Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay experience We stayed overnight as we were attending the PINK concert at the Excel center. Just some suggestions for customer care. Would have been nice for the hotel to provide shuttle service. Additionally, when I arrived, check in was crazy and they had 3 people staffed at the front desk. Also, free breakfast buffet only applied to 2 out of the 4 of us because of? Could not understand why. Lastly, parking was crazy, and had no choice but to have Valet Parking at an additional fee on top of the parking fee. I believe parking should be included in the room rate. Also room rate was a bit high for the very small room. Overall, accommodations were average. Staff were pleasant and helpful. On the fence about staying again in the future. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay for what I thought was a upper level hotel My stay started out poorly when I was referred to parking in a different parking lot due to the hotel lot being full. What would have been helpful would be if the staff would have suggested leaving my baggage for them to take to my room. Instead, the 'nearby' ramp was long and winding and very uncomfortable to carry my luggage from. The room's bathroom was odd. It had NO counter space and the shower had poor pressure and the second day I had NO hot water. MOST disappointing was when I told the clerk's my thoughts at check out when asked how my stay was...they didn't utter any kind of appropriate response- such as "I'm sorry to hear that" or "I will make note of that.." Nothing. Just like a blank stare. And I was very nice in my tone - not irate, just relaying my opinion on how the stay could have been greatly improved. The beds were comfortable and the lady at the coffee bar was SO cheery despite being understaffed Sat. morning. That woman deserves a raise or a gold star or something. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best downtown site great service and overall comfort and ambiance; excellent location for my purposes and calming view. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel - Questionable service We stayed here over St. Patty's day weekend, which may have had something to do with the less than desirable customer service. The room was fine - clean and comfortable. Considering the price of our room, however, I was hoping for better service. The front desk staff seemed annoyed with their jobs in general but got the job done. The real negative of the weekend was our dining experience at the hotel restaurant. While we were greeted by a friendly hostess, our experience quickly declined with the unfriendly server. Not once did she crack a smile and seemed thoroughly irritated throughout our entire dining experience. We ordered the brie for an appetizer and when it still had not arrived by the time we got our entrees, we had to bring it up to her, at which time she replied, "Well, the kitchen is struggling." Two of the four entrees we ordered were either missing components of the meal or included things we had not ordered. We didn't complain but simply requested that our appetizer be canceled and one of the missing sides be brought out. Following this request, our waitress made it a point to inform us several times that she was going to accommodate us and give us our appetizer and the missing dish free of charge. Were we appreciative of this gesture? Yes. Did she have to constantly remind us as if she were doing us a grand favor at her inconvenience? Probably not. Hopefully the new owners and potential new restaurants coming into Crowne Plaza will be able to improve their service. In the meantime, I will seek out other options for accommodations if staying downtown again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a great view. Everything was great. Rooms are very clean. Nice bed and pillows. Check in was busy and the front desk gal was very busy, could have been more pleasant, but she was very efficient!. My only complaint would be that the parking valet ramp was full or they weren't working at the time and we had to go to another ramp. Not very convenient to have to carry our bags and belongings through the skyways to get back to the hotel. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spotless! We booked a room at the Crown Plaza St, Paul, MN for 1 night. We attended a concert at the Excel Energy Center. We arrived at the hotel at around 3:30. There were lots of people checking in so I expected a long wait as there were only 2 people on the front desk. Those guys were fast and friendly and had us checked in in no time at all. I worked in hotels as a maintenance man for 17 years so I tend to pick apart maintenance and housekeeping issues where ever I go. I tried to find defects like any maintenance professional will admit to doing and came up empty. We really enjoyed the room and the service. We will be back again. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected When I checked in the front desk forgot to provide me the free breakfast card since I am a Platinum member. The lady who served me the next morning let me know that they should have provided one. The Sleep Number bed in my room was broken. Both sides of the bed were stuck at 100. Someone came up and let some of the air out, but it still was uncomfortable to sleep on. My feeling was that I would not be moved to a different room and just had to deal with it The sprinkler above the bed was disgusting. Totally covered in cobwebs. Who knows what else hadnt been cleaned in years that we did not see. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle First room we assigned-unlocked and realized someone was all ready check in there. Back to front desk-assigned second room-went to second room-met by service man telling us that the room we were assigned had some major water problems-went back to front desk-received another room-finally that one was fine. However, next day either one of the key cards assigned to us would work back down to front desk for assistance. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful but what a pain. We were promised free breakfast the next morning but that did not happen as well. We will stay again because the hotel works out best for our needs during our convention. Hope things get worked out for the next overnighters. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK - nothing special. From TripAdvisor: Stayed 2 nights for a conference and was reserved in the convention block. Nice lady at front desk "upgraded" me to a king with river view on 5th floor. This is an older property and it was a great view but the room itself was one of those long L shaped rooms with a tiny bathroom. Room needed some touch up as there was loose plaster, tattered carpet and peeling wallpaper. Neither nightstand light was plugged in and cords were draped over the stands. Maintenance came and connected everything (including the phone) and showed me how to work the controls on the "Sleep Number" bed as there were no instructions in the room. After 2 nights trying to find my number and getting restless sleep, I've decided I won't be buying a Sleep Number bed. This property is about 3-4 blocks from the St. Paul Rivercenter. