Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 06 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 07 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great quality hotel. I completely enjoyed my stay here. the front desk reps were extremely warm and nice. room very nice and was comparable to a 4-5 star hotel. September 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've stayed at Holiday Inns all over America I like Long Beach, it's got a lot going on around the hotel. However, I will say that it's an embarrassment that the regular hotel rooms are by far and away, the cleanest most updated rooms in the hotel. I moved into a suite and was surprised how dingy and dirty it was compared to the regular room. As an Spire Elite member of this chain, I would've expected more from the suites, but if I stay here again, it won't be in the rundown section of the hotel. This place does have an outstanding restaurant and bar on the top floor that serves wonderful food with great views. September 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Great Days/Nights My wife and I stayed in the Hotel for 5 nights. (9-13 thru 9-17-2015). At no time did we experience any negative conditions or issues which affected the "quality" of our stay. This was extremely important to us as we came to Long Beach from Phoenix AZ. due to a death in our family and we certainly did not want nor need any outside distractions the week we were there. Thank You Staff of Holiday Inn - Long Beach CA. Everything during our stay was "First Class" from top to bottom. September 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it up! The miscommunication is frustrating. Being told that my stay had indeed been extended then receiving an email thanking me for my stay and having me checking out earlier is frustrating. I wish the communication was better. Also please add vegan and vegetarian and gluten free items to your menu!! This place holds a special place in my heart as it is where my fiancé and I used to stay when we first got back together. We use this as a getaway. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Needed a romantic getaway and this hotel was perfect. Quiet, no hassles, from others or from the staff. I will be staying there in the future. September 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Keep improving The staff does not seem to be on the same page and it is very frustrating when being a club member, have to go through so much hassle to get basic information. For example, the staff should know what services they carry, such as PAC 12 network...being an avid sports fan, I checked numerous times throughout the day to ensure I would be able to sit in the lounge and enjoy the game. I was told repeatedly that the PAC 12 network was provided here and that yes the USC football game would be playing in the lounge. I got up there 2 hours early, spent a hundred dollars on food, only to find out that you guys carry Direct TV, which does not carry the PAC 12 network. I could have gone elsewhere and spent that money someplace else. Nothing was offered or done to try and make up for the error on the hotels part. To top it all off, later that evening, while in the restroom, I had a roach land on my head, and was only told that 1/2 off my bill (i had extended my stay) would be given for the one night...I am a club member, is this really how you want to treat those who make it a point to only come to your establishment. Really hope this will be rectified as I really do enjoy this establishment. September 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and inexpensive Overall had great time. Welcome staff. Hotel is working on the renovations, so some dust is understandable. Few weaknesses: outside is a gas station with some strange people hanging out... Not much can be done about it I presume. TV was nice and big ... but useless because remote was slow or not working, and TV channels kept trying to upsell me the movies... Ended up not using TV much. Freeway noise outside is pretty loud. Hopefully renovations would bring noise-blocking windows in all rooms. September 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Location is nice and the staff was great! Internet and wireless capability was great. Only addition to their service would be including breakfast in the stay to accommodate business travelers! September 5, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T13:08:10.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAXLB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>