Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Took advantage of the best rate guarantee which was very simple to use and gave me a great discount on the room. Staff were already friendly with the exception of one young valet attendent who was just rude overall. I prefer the older man who works valet during the day--super friendly! Enjoyed the complimentary snacks in the club loungue. Hotel convenient as it is connected through skyway to Xcel Center. Nice area. Would stay again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, and great location The river view rooms are awesome! Terrific service from the moment you walk into the lobby. This hotel gave me the same room this winter as I had last fall per my request. As St. Paul was very busy that week, I was impressed that they would honor my request as I had paid for the room at an advanced discount. The breakfast buffet was great for the price. The pool had a great downtown view, but the hot tub could use a resurfacing job. A great place to unwind is the lobby bar, which stays open fairly late. Overall, this is a great place to stay if visiting St. Paul and a good value! February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the difference The hotel rooms were cold and average. However, the staff made the experience a great one. Every staff member I encountered was exceptional in courtesy and service from the bellman, to front desk, housekeeping, and valet parking. The valet parking attendants went way over the top of my expectations and even scraped the snow and ice off of my vehicle. It is the most exceptional hotel staff I have ever encountered. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Paul Winter Carnival at its Best We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in St. Paul, MN for the close proximity to Winter Carnival events. The MN Mayors Reception was right across the street at city hall. The Torchlight Parade was one block away. The reception to view the fireworks was actually at the hotel, as was the Vulcans Victory Dance. The hotel was filled with Winter Carnival excitement. We initially were placed on the 13th floor, but after being informed of this by neighboring partiers, we asked to relocate to a quieter floor. Our request was accommodated, without question. We enjoyed all the revelry we cared to, and also had a peaceful night's sleep in a perfectly quiet and comfortable room. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was delicious. Note: In the midst of major hotel "reorganization" it was nice to see familiar faces from past stays at this Crowne Plaza. One particularly pleasant front desk clerk, a red-haired young lady named Emily, welcomed us back as old friends, and at departure said, with a smile, "See you next year." February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds When making my reservation, it was for a King Bed. My room was filled with 2 Double beds. When I requested a rom with 2 Queen beds, I was informed that the hotel did not have any queen beds in their hotel. Poor night sleep, poor fulfillment of my reservation. February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, crowded,small rooms,small,slow elevators, nice staff We did not enjoy our stay at this Hotel. It was old and only had a few elevators so we had to wait a long time to get an elevator. We ended up taking stairs to the 10th floor. It was very noisy because of a winter carnival and we barely got any sleep due to people yelling in the halls most of the evening until 1am. We tried to call the front desk to report this and we were put on hold and never got through to anyone. There is no continental breakfast and the breakfast buffet was over $14 per person so we ate elsewhere. The parking ramp has very low ceilings so our vehicle did not fit. Nice location for downtown St Paul if you want to walk around. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel could use some updating The overall upkeep of this hotel was surprising. Having stayed at Crowne Plaza hotels in the past, this one was definitely the most run down of all that we have been. The rooms were very basic with a very small bathroom that was situated so that it did not allow for someone to utilize the facilities while another to get ready at the mirror. That being said, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. For what it offered, it was not great deal especially when parking fees were added to the room cost but it was convenient for the conference that we were attending with it's connection to the Skywalk. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Our stay was very comfortable, and made much more so by the great service of all the employees. Management and staff were very attentive to our needs and when there was an issue with the elevators, management were there to direct us and ensure we were well taken care of. All staff were very helpful and pleasant and we enjoyed our time here. We will stay again. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff - comfortable rooms With traveling on a bi-weekly basis - I've really enjoyed my stay here in St Paul - the Crowne Plaza presented with staff that above and beyond to assist me. We checked in during the city's Winter Carnival - and the staff made sure we were taken care of. The rooms were very comfortable - and clean. Thank you February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average room Room was not very clean upon check in. sleep # beds did not work. Closet door broken. Several light bulbs were out. We were offered a different room that was not inspected and in worse shape than our current room. I got stuck on a full elevator and needed to manually pry open the doors. When we got out a maintenance man yelled at all 10 or so guests saying we shouldn't be on that elevator because it was being worked on. There was no sign posted and no way for anyone to know this. This made me extremely uncomfortable and it seemed the same for the other guests as well. The Saturday night of my stay I waited 15 minutes for an elevator before climbing the 12 flights of stairs to my room with my dinner. Front desk staff was friendly for the most part and the lady working the coffee shop was exceptional. Her friendly service was the highlight of my stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms OK, atmosphere not so much Not a good experience. We were staying here for a wedding. 