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a great omelet chef, lots of fresh fruit/berries, and great service. There is a nice coffee shop on the street level also. Three elevators were overcrowded after convention day - 5:30ish. Long wait to get to room. Parking under the hotel is limited by a very low clearance (?5'8" or so) so impossible to park a truck or very tall SUV. Vslet parking is available. Additional self parking garages a block behind the hotel or a couple blocks down the street. No in/out service at these. Upon checkout the front desk asked if I wanted my parking added to the bill. I told him exactly where I parked behind the hotel on 4th street. He gave me a card/receipt and said to give it to the garage attendant. When I did, the garage attendant said the Crowne Plaza has no affiliation with the garage and I had to pay the garage upon exit. I did and then had to return to the hotel to get a credit. I thought this property was way overpriced for the quality. Next time I may prefer driving to the outskirts of the city and staying at another hotel. It may be just as convenient and time consuming. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member put next to party room! I'm a frequent Priority Club user. Upon checking-in, I was upgraded to a very spacious suite that was clean (except hot-tub with hair in pump screen). First night was fine, though the second night, the hotel had booked a party in the Presidential Suite that walled against my room. Room was packed with party-people until 1:30 a.m. When I called the front desk, they suggested I take it up with the staff in morning. Next morning, I told the staffer that I didn't get much sleep and for the price, I was certainly over-charged. He offered a free breakfast for me and a friend and I declined (I was alone). He adjusted the bill for two days parking and one dining charge. Total reduction of my bill was approximately 10% I'd still recommend the property, as I've stayed here before w/o the least bit of problem. I'm hoping this was an oversight, as I know that other guests had complained as well. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful I had an non-serious injury while I was there and the staff was very helpful and quick with their attention. I enjoyed my stay before and after this event. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room great service There were two separate conventions going on which made the hotel very busy. We waited a very long time for the elevators and for out food in the little restaurant/bar. We waited an hour for our food! we complained about the wait so the manager paid for our meal. The staff was friendly and courteous but the hotel itself was dirty. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely better than in past Entire staff was professional, courteous, efficient, etc., A very busy time of year with hockey tournaments; but everyone took very good care of us. Valet service is still troublesome - not the employees but the system. The poor valet takes the grief. Parking ramp is not owned by hotel and apparently does not have guaranteed spots for hotel guests. You can get back to hotel and the ramp is full. If I'm paying for valet I would expect a place to have my car parked. Maybe this could be fixed somehow. Great food in restaurant and bar. Reasonable prices. Room overlooking the river had a wonderful view. Too warm in room the first night; but somehow that was adjusted and the following nights were very comfortable. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff We stayed here for a weekend of activities at the Excel Center. Was a beautiful hotel, clean rooms, and the staff was really great! Our only complaint was they were often understaffed, with long lines at the front desk. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but were way over stretched. The other issue was with the elevators. We several times had to walk up the 13 floors to our room, as there were only 3 elevators and it couldn't handle the volume of guests. Long lines to get on an elevator. Even the stairwells were full of people walking up/down to get to their rooms due to the long waits to take the elevator. I gave Staff and Servicea fair, because the staff were great, but obvious problems with understaffing. One person can only handle so much at one time! March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel but.... Our room was HOT!! I turned the temp on 55 and it was still hot and VERY DRY!!! I turned the shower on for 4 hours during the night to try to get moisture in the room but didn't help. Garbage in the bathroom still. My biggest complaint is the pool hours for Saturday night was till 11:00 pm. We had 19 students come from Iowa to watch a member of their club (my daughter) participate in the Pageant of Hope. It was 10 pm and there was a security guard by the pool and he watched them jump in the pool and once the were in he told them the pool was closed and made them get out!!!! If the pool hours are 11 then keep it opened till 11. Kids were very disappointed!!!! We paid $ to stay there a least we should get out $ worth!!!! My daughter is in a wheelchair and couldn't get her into the bathroom. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing Night, Thanks for the upgrade! I am a priority club member and I used my rewards points to get a free night. I was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite! My wife and I were out in St. Paul for my birthday and the gentleman that was checking me in inquired why we were in town. He was very personable and hinted that we were going to like the room. When we got to the room, my wife and I were amazed by the view overlooking the river as well as the sleep number bed and the in room jacuzzi tub. We also order some room service that night and it was delivered very quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The service was great and it is a beautiful hotel! March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Elevator and noisy The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and staff was very courteous. My two complaints for the time that I stayed there are: - Very slow elevator (7 min wait as I was trying to check out to meet a co-worker and was also slow - but didn't time it, every time I used the elevator) - Noises from hallway until 1 am kept me awake. There were a lot of high school students staying at the hotel for the state wrestling competition. It would be good if the hotel when they know they have a high number of high school students or younger occupants would walk the hallways from 10 pm to 1 am to request they don't run the hallways and are quiet. