Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 90 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    90reviews

    • 5 Stars
      72
    • 4 Stars
      12
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Ruidoso Bound

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed in Roswell to break up a 10 hour trip with grandkids headed to Ruidoso. The outdoor pool was reason enough to book. Gave them great exercise after time in the car and wore them out for bed. Also, Applebees and IHOP being walking distance from the hotel made it nice on this grandmother. Also got to experience the Alien Experience in Roswell.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    July 29, 2015

    I enjoyed our stay at Candlewood in Roswell. Mom & I were pleased with our nice room & the hotel was pretty quiet so a good night's sleep was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Carol C, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our hotel was able to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We hope to see you in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Roswell

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good location in Roswell on the main strip. A little north of all the downtown activity, but still not bad.
    There's an Applebee's right across the parking lot, and other restaurants a short drive / long walk away.

    Rooms were great. Clean with plenty of space. Probably 6-8 feet between the foot of the bed and the wall, so I was surprised. The hotel is set back from the road a ways and nothing is behind it so it's pretty quiet from the outside noises. I stayed on the 3rd floor which was okay, but near the elevator it was a little noisier due to foot traffic. I also noticed that when I walked the vibrations seem to carry to the floor below. So the only noise was from the floor above and from under the door. Wall to wall seemed fine - I didn't hear anyone in the next room or TVs blasting, but I may have just been lucky.
    I recommend asking for the 4th floor if you don't want to be near pets or noises from above. They mostly keep pets on the first floor, so if you're allergic ask for an upper floor.

    Can't complain about the room really. Bed was comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with anything I needed. No ice bucket though and the ice machine is only on the bottom floor - however the refrigerator has an icemaker if you remember to turn it on in time.

    The free laundry machines are a nice addition, though I wasn't there long enough to use them. The pool looked clean, but small and I didn't see a lot of people using it. It's an outdoor pool, so only good for part of the year.
    There's a bbq grill available for guest use as well as covered areas for outdoor groups.
    I didn't use the fitness center, but the size seemed to compare to most hotels of this type. Equipment looked new. There was a multi-weight bench, which was nice to see as most hotels only have cardio machines.

    I asked for a late checkout, and though there was some hesitation from the guest associate, it wasn't a problem in the end.

    Room service is only once a week and since I was only there 5 nights my room wasn't serviced, but there were plenty of towels, supplies for 1 person for a week. If you have a family staying you will have to get more TP, towels, etc.

    All in all, I had a great stay and I would recommend this place, especially for visits longer than 5-6 days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear ACMendez, Thank you so much for your review of our property! Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I'm glad that we could make your stay enjoyable. We strive to make Candlewood Suites feel like your "Home Away From Home". If you should find yourself coming back through Roswell, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff - Inconvenient location

    By

    July 12, 2015

    The staff is very welcoming! I felt as though they really appreciated the fact that I chose this hotel. However, without my GPS, I don't think I would have found the location. It is across the street from a new strip mall with a very good Indian restaurant and Walgreens. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of my bathroom. I stayed in room 120 and there was hair all over the tub and I ended up washing the tub myself. I had stayed at this location previously on the 2nd floor and that bathroom was cleaned well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear KarlaWM, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our mission here is to ensure that every Guest feels that they consider this their "Home Away From Home". I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your bathroom was less than exemplary. Your comments will be used as a training tool for our Staff. We also appreciate the kind words about our Staff as well. We hope that should your travels bring you through Roswell again, you consider us as your hotel of choice.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not so great

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Our experience at this hotel was not a good one. The room had a weird smell, the TV had a stripe down the side of the screen, and the volume would not turn up loud enough for us to hear it over the A/C. Bed was comfortable, but there were crumbs from the previous guest on the floor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    Dear miskers84, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Our goal is to create a hotel that guest love. It is very disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. We appreciate the feedback, as it is only through the eyes of our guest that we can truly measure the success of our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the conditions you found your room in. Please know that your experience has been shared with our team at the hotel and appropriate action has taken place. It is our hope that you allow us another opportunity to serve again so you can experience our true spirit of hospitality. We would like to further discuss your stay and encourage you to reach out to our management team at 575-623-4300. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    The staff was very helpful when we inquired about local sights and drive times. Lots of great stories that added to our mini vacation. We enjoyed our stay in Roswell

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional. We strive to make our Guests feel at home, and that is something we take seriously. Your comments on room cleanliness have been forwarded to Housekeeping, and will be used as a training tool in the future. Because of this inconvenience, we have deposited points into your IHG Rewards account. Again, let me thank you for taking the time for bringing this matter to my attention. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we hope that you give us another chance in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious rooms and friendly service

    By

    July 02, 2015

    Reservations were made easily over the phone. Upon checking in, the front desk clerk called me by name and there were no issues locating my reservation and getting our keys. The room was spacious and clean. We had full access to any additional appliance our room did not already have. Bed and linens were comfortable and the cooling unit worked great. Plenty of closet space for our clothing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear L Hall, Thank you for the review of our Candlewood Suites! We are pleased to hear that you your stay was enjoyable, comfortable, and hopefully, memorable! Should you make your way through Roswell again, please consider staying with us once more.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Please night - exceeded expectations

    By

    June 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    We just needed a good night on the road and wanted
    comfort with no frills. This was our first stay that we can remember at Candlewood Suites and it exceeded our
    expectations. We weren't clear on the concept that
    it fits "extended stay" motif but were quite okay with that.
    The amenity kiosk was a pleasant surprise. Coffee could
    have been higher quality. That's my only suggestion.
    Wife was impressed with the quality of the bath towells
    and bed provided a very good night's sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear thepadre, We here at the Candlewood Suites thank you for the review of our property and we sincerely hope that you stay here with us was enjoyable. Your comments help us note areas that need improvement. Should you travel through Roswell in the future, please don't hesitate to plan your stay with us again. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good service

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    Receptionist were wonderful, especially Kellie. Enjoyed the stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful staff and clean facility

    By

    June 17, 2015

    Definitely would stay there again, had wonderful staff and clean facility

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Dear zotdog69, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel! I hope to see you in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place, good price, great value

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    I only stayed one night. The room was great, clean and comfortable. The AC / Heater worked wonderfully! It's usually hot there in June, and the room tempertaure was 60 degrees when we got there, brrr. That would be fine, but a cold front had blown though and we were out in it and chilled to the bone. But we were able to turn the heat on for just a few minutes to get the room comfortable.

    Because we were only there for one night we didn't take full advantage of the kitchen, but it is fully stocked and a quick stop at the grocery store would allow you to save bunches on eating out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear traveling jc, Thank you for your review of our Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to know that your stay here with us was enjoyable, despite the weather being on the chilly side! Should your travels take you through Roswell again, please consider choosing us once more.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great night stay

    By

    June 16, 2015

    clean rooms, great friendly service, comfortable stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear 07Corvette, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your kind words - we like to know that we have made your stay an enjoyable one! Please don't hesitate to stay with us should your next trip bring you through Roswell once more.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close