Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and confusion There were no instructions for operating the bed and I was unable to reach a comfort level. My room key did not work on three seperate occassions including when I checked in with my bag. I waited 20 minuets for someone to bring me a key that worked only to have it not work when i tried to use it agian. The service in theresturant was poor including cold coffee and overcooked eggs. The in room dining menu had a different price than what was being quoted to me by staff i had to order through the hotel operator in order to get the price for my meal quoted on the menu. I never recieved a final bill for check out. There was a large conference at the hotel which appeared to be challenging to the hotel staff they seemed overwhelmed and confused! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Responsiveness Your staff does not answer the phone in a timely manner. I left my laptop power cord in my room when I checked out. I called your security person and he has not called me back. Your service could stand a jolt. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but beware of extras the hotel itself is pretty nice. However $17.00 for parking? This isn't New York or LA. breakfast was pricey too at $35 some dollars for two pretty average buffet breakfasts, and the server was not great, cold coffee served and not attentive. I have stayed at numerous Crowne Plaza hotels and parking and breakfast has been free,but not here. The room was ok, but my sleep number didn't work, but it was clean. All in all ok, but if I am back in the area will probably look somewhere else for the price. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, perfect location My wife and son and I traveled to St. Paul to run the Twin Cities marathon. This was the perfect place to stay for this event, and the hotel nicely allowed me to extend my stay beyond the checkout time so I could take a shower. Super friendly staff, comfortable room, great view of the Mississippi. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed and noisy, unclean room. Very disappointed with cleanliness and quietness of the room. There were stains on the curtains, the windows were filthy and very difficult to see out. We opted for a room with a view of the river however, the noise and the uncleanliness kind of ruined the view for us. You could hear the cars idoling on street below, we were on the 10th floor. Very disappointed that a crowne royale plaza would not be in better insulated and cleaner for the price. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bell boy Neal went out of his way to help me with my luggage both coming and going. Tell him that he is appreciated! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre for the price I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this hotel based on other online reviews. I will give the pros before the cons: he pros are location, view, and comfort of the bed. The hotel is located riverfront in what I'm assuming is downtown St. Paul, this being my first time in the city. I could walk to quite a few places and could potentially rent a bicycle to travel further. Taxis were available often and the drivers knew where I needed to go. I had a beautiful view of he riverfront from my room. The bed seemed to be temperpedic and was more comfortable than he average hotel bed. The cons: the hotel itself is outdated. The bathroom is oddly laid out, positioning a very small toilet under the countertop. The shower is standard though there is no fan to ventilate the steam. The heat control in the room is outdated as well. I had to crank it up to 85 to gt any change in temperature. The TV did not work consistently either; the picture cutting in and out with no volume. The staff was mostly apathetic with no sign of interest in customer service or personality. It would've been nice to be asked how my experience was by staff or to crack a smile. I will say he staff assisting in the ballrooms during my conference did seem very helpful and happy. I would not stay in this hotel again as I am sure there are other options with equal pricing and better amenities. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mississippin riverside Amazing views and convenient location. Friendly, responsive staff. Excellent conference venue. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed. I booked my reservation a month in advance directly through the hotels's website for a king bed and a view of the river. When we arrived at our room we were put into a room with two full beds instead of a king. They moved us to a room with a king bed but we had a view of a parking garage. Also our shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. We did get two free drinks at the bar though after ourkeys were not working one night. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT Stay at This Hotel! I am a frequent traveler - 40 to 50 nights a year in hotels - and this was the single worst experience I have had at a hotel in over 20 years. From the moment we checked in for a family wedding, Given we were a large group, we had no ability to change hotels. We certainly would have, if we had an option. I knew we were in trouble. The hotel's computers were down (seriously!) and we were checked in manually. We were a couple and were given two double beds (not asked) instead of the requested king. We had to move rooms. When we got to our room, the first thing we noticed was the disgusting carpet. It was dirty, worn and rippled. It looked as if it had not been replaced in 20 years+. I can only imagine the filth imbedded therein. Everything in the room was old and in need of replacing. This place needs to be gutted, floor by floor! The "Crowning" complaint was that our room was never cleaned! We were out and about all day. We returned late that night (after the staff was away) to wet towels and unmade beds. Unbelievable! The staff was friendly and apologetic. But it cannot make up for the dismal condition and service at the hotel. Until the refurb the place, top to bottom, go somewhere else. It was truly awful. