Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Hotel Circle Excellent place to stay in Hotel Circle, far enough back from the freeway for traffic noise to be virtually non existent. Stayed in a huge 1 bedroom suite which was very clean and comfortable. Free Wifi is a bonus and the prices in the snack shop were reasonable. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms, but low quality....expensive The rooms are big, but not furnished well. Too much open space and cheap furniture. The lighting is horrible. Checking in you feel like your checking into a mental hospital because the front desk are is not very appealing.... Awful and doesn't make you feel welcome August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent,but not enjoyed much This is an Excellent Resort Hotel,,but I did not enjoy too much due to too short time's stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen! Wish we were staying longer. This is the kind of place you could call home for a few days with the full kitchen. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place especially for an extended stay. Stayed 9 days and very comfortable place. Love the fact that the rooms are divided with door so one person can be watching television or reading in living room area and the other can sleep. Always great coffee in the lobby and two washers and dryers on the floor. Best yet they are free. With the mini kitchen, we were able to have the food we wanted with the convience of a full size refrigerator so were able to make ice and take a cooler with us during our daily travels. Both of us love ice cream and you can't keep it well in a mini fridge so were pleased with the full size refrigerator. Staff was very accomodating and very friendly. Only inconvenience we encountered, with weekly housekeeping, rather a pain to almost daily need to exchange towels. Convenient to everything in San Diego including I-8 & I-5. Would definitely stay there again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value! The suites I stayed in were pretty huge. I know suites are bigger than regular rooms in general, but the 2nd suite I stayed in felt like an apartment...2 queen-sized beds in separate areas (each having their own bathrooms), a big living room area, and a more than adequate-sized kitchen area with pretty much all the amenities you need. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worth the stay I read other reviews and they were mixed. I choose the site absed upon the pictures, the price and the good reviews. Sometiems some people just like to gripe. Its two raeas, a living area with TV, couch, chair and then a kitchen area and bedroom with TV. Godo size bathroom and I n like a bathroom with the show curtain that curves out. The room was quiet as was the heater (I can't sleep with noise of any kind). The staff is trully wonderful. There are no meals served so eating is on your own. No daily towel/linen service. Its menat for those staying longer. That wasn't a problem, I only change toels.in my house twice a week. Next door is a waffle restaurant and its clsoe to a mall with lots of eating. I'd stay there again and reccomend it. David, Atlanta, GA. semi-road warrior March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Lite This place was OK but it didn't feel like a Candlewood. The staff was cordial, the lobby clean, the laundry and fitness area very clean, but it didn't have that warm feeling I usually get at Candlewood. My room was on the first floor which was not good. With exterior doors and a window with a view of a wall, it felt like I was underground in a cold dark, basement. I asked for a room with a view but did not get it, though the place did not appear sold out. The suite itself was large, the kitchen was nicely updated, as usual, and the bathroom was clean except for hair on the shower walls. Water dripped from the ceiling access panel several times but maintenance couldn't find the source. I had to flush the toilet far too often to get the paper down and still it clogged up three times. The satellite TV lost several channels and it took nearly a week to get them back up. Lights are motion sensor, which is fine for overhead, but even the bed lamp was. So if I just lie in bed reading, the lamp would turn off because I wasn't moving around. Not cool. The light over the desk was too harsh, so I tried to use the bed lamps. However since I was just sitting at the desk on my computer not moving the lamps would turn off! I generally use the toaster oven but this location only had one which had to be checked in and out everyday at the front desk. I did not want to deal with that so I chose not to use it. Having just one seems odd. The toaster oven is a nice perk and is one of the reasons I stay at Candlewood. The garbage disposal was LOUD and sounded like it was about to explode. The heater was terribly loud, buzzing and rattling like it had loose bolts. On the plus side TV was nice and large but only had DVD player for living room, not bedroom, housekeeping was very nice, and quiet. Never disturbed my once. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfortable room My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Candlewood suites and would not hesitate to return there. The suite was quite large and the kitchen facilities were great for us. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 night stay We stayed at this property for 7 nights over Thanksgiving. Excellent location with malls, airport, Sea World, SD Zoo and downtown all within a 10 - 12 minute drive. We had a 1 bdr. suite that was HUGH!. All the amenities were super, including free washers and dryers. Wi-Fi was fast. The staff was very accomodating. The property showed some age but was very clean and comfortable. Pricng was 20% - 30% lower than anything around. If you need a long term (or a short) stay in San Diego, need room to stretch and if location is important , this is the place to be. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3