relaxing after a large day at work from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., seven days a week. To come back to the hotel was very comforting knowing that I will be greated with a friendly smile, great attitude, very helpful and the patio area was truly great. The staff was very professional and friendly. Everyone attended to the needs of the guest which made the stay very enjoyable. C.J. was the best front desk attendant that I have encountered during all my travels. She made you feel a part of the Candlewood family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service. When I arrived there wasn't any room ready. I let the staff know that I was delayed in Chicago for 17 hours and hadn't slept in over thirty hours. The staff found a room empty and got it cleaned and ready for me. They were very polite when I fell asleep on the sofa in the lobby. They greeted me everyday while leaving and coming back in. They made it feel friendly and comfortable to stay here. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! As a frequent traveler, I like having a personable staff at the hotels I stay at. CJ and Becca did not disappoint!!! the entire staff was GREAT!!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Well managed and run property. Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. Fitness room was clean. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating and caring staff. I travel for business and this requires that I fax documents daily to my main office. I would drop my documents off every evening, and pick them up every morning. All documents were faxed successfully, and all documents were in perfect order each morning. On a few occasions when I forgot to include a fax number, the staff had noted the number previously used, and did not have to trouble me for it. This was service second to none. Staff was eager to please, and very attentive to any need. HIGH HIGH marks to the evening front desk personnel.Greeted at the door every evening, and asked frequently if I needed anything. This all combined to make a long 3 week stay, much more comfortable. Will DEFINITELY stay at this Candlewood in the future. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooms small Staff was very nice and responded quickly to any questions. Hotel is clean. Beds fairly comfortable. Wish the room would've been bigger. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Omaha Home Perfect stay. Will be back here every time I'm in the area for business. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have OCD .. So here we go ! I travel with semi-large groups of people for long periods of time around the whole country and I know that I am the one that is the most difficult to please. Geographically for convenience in the greater Omaha area there is no better place, The rooms are always very clean, The towels are ( large, soft, plentiful and very fresh and clean ), The property itself is always very clean, There's lots of parking that is secure and safe, The kitchen is well stocked with ( utensils, dishes, pots and pans, full size fridge, full size dish washer etc. ), The grills in the gazebo are awesome to use, The Management Staff is Amazing, The Front Desk Staff is Amazing, The Maintenance Staff is Amazing, The Housekeeping Staff is Amazing, The lobby is great with the big screen and comfortable couches to watch Big Games and Favorite Shows, The cupboard is great for late night cravings and The rates are great ! I do regret that I don't have the time or space to continue on with the personal side of my experience. TO SUM IT UP: Different brands offer / cater to different things and Candlewood (The Brand) has created a unique niche for themselves. " So With that being said ", The entire staff at this location have a job to do and THEY DO IT VERY WELL ! For the things they did for me I am forever grateful! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Place to Stay I don't want to be wordy and I will be to the point. This Hotel is the BEST place to stay in Omaha. Don't waste your time looking for a better place or a better deal you will not find it. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you in any way. if you travel with a pet they will treat them as their own. I look forward to my next stay in Omaha. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again The scenery in Great. The location is Great. The staff is Great. The shuttle service is Great. It's really nice to stay in a place that feels like your second home. My shuttle is always on time when I need one. The location is nestled between the airport and downtown with lots of great restaurants, bars, shops of all kinds and brick streets. A really nice experience as always. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This was a pretty good hotel. The staff were friendly, the room and hotel were clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only issue I had at all was the showers water pressure. It seemed like there was barley enough to get the shower to stay on. Besides that it was a pretty nice hotel. Close to the airport so you don't really have to worry about hitting traffic and missing your flight. Close to downtown as well so there are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat, or get a drink and watch the game. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay….Just as I expected. Everything was just like I expected. I usually stay in Candlewood Suites about (6) months out of the year, so I have come to know what to expect as far as amenities, cleanliness, pricing, etc. This hotel has not been renovated like some of the C.S. that I've been in, however it was kept up very well. The front desk staff is very friendly, and they offer a shuttle to the airport which was nice. The housekeeping was hit or miss. They were all very nice and did the minimum requirements, however some were much more thorough then others. The location was very convenient to downtown, and the staff was nice enough to let me swim in the pool of their sister-property, Holiday Inn Express, next-door. Overall, I was very satisfied. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the customer service When I arrived from the airport the young gal was very friendly, was joking around with me and that was a winner right there. I had fun talking to her (we have a lot in common) and the maintance guy, he told me where to get the best pizza in town. I took his word for it and that pizza place (Little River) was amazing. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Yes, I would go back just to see the 4 employees again :) Thank you for a visit. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful This hotel came with a stay and pay with my car longer then 5days, as I went on vacation I was to be gone 14 days, they allowed me to park my car in range of a camera where it will be watched 24-7. The costumer service was beyond awesome I was really impressed with them all. I give them 2 thumbs up. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Omaha We arrived at the Candlewood Suite about 5pm and were greeted by a very helpful staff. The lady that checked us in was helpful and informative. She helped us with checking in, and with the return of our vehicle. We brought our rent a car back to the airport, and then called the hotel for a pickup. We were picked up and brought back to the hotel, and then in the morning picked up at the hotel and brought to the airport. All went well and we had a pleasant stay. The only thing that could have made it better was if there was restaurant close by that we could walk to, We did walk to Subway which was good, but another restaurant would have been good. Thank you for the clean room, fresh and comfortable beds and a pleasant stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute plan We decided to drive to Omaha and stay at the airport and did not have reservations (so I couldn't check online about what they had and didn't have#. They did have one AAA rate left, so I was happy. But I was surprised to find they still had smoking rooms and they said they did not offer continental breakfast because they are considered an extended stay #so I was surprised by the cost without breakfast). But the room was super and roomy. There was a nice kitchen and such, so if I was a long term guest it would have been great, but not so much for the one night stay typically business stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I was excited to try this site as my company uses the Candlewood in Lincoln exclusively... or should I say "my company did use Candelwood exclusively". When I tried to check in, there was no one there..... my door key didn't work and I had to lug everything back to the lobby. Final straw was trying to take a shower at 3:30 AM to catch my flight with absolutely NO HOT WATER. When I mentioned this upon exiting, the response was "oh yeah, I heard about that when I clocked in - they drained the hot water heater and it hasn't had time to catch up"... no apology, no offer to compensate, nothing..... will never stay at another Candlewood if I can avoid it. Who drains the hot water heater without telling their customers? September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Stay I travel frequently with my business. This was the first stay at a Candlewood Suite. I must say the experience and professionalism of the staff at this hotel is beyond anything I have ever experienced. Due to business changes, I had to extend my stay not once but twice. The staff is very helpful and understands the frustrations of business travel. One employee stuck out and is one the best hotel staff members I have dealt with and that is CJ. Man if all the hotels I have stayed at had a CJ, my travels would be worry free. The complete hotel staff always greeting with an appropriate good morning or evening. Even the maid service would greet me in the hallway. Room are spacious and very clean. Bed is very comfortable, I love the pillows. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST BED EVER!!!!!!! All I needed was one nights lodging prior to a morning flight. I am a "road warrior" and spend nights out every week.....therefore I am no stranger to different beds. The bed I was given WIN'S the ranking of WORST BED EVER!!!!!!! ... which equates to a horrible night. This experience was shared with front desk personnel, whom told me that no manager was available and that there was nothing that they could do. NO ONE contacted me regarding my complaint from this facility. I am IHG Platinum and have similar standings with their competitors. It was surprising when asked to wright a review... almost therapeutic. This was my first #and last# visit to this property. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly staff and very clean comfortable room I am a Platinum Elite member and have stayed in the Omaha area in the past, but this was my first time to stay at this particular Candlewood. I wish I had known about it from the beginning...I will only stay at this hotel on future trips to the Omaha area. Everything was great! The staff was very warm and friendly, they moved me to a room more appropriate to my business needs and went well beyond my expectations. I am not eloquent enough to properly state how pleased I am with this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & value, need cleanliness improvement I have stayed at this location several times and am usually happy. The location and value are great but the cleanliness is slipping. There was encrusted food on the table/desk, chair and kitchen floor August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Value. ENTIRE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. Two employees were standout in service and efforts to accommodate guest. They were C.J. and James. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for us Wanted a hotel near the area of the city where we would be visiting. We would be there just one night. Looked around at all the hotels in the area. Had never stayed in a Candlewood before. In the search, saw this hotel and the price was really good comparatively so we opted to go with it. Worked out great. We definitely would stay there again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room very clean I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very nice property. July 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>