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality everyone was so nice and the views from the river front was spectacular. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service and gave me wrong room I was informed to check-in at 3:00 but desk staff told me my room wouldnt be ready until 5:00. Desk Staff was very rude and put me in a room much cheaper but charged me same price. Never go here!! October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Many disappointments Several in our group were given keys to already occupied or uncleaned rooms. Our room was not cleaned until after 3:45 p.m. Housekeeping was on our hall all day! Before arrival I was sent a confirmation for 1 night when I had reserved 2 nights with a desk agent. When I called night two had been cancelled. Other than location, I do not recommend this Hotel. Housekeeping is in dire need of organizing and reservations are not reliable. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our room was double booked When we arrived at the room we were given, someone else was occupying it. Their personal items were in the room, but we were given a key to get in. Not happy for us! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and average service My girlfriend was in town for a wedding and I had stayed there before so I assumed it would be a good place to stay for a St. Paul wedding. The room was nice, clean, comfortable and had a horrible view... I had specifically requested a river-view room and, once I got into the room, realized that this was anything but. When I called down to the front desk (which took the better part of a minuet for me to actually get a hold of someone) I was first told that the riverfront room is a "request". After arguing a little and reviewing my reservation (which says River-view) the hotel agent offered to take $10 off my room as he said, "that's the difference between a river-view room and a regular room". So, which is it? I didn't accept the insulting offer from him because I was just sick of dealing with the guy and it wasn't worth the $10 to continue dealing with him. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Decor We were in town for a wedding and the reception was held at this hotel so we decided to book here for convenience. The staff and service was excellent so no complaints there. As for the accommodations themselves, I must say the rooms felt cramped and everything seemed somewhat dated - the thermostat was the old round style and the bathroom didn't even have a fan. Some renovations would serve this hotel well I think and the one plus was they have sleep number beds so they were ultra comfortable! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lemon of a room Broken security lock, lamps that would not switch off, Sleepnumbers did not work or turnon, Shower tub would not drain, and once finished shower, smoke alarm went off due to steam. No one called or even checked out the smoke alarm. Mentioned all this to front desk, said he would comp me points, nothing. Obviously a lemon of a room. And staff that might not care. Only night I stayed here so have no comparison with rest of rooms. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service and Staff I recently stayed at CP downtown St. Paul as my wedding took place nearby, so it was the most logical hotel. If I had the choice to go back and stay somewhere else I would. I had to call 3+ times to make sure my room reservation was done correctly because I could tell by the email confirmations they were wrong. I was the bride in the wedding, so I set up the hotel block. I emailed the event contact several times about a shuttle with no response until I found out from my mom calling in that he no longer worked there (why my name wasn't given to someone taking over I have no idea#. The day of the wedding, I dealt with a really nice guy at the front desk #9-21-13#, but he was the only decent staff member. My husband was waiting for a limo in the lobby with his groomsmen and were told, by a manager, that he couldn't eat there and needed to move. Are you kidding me? We were all paying guests and pretty much are the most respectful group of individuals on earth compared to the other wedding parties I saw. So that was disgusting. The shuttle did pick up our guests at the appropriate time but then REFUSED to go back to pick up the mother of the groom who had been helping take down the decorations. Our venue was across the bridge. Yet another example of just horrid customer service. I was also incorrectly charged for my room #an additional unknown charge that I was not given on my way out upon check-out), which I believe is a charge for another room which I tried cancelling about a hundred times with Customer Service people that couldn't figure it out. So I'll have to call AGAIN now and get that credited. The air conditioning also was clearly not working, or temp control in general, as it was super hot in everyone's rooms. A guest in my party called down about it and someone said "well it's a cool night outside, so we turned the air off, we can bring you a fan?" -- um your windows DO NOT OPEN so how would that benefit anyone staying there?! I would never stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We recently stayed at another high end hotel in another city, and were expecting a similar experience from the Crowne Plaza. The underground parking structure had really low ceilings and we were in constant fear that our mid-sized SUV wouldn't fit and would be damaged in the tight spacing. We had to return to the front desk to locate our room number after it was incoherently written on our key folder. We met friends in the bar for a drink, and had a bit of trouble locating it tucked away in the corner. The service was not that great either. The room itself was also disappointing. Our room had a strange layout in which the bathroom was