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security and daytime staff were aweful We were checked in for 3 nights and we got kicked out of our pool side room the second night because it was reserved for other guests that had pre paid. Well, I pre paid also. I have never heard of such a thing. The security during the day kicked us out of the lobby and they also went to the pool and told our kids that they had to settle down and be quiet. Since when do you have to be quiet by the pool in the middle of the afternoon? My kids were 7 and 11. They were not out of hand at all. My stay at the Crowne plaza was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CP Riverfron 2 weeks Jan/Feb Stayed at this hotel for 13 nights in Jan/Feb 2013 - did not receive any sort of upgrade and no access to club floor - rate was expensive for what the hotel was. Good location though. Hotel was very busy and service was very poor on the busy nights - and inconsistent on bar drinks from one night to the next. Valet parking was generally slow and expensive. Probably wont stay here again. February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well...... The room was nice , the bed was nice ,but the people in the adjoining room were smoking and it was horrible ! I am very allergic to cigarette smoke and went home with a terrible headache . I did call the front desk to tell them . Not sure if I will stay here again or not . I wish they would have offered some kind of compensation , it was a rather expensive room and I don't like asking . February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Upon check in we learned that there was a water break in lower town St.Paul. The water and ice was not healthy for consumption. The hotel was very accommodating and had a great response time with bottled water and ice to every room. While we were there for an event, we found the rooms very nice. My only complaint was there were loud banging noises in the middle of the night but could not place it. While it did keep me up for a little bit, I was able to get back to sleep. By morning it was gone so I forgot to mention it to the front desk upon check out. The ballroom at this location is beautiful and have recommended it others. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Problems Every thing about this hotel was great, but did not appreciate that when we returned to the parking ramp after dinner the ramp was full and we had to find another place to park. I feel that the ramp should be available to hotel guests 24/7. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality for the cost The room was noisy, the bathrobe drain did not work, the room temperature was hot and uncomfrontable. The water main broke and we were notified after we used and drank the water. I will not stay at the hotel again. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Took advantage of the best rate guarantee which was very simple to use and gave me a great discount on the room. Staff were already friendly with the exception of one young valet attendent who was just rude overall. I prefer the older man who works valet during the day--super friendly! Enjoyed the complimentary snacks in the club loungue. Hotel convenient as it is connected through skyway to Xcel Center. Nice area. Would stay again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, and great location The river view rooms are awesome! Terrific service from the moment you walk into the lobby. This hotel gave me the same room this winter as I had last fall per my request. As St. Paul was very busy that week, I was impressed that they would honor my request as I had paid for the room at an advanced discount. The breakfast buffet was great for the price. The pool had a great downtown view, but the hot tub could use a resurfacing job. A great place to unwind is the lobby bar, which stays open fairly late. Overall, this is a great place to stay if visiting St. Paul and a good value! February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the difference The hotel rooms were cold and average. However, the staff made the experience a great one. Every staff member I encountered was exceptional in courtesy and service from the bellman, to front desk, housekeeping, and valet parking. The valet parking attendants went way over the top of my expectations and even scraped the snow and ice off of my vehicle. It is the most exceptional hotel staff I have ever encountered. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Paul Winter Carnival at its Best We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in St. Paul, MN for the close proximity to Winter Carnival events. The MN Mayors Reception was right across the street at city hall. The Torchlight Parade was one block away. The reception to view the fireworks was actually at the hotel, as was the Vulcans Victory Dance. The hotel was filled with Winter Carnival excitement. We initially were placed on the 13th floor, but after being informed of this by neighboring partiers, we asked to relocate to a quieter floor. Our request was accommodated, without question. We enjoyed all the revelry we cared to, and also had a peaceful night's sleep in a perfectly quiet and comfortable room. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was delicious. Note: In the midst of major hotel "reorganization" it was nice to see familiar faces from past stays at this Crowne Plaza. One particularly pleasant front desk clerk, a red-haired young lady named Emily, welcomed us back as old friends, and at departure said, with a smile, "See you next year." February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds When making my reservation, it was for a King Bed. My room was filled with 2 Double beds. When I requested a rom with 2 Queen beds, I was informed that the hotel did not have any queen beds in their hotel. Poor night sleep, poor fulfillment of my reservation. February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, crowded,small rooms,small,slow elevators, nice staff We did not enjoy our stay at this Hotel. It was old and only had a few elevators so we had to wait a long time to get an elevator. We ended up taking stairs to the 10th floor. It was very noisy because of a winter carnival and we barely got any sleep due to people yelling in the halls most of the evening until 1am. We tried to call the front desk to report this and we were put on hold and never got through to anyone. There is no continental breakfast and the breakfast buffet was over $14 per person so we ate elsewhere. The parking ramp has very low ceilings so our vehicle did not fit. Nice location for downtown St Paul if you want to walk around. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel could use some updating The overall upkeep of this hotel was surprising. Having stayed at Crowne Plaza hotels in the past, this one was definitely the most run down of all that we have been. The rooms were very basic with a very small bathroom that was situated so that it did not allow for someone to utilize the facilities while another to get ready at the mirror. That being said, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. For what it offered, it was not great deal especially when parking fees were added to the room cost but it was convenient for the conference that we were attending with it's connection to the Skywalk. February 8, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>