Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 152 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    152reviews

    • 5 Stars
      96
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Wont recommend to stay here with family.

    By

    August 05, 2015

    Wont recommend to stay here with family.
    Bad odor in both of our rooms and lobby area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly, clean, safe, and reasonably priced

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    Met all the requirements however with a family of 4, were unable to all eat by the table as only had 2 kitchen/desk chairs, and a lounge chair. 4th person had to eat on one of the beds.

    Barbecue area was clean and much appreciated.

    Staff was friendly and the shuttle service was always very prompt. Only issue with shuttle service to NJ Transit is that it only goes from 7-10 AM and 4-9 PM weekdays but did have contract with Secaucus Taxi Service other times.

    Ice Maker did not work however staff was willing to provide me a bag of ice on request.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our gazebo with the barbecues. Our friendly staff strives to make your stay comfortable and provide prompt and convenient shuttle service. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible experience

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    My family and I stayed at Candlewood for 2 nights while we were visiting NYC. Worst experience every poor management quality and the house keeping is terrible. Would not recommend it at all this place has a motel feel to it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Hello, We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Candlewood Suites hotels do not offer daily housekeeping, and we will continue to make every effort to inform our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Krishna H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Visit

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Perfect location for us a family of 4 with 2 teens. Hotel provided a daily shuttle to and from a train station that was 5-7 minutes driving. Staff was great. Hotel did a bbq for the guest and it was great. Although no breakfast, the price, the location, and the shuttle saving us money was great. I was worried at first but it was a great stay for us. From the train station you are literally 8 minutes to Madison square garden when the NJ train station drops you off. Great experience for us. The room was good for us with plenty of room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be in the perfect location with our complimentary shuttle service to the train station and our great staff. Our weekly barbecue is always a fun way for us to meet and socialize with our guests. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay to visit NYC

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Was on a 4 day trip with family to visit NYC and North Jersey. Great place to stay, easy access to train and right next to the highway with enough parking space. Very helpful staff and a reasonably good shop to buy snacks.
    I forgot something in my room and within couple of hours I checked out from the hotel, I got a call from front desk to confirm that it was mine and was mailed to my home address. Thanks for the prompt action taken by the staff to collect and send it to me on the same day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with our helpful staff and convenient Candlewood Cupboard. I am glad that we were able to find your belongings that you left behind and get them back to you promptly. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay close to NYC

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Great experience overall !! Incredible helpful and nice staff. Easy to get in and out of the city

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel with our helpful and nice staff. I am glad that you found getting in and out of the city easy and convenient. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for a Business Trip

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Came for a quick business trip, and had everything I needed. Rooms were decent size and had a nice desk. Internet worked fine, and staff was friendly. No breakfast though, but there is a little shop to buy snacks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms, internet service and friendly staff. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cucarachas en la cocineta

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Fue muy desagradable haber visto un par de cucarachas en la cocineta de la suite en dos ocasiones...
    No hubo servicio de limpieza en el cuarto durante toda la estancia (3 noches)...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Krishna H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Everything was pretty great. The thing about it we had problems with was that no one mentioned to us that the shuttle was not running on the weekend and it mentioned that it was free on the free amenities area and the receptionist didn't bother to mention it either. Also, we were told a taxi to the New York island was one price, but the taxi driver gave us a different price. It would've been better if someone got an exact number for us. Lastly, wish there was a continental breakfast included.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, I am glad that you had a great stay with us. We do have the details of our shuttle hours listed on our hotel website and our breakfast options. We do offer breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    26 States in 3 months

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    This was an excellent place to stay. We had easy access to public transportation. The staff gave us excellent directions with maps so we could visit all the sites we had come to see. There was plenty of food options and movies for our friend who stayed behind for the day (she wasn't feeling well).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, We are happy to hear that your stay was excellent. There is easy access to public transportation and our staff strives to provide excellent service. Our Lending Locker is a great way to rent up to two movies a day free of charge. I appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff!

    By

    June 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff is really fantastic. The location is a bit remote, but, if you have a vehicle that isn't much of a problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, I am delighted to hear that you found our staff fantastic. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a Blast

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Hotel rooms were spacious and clean, and laundry machines were complimentary. There is no daily housekeeping, but I did not find that to be a problem as I was able to get anything I needed replaced at the front desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, I am happy that you were able to enjoy our clean and spacious suites and complimentary laundry room. We are glad that we were able to replace the items that you requested. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less