across from the entry door and the room itself was down a long hallway. The carpet was quite wrinkled in several areas and there was a dark stain on an area under the window. The complimentary shampoo/conditioner/lotion bottles were partially empty as if they were used already. The decor was somewhat dated and there was no fridge in the room (something we had come to expect from this type of hotel). We were disappointed to see that there were no disposable coffee cups available for our journey home (as had been offered at other high end hotels), but we soon realized the coffee was bad and we didn't care for it anyways. Had this been a lower scale hotel chain we would have been happy with our experience because we would have stayed for less than half of the price. I expected more our stay and would definitely not recommend this hotel or stay here again in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Service, Service Every employee we encountered at Crowne Plaza Hotel was warm, courteous and helpful to us. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great front desk staff, loved the gift bag, great breakfast buffet and the shampoo smelled amazing. Clean room and FABULOUS view of the river waking up. Would stay again! September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service! We were staying here for my son's wedding and when I called a couple days ahead of time to ask about checking in early I was rudely told to call back on the day I was checking in and then was quickly hung up on. This was experienced by several members of the bridal party. Very rude front desk staff! This rude behavior continued. We had scheduled shuttle service to and from the wedding and at the end of the night two guests were left behind because the shuttle driver said he was only making one trip. Our room was uncomfortably hot and when we asked about it we were told the air had been shut off because it was fall and it was an old building. The staff then proceeded to bring and old dusty box fan to our room. I have traveled a lot and have never experienced not being able to set the temperature in the room myself. Stay was 9-21-13 September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, St Paul I was not able to stay at hotels with these rates before. Now I find that other than location they are not worth the extra cost. We have found less expensive hotels/motels offer free wifi, very nice breakfast buffets and often a refrigerator and microwave. There may be something I'm missing. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In bad need of update Stayed at the hotel on Friday night September 20th. The Lobby is beautiful, and other public areas and meeting rooms are nice, but showing their age. The elevators are the slowest I've ever encountered. Long wait nearly every time I needed one. I used the stairs after a few very long waits. My room was a "River View King". It looked like it needed a facelift about 15 years ago. It had the oddest layout I've ever had in a hotel room. A person might say the bathroom layout was hideous. Very small. The view of the river out the window was nice. I was on the 5th floor and street noise was loud inside my room. The check-in and check-out were smooth and fast. The staff were all great. The Ethiopian man at the front door, #wish I could remember his name# was exceptional. Had breakfast in the hotel. It was nice. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by don't get what you reserve Reserved a king size and got 2 doubles - was reserved 2 months in advance and still didn't get what I reserved; person who checked in 1 day after me got a king; carpet was full of stains; toilet too cramped in bathroom, makes it hard to use the sink/mirror; room service was excellent September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a hotel but small rooms We enjoyed the beautiful view of the Mississippi River. Didn't care for the $17 fee for parking in their ramp after paying a pretty penny for the hotel room which was rather small. The breakfast was good but way over priced. It was nice that it was included in the cost of the hotel or we wouldn't have eaten there. The rooms were small along with the beds, however, the rooms were soundproof so they were quiet. The phones didn't work in our room. The front desk was able to call us but we weren't able to call out. I had to use my own cell phone to call the front desk. The pool was one the nicest pools I have ever stayed in. It was somewhat warm and large enough to do laps in. I wish we had stayed another night to go and walk around the river front area but time would not allow it. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrooms Everything was great to excellent except bathrooms need a fan. Thanks September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, great staff One of the best hotels I have stayed at for this brand. The staff was excellent, the hotel food was great, and everyone was quite friendly. Cleanliness was key. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service outweighs any other negative Our stay there started out with the front desk staff noticing that one of my family members was dealing with a significant issue unrelated to the hotel and without stating anything, the front desk worker passed us a voucher for all of us for a free buffet breakfast. All that was said by the front desk worker was something along the line of I see you're having a bad day and I hope this helps. Throughout the stay the staff was very accommodating and helped make the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were adequate. They aren't flawless and are in need of repair in areas but what do you use a hotel for other than to just get a good sleep. All other aspects of the hotel were great and I'd be glad to stay there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by canc1015 Excellent accommodations. Conveniently located. Extremely helpful staff. September 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>