2 out of the 3 elevators were out of order, we waited forever before we were offered to use the service elevator. We rented 2 rooms, the people next door were fighting very loudly & we ended up calling security. Our daughter and her husband got about 2 hours of sleep because of the noise until 4 in the morning. When we were getting ready to leave, we had used valet parking and they couldn't find the car for about 45 minutes. February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere else During my recent visit to this property, two of the three guest elevators were out of service for the entire stay. I had to walk the stairs to my room, which were littered with dirty cups, chicken wings, cigarette butts and other 'pleasantries.' The staff was distinctly inhospitable and the front of house was chaotic and more like a 'frat house' than a hotel I do a lot of business travel and will go out of my way NOT to stay at this hotel again. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was attending a conference in st. paul and the conference had reserved a set of rooms for attendees that so desired. I called the hotel to book (easy reservation). Upon getting to hotel the check-in was flawless and the personnel attentive and friendly. The room was excellent. The only caveat is that the bed was a sleep comfort bed which i have never used and was not able to set the bed to an acceptable comfort level. other than that everything was great even with a easy checkout. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great staff willing to help. We have stayed at this Crowne Plaza now 3x and each and every time the staff has been more than welcoming and helpful with great attitudes and willing to go that extra mile for us. I cannot say enough about the staff and how helpful they were and so eagar to please. One night I forgot some business papers in my truck and they went and got my truck out of valet parking, pulled it up front, let me dig my papers out and went and re-parked it without missing a beat and were very pleasent about doing it. It's a great place top stay with nice rooms, a great pool, and the best staff you will ever find in a property. I don't know how they train them or reward them, but it's working. We will stay there many times more. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average I had to move rooms after midnight because there was a leak in the plumbing. This was after unpacking and settling in. I got comped two breakfasts. Whoo-hoo. My first room had cobwebs on the ceiling. My second had stains on the carpet. Elevators were often out of order. Coffee shop closes way too early. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ran into problems During our 1 night stay, we ran into some problems. The elevator was extremely slow (30-40 minute wait; seriously!). We were on the 14th floor so would have been quite a hike to get to our room. We were woke up by housekeeping before 9 a.m. to clean our room (check out time is noon). We could hear construction down the hall, the bed was uncomfortable, and our window kept opening (it was below zero outside so having an open window was not a great thing). Maybe we just ended up with a bad room, these things happen. But for the money paid, I wouldn't expect that these things should occur. On a positive note, you can walk indoors to the Excel center (a definite plus on a really cold day) and check in/out was really fast and easy. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comforatable Extrememly disappointed in the management staff in regard to the lack of "working" elevators. NOTHING was done. We are not in the hotel business and we know that elevator companies are always on 24 hour call, JUST so situations like this can be avoided. This very same thing happened last year. Our room was on the 14th foor. After our party at your hotel, we waited 15-20 minutes for the ONLY working elevator to take us up to our room. I can't even guess at how long it took to get an elevator on Sunday morning. We walked. Very disappointing. We've stayed at your hotel every year, as our awards party is there, every year. If the party is there next year, we will be looking for a room elsewhere. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crowne St. Paul Stay I was upgraded to a room because of platinum status but I think the upgrade was just a room on a higher floor.. Room was small and regular size.. I expected a small suite.. The room was clean but had a funny odor ... Smelled musky or old but not enough to be asked to move. Staff was friendly and helpful and the parking convenient. The complimentary breakfast had fresh fruit and coffee which is all that was needed... I was there for business and would stay again.. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not told. We spent the extra to get up on the top floors for security and there was supposed to be a private lounge, but it was closed. The main reason for staying there was the rotating resteraunt on top, but was closed also. Since they don't tell you that, you might want to ask if interested. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience I thought the whole entire experience was great. Staff was awesome, rooms were really clean. Also we needed LAST MINUTE Dry Cleaning help for a wedding and the Laundry Man brought a steamer to our room and helped us with no questions and did it with a smile. We all really appreciated the service and kindness that was offered at this hotel. Definitely would stay again if I am in the area. January 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was very disappointed with the staff, services, and overall experience at the Crown Plaza. With only one other person checking into a room when we were checking in, there was no one to help us with our bags, much less indicated where we could find a rolling cart to assist us, nor was there any appology for lack of help. After dropping off our bags and unpacking some toiletries, we did not arrive back to our room until after midnight. Upon opening our room door, the punjant stench of sewage, brought tears to our eyes. We were able to switch rooms, and our new room was comfortable and clean...However! Again, no one was available in the early AM to help bring our bags down, and we had little help finding a cab to take us to the airport. The Crown Plaza would not be my first choice when staying down town St. Paul January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok. We wanted a place downtown St. Paul for New Year's. This location was very good, the view of the river from the ninth floor was nice and the room was clean. We were disappointed with the bed. The 'Sleep Number' bed should work or removed for something less technical and simply a good bed. Half the bed was firm, the other not and both sides would not adjust. We also thought the pillows were lumpy. The front desk staff was good. It looked like there were families enjoying the weekend with their children, as there were extra staff for children activities. Nice feature. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great and the front desk and bellman were very friendly The check-in staff was very polite, the bellman that helped us to our room was exceptionally helpful. He offered to take care of anything you could imagine. The room was very nice. Loved the view and we were in a cozy back room. The bed was great. I love the sleep no. beds. My sister has a cpl and always enjoy sleeping in hers. We were not able to take advantage of the restuarant because we were going to a concert at the Xcel. Only complaint was the family next to us,(we were in 1101) in the morning you could hear them gettting into their cooler with ice and the kids talking and perhaps the TV. We had asked for a quiet room, which would have been, if not for our neighbors and we had a box fan running on high and still were getting woke up in the morning. That is not the hotel's fault., but next time I would rqst no kids next door. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Weekend Mom & adult daughter got a weekend together with a terrific river-view corner room on an upper floor. We love to stay in at night, have the view, play games, and chat. See the sights and sounds in Minneapolis and St. Paul during the day. Great time with every comfort, great room service and safety. Booked early for a terrific room rate. We will return. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job This was my first stay at this Crowne Plaza. First, the positives: We arrived an hour early and were allowed to check in early (the front desk didn't even flinch). We were given rooms on the 20th floor and the view of the river was excellent. The hotel and rooms were clean and quiet. I had no use, but there was a fridge and microwave in the room. Free WIFI was nice. Later in the evening we enjoyed some drinks in the "bar" and were waited on very attentively. Lastly, the hotel is connected to the skyway which allowed us to explore and walk to the Xcel Energy center without coats (it's a bit of a hike though). The not so positive: When we showed up, valet was nowhere to be found (and it was dead). Upon walking inside to see what was happening, I came across the valet attendant(s) just inside the door (Valet was $19/night I believe). It was quite cold that day, so I wouldn't expect them to be outside, but there was no way for them to see that a car pulled up if they were standing at their "desk". Perhaps a camera outside would be a welcome improvement. Aside from this, I was only really disappointed with the bed(s). Ours was quite uncomfortable (hard mattress) and when I visited the next room down, I noticed that they had a sleep number bed, but it was broken. Another elevator or two would be nice as the place was packed with incoming guests and a wedding party, but I can live with that. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still a very good stay The last time I stayed here on December 30, 2010, the hotel upgraded me to King Whirlpool Suite on 20th floor. This time on January 1, 2013, the hotel upgraded me to King Executive on 19th floor. It wasn't as great bargain as the last time, but it was still a very good stay. Interior Decor: Standard Crowne Plaza sets. Feel luxurious. Exterior Appearance: Skycraper by Mississippi River in downtown Saint Paul. Outside view from the room I stayed: Overviewing Mississippi River and South Saint Paul - also west parts of downtown Saint Paul. Very good. Room size: Approximately 30 square meters. Adequate. Price value: Acceptable. Service: Very good. Complementary breakfast for Priority Club Platinum members. The hotel staffs guided me well to an alternative parking garage as my car was too tall for the arking garage next to the hotel. Bed: Adjustable softness mattress. King size. Very good. Room: Excellent noise insulation. 19th floor hallway had some tired looking paint jobs. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great trip The entire staff was very helpful and friendly everyone from the bar tender to the front desk clerk and the club lounge attendant was extremely professional and helpful. Had a couple of hic-ups but the staff took care of them all. Be sure to try out the pool and the work out center their both top notch December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and noisy rooms I had been to this hotel for a conference last year (but didn't stay in a room at that time), so when my first choice hotel was booked, I thought the Crowne Plaza would be fine. I was wrong. The rooms are small, and our select comfort bed was old and didn't work. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Our friends stayed at the hotel also, and we could hear their neighbor's every word through the paper thin walls. The bell staff was very nice, but the hotel seemed to be under staffed when we were there. Also, the front desk staff didn't seem to be well informed about the services offered by the hotel. We called the desk to ask about getting a cab to go out for dinner, and were told that it would be at least 20 minutes before we could get a ride. We went down to the lobby, only to find that the hotel shuttle buses were there waiting for business. We got a ride from a very nice driver almost immediately. December 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wont be back First of all I will let you know that the hotel would not post my first reveiw; apparently because I mentioned a hotel a couple of blocks over with whom I would stay on any future visits to the area. That being said, I do not want to rewrite my entire review so I will paraphrase. 1. valets stood around while I unloaded our entire car and my husband checked in (for 25 minutes) in the snow. finally the lone bellman helped us to our room (the bellman was a phenom and was the saving grace of the entire visit). 2. Room wall must be made of paper because I now know the entire life story of the couple next door (based on the fights going on I suspect they are divorced by now). 3. make sure you have PLENTY of time to get your car...the valets are in NO hurry here. 4. The courtesy shuttle driver was fab. He got us to and from dinner efficiently (however, when we called down to request a cab to dinner the front desk staff told us it would be 30+ min for said cab and failed to mention the shutttle; luckily when we went downstairs the shuttle and driver happened to be there---wouldnt you think the front desk would have mentioned them?) 5. Room was small and smelled musty but the river view was beautiful; especially on a snowy MN day. 6. On check out we noted our Rock-star bellman was running around crazy w/o help--he informed us he was the only one working even though 300 checkouts were planned for the day! all in all we wont be back; neither will the couple we traveled with. all of us will be hard pressed to stay at this brand anywhere in the future December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! The hotel and the view were beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were great. December